Availability & Pricing

Step 1

Select a start date

from the calendar below

Unavailable

Available

Start Day

Your Booking

Step 2

Select your length of stay

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only.

Step 3

Tell us who's going

to help us calculate the price

Your booking:

Arrival:

Departure:

Price:

Please note that this price excludes our booking fee, booking protection and any chargeable extras such as dogs.

Book Now

Springtide is wonderfully located right by the beach and sand dunes of Holywell Bay. It has a superb open plan lounge / dining room with two large sliding doors which open onto the sun deck to enhance some al fresco living, There is a master double bedroom and twin bedroom downstairs with a second twin bedroom up the steep spiral staircase which has some lovely views towards the sea.

Beach, beautiful views, surfing, golf, horse riding, sand dunes, rock pools and plenty of walks right on the doorstep - this property is ideal for a family summer holiday or a winter escape for a couple or small group of friends. Newquay, with its beaches and a huge array of restaurants, bars and clubs, is only 10 minutes away.

Accommodation
Ground Floor: Kitchen area with fully fitted units, breakfast bar and seating area with a large SMEG fridge, corridor leads through to the double aspect, lounge / dining room with comfortable sofas, wood burning stove, TV and dining table. Further doors to; Master bedroom with 4'6" double bed and storage. Twin bedroom, divan beds with integral drawers, chest of drawers, wardrobe and window that opens into the kitchen seating area. Family shower room with WC and wash hand basin. There is an outside WC. A steep spiral staircase leads from the living room up to;
First Floor: Second twin bedroom with storage, dormer window and sea views. This bedroom is not suitable for people with mobility problems, due to the steepness of the spiral staircase leading up to it.
Exterior: Enclosed sun deck and garden at the rear with kettle barbecue, sun loungers, picnic table, patio table & chairs. There is a gate that leads directly out to the sand dunes and the beach. To the front of the property is a private courtyard area with table and chairs.

Facilities & Services
Heating is via night storage heaters and also the wood burning stove. The kitchen is fully equipped with an electric oven & hob, kettle, toaster, there is also a boiling water tap, large SMEG fridge with spacious ice box, dishwasher, microwave, combined washing machine & tumble drier. The sitting room has a flatscreen, Freeview Smart TV & DVD player and PlayStations 4. There is an iron & ironing board available.

Miscellaneous
Electricity, heating, bed linen, towels are all included, you will need to bring your own beach towels. There are parking facilities for up to 2 - 3 vehicles. A maximum of 2 dogs will be permitted at a small additional cost of £25 per week per dog. Dogs must not be left unattended at the property. We regret that no smoking is allowed. There is WiFi available at the property. There is a cot & high chair available.

General Booking Information
Arrival / Departure is normally a Friday.
Short breaks are available during quieter periods.
£150 pre-authorised to your credit or debit card as a security deposit is required.
Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only.

Holywell Bay is a little village on the North coast between Perranporth and Newquay. It has a beautiful beach with fantastic sand dunes and a little stream for paddling for those daunted by the waves. In the summer months the beach is patrolled by lifeguards and of course, surfing lessons are available for those keen on learning. There is a small grocery shop 50m from Springtide which is open during the summer months and the St Piran Inn is 200m away where they serve a superb range of locally sourced, home cooked foods and award winning local beers.

These days Newquay's excellent surfing waters are the towns main industry, where as it once used to be a major export port for the counties mining efforts as well as a north coast port for pilchard fisheries. Fistral Beach holds many surfing competitions throughout the year, and also hosts Run to the Sun over May Bank holiday, a VW and Custom Car Show. Both the Womens and Mens Gig Championships are held here, as well as a balloon festival and surf and lifesaving events. Newquay Zoo now houses 130 different species in sub tropical gardens in the centre of the town.

Neighbouring Watergate Bay and The Extreme Academy offers you a 'ski resort on a beach' and a plethora of activities to keep even the most active occupied. Fifteen Cornwall, founded by Jamie Oliver in 2002 sits on top of the two mile beach at Watergate offering inspirational views for the young chefs and professionals to create fantastic menus from local and seasonal produce. The Lappa Valley Steam Railway just outside Newquay offers both the old and young an interesting day out. Newquay Airport has made the north coast one of the easiest places in Cornwall to get to, with regular flights from various locations across the UK. The town also has an Aquarium, a Waterworld and numerous immensely pretty beaches for the less active. Trerice run by the National Trust is 3 miles outside of the town is an Elizabethan Manor House and Garden with restricted winter opening times.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2018-11-15

Guest from Shanklin stayed for 7 nights.

Wonderful location

Wow,this is such a beautiful place,we fell in love with it straight away! Lovely bungalow in a stunning location,all spotlessly clean,and with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing holiday.We took our two dogs with us,and the garden was safe and fully enclosed for them,with a gate that led straight on to the sand dunes,where they could run like crazy down to the beautiful beach.The views from the bungalow are awesome,even when it was raining,which it sadly did rather a lot,but as we went in November,we weren’t expecting great weather.Brilliant heating system,the place was always warm and cosy,we certainly didn’t need or use the log burner,but it would be a nice,cosy addition if the weather was very cold.Kitchen was very well fitted,with quality appliances,and there were full instructions available for all of them.Holywell Bay is a dream destination for dog walkers,with the sand dunes,the magnificent beach,and the river running alongside,our Golden Retriever Savannah thought she was in Heaven! We had such a perfect holiday,we are already deciding when to book up again for next year.

3.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2018-10-03

Guest from Kettering stayed for 7 nights.

September Break

Had a perfect first time visit to Holywell Bay and Springtide. The property is positioned perfectly in the dunes to enjoy the sun (when it came out!) from all aspects. Luckily, there were only two of us humans and our canine family member as I would not have wanted to be the one climbing the spiral staircase at bedtime!!! All mod cons provided in the well stocked kitchen! Gate from the garden straight onto the dunes and beautiful beach and coastal path - couldn't ask for anything better!! Apart from the nice surprise that Poldark was being filmed on the beach when we were there!! Only niggle was not being able to control the radiators! All in all, I can highly recommend Springtide and hope to return in the near future!

4.2

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2018-08-29

Guest from Solihull stayed for 7 nights.

Pleasant stay at this property the only item we found lacking was a pizza cutter so nothing drastic

Unfortunately there was a power cut on the Sunday of our stay for about 5 hours. While I know that this is beyond your control, it did cause us problems especially as we had two young children in the house.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2018-08-22

Guest from Bolton stayed for 14 nights.

Two weeks in August

We have been staying Holywell each summer for a long time. The beach is fabulous and is dog friendly so it ticks all the boxes. We have previously stayed on Parkdean but with 4 kids of high school age and above we wanted to have more space. Springtime is superbly located - access to the sand dunes is through the back garden so getting to the beach or going for a walk is so easy. The backing is in the sun in the afternoon and evening so sitting out with a drink etching the sunset is a great way to round the day off. The property itself was nice and light with large windows looking out across the dunes and the beach. The rooms were all very clean and there was a well equipped kitchen. Netflix was a plus for our girls, especially of an evening. The garden is fully fenced / gated so we could let the dog wander freely with no worries of her escaping. The only downside and this is a very minor issue is that the access for cars is quite tight at th top of the drive - it would be to tight for a van (T5 etc) I think - our Sharan was just about OK. Overall we had a brilliant time at Springtide and were very sad to leave at the end of the 2 weeks. We would definitely come again.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2018-08-08

Guest from Gloucester stayed for 7 nights.

A beautiful cottage in a perfect location.

The location was perfect for our children and dog right on the sand dunes of our favourite beach. Beautiful cottage. Was lovely to receive a small carton of milk and tea and coffee on arrival just what we needed after our journey down. Thank you. Mr and Mrs Reeves and family

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2018-07-12

Guest from Biggleswade stayed for 7 nights.

Can't wait to come back!

Felt welcomed by the tea and biscuits there for us on arrival.( thank you) .. Comfortable, spacious light and airy, we loved it here. The sand dunes at the bottom of our garden lead to beautiful walks to the beach and stunning sunsets. The perfect holiday. We will be returning next year.

2.7

Out Of Five

Not Recommended

Cleanliness: 2

Service and Staff: 2

Comfort: 3

Condition: 4

Location: 3

Value For Money: 2

Review Date:2018-06-30

Guest from Bournemouth stayed for 7 nights.

A Big DIsappointment!

The photos make this place look fab, but in our view, they are somewhat deceptive. The bungalow and garden are smaller than the photos make them appear, and the sand dunes are much larger than they look in the pictures. They are in fact HUGE, so people with mobility issues - beware. If you think it is easy access to the beach, you will be wrong. The back garden is elevated, with quite a few steps to negotiate down, which isn’t apparent from the photos and is not mentioned in the details. There is also a steep narrow drive down to the bungalow, which is not mentioned, and the road to the drive had a number of large potholes - apparently not the owner’s responsibility - but if it were my property and I was renting it out, I would want to get on to the people whose responsibility it is, and get it sorted. First impressions count! After paying not far short of £1000 for a week, we did expect to find a welcome pack waiting for us - there wasn’t even a pint of milk in the fridge, and the local shop was closed the whole time we were there. There was no garden furniture, as displayed in the photos. This was provided upon request, but had been stored for the winter and in our view, needed a good clean. The grass was very long, and was not cut the whole time we were there, despite the weather being lovely. The property is dog friendly, and yet there was no outside light for night time trips to the garden. When I suggested this might be useful, the response was that it wasn’t needed because of the large patio doors - the inside lights were sufficient. Who wants to pull back all the blinds at two patio doors and put on very bright lights in the middle of night to check on their dogs outside?? There was an instruction book in the property, with details on how to use the appliances and a list of ‘do’s and donts’ - one of which was a ‘request’ to strip the beds at the end of our stay and put the dirty laundry in the shower, to assist the housekeeper. I felt a bit aggrieved about this as surely our £930 fee to stay should include the housekeeper’s charges for their time to do such jobs? However, I did do as asked, and was horrified to discover that when I removed the sheet on the mattress I had been sleeping on all week, the protector underneath it had a very large stain on it, which to me, looked like a urine stain! I was very upset by this, and left a note for the housekeeper to say that we would be complaining to the owner’s, which we did. We did not get a satisfactory response, and I can only assume that all knowledge of the stain was denied, as I was told I should have taken a photo, for proof! If they want guests to strip beds before leaving, then they should ensure that the mattress protector underneath is in a hygienic state!

Reply from Angela Bates

Whilst this review is disappointing we are not surprised it is so negative as we did not agree with Ms. Richards that she was entitled to a refund after her holiday at Springtide. We dealt with the issues she raised direct with her prior to her submitting this review, which she withheld subject to making it clear that she expected financial recompense. To address the main issues in her review I am not sure how the photos can be construed as deceptive by making things look smaller or larger than they actually are. If this were possible I would like to look taller and slimmer in all my photos !! Some of the sand dunes are big but you don't actually have to go over them to access the beach. You can follow the path of the stream to the left of the dunes which meanders down to the sea. There is also a large expanse of relatively flat sand where families with small children play safely in the shallow stream. Personally I like to watch the children slide down the dunes on their sand trays, it looks like great fun and I'm hoping it will eventually make the sea view from Springtide bigger. With regard to the stain on the mattress cover, the bed in question has been used twice both times by adults since all the protectors were replaced. The previous guest was contacted who confirmed that no stain was on the cover when she departed. This guest is a frequent visitor to Springtide and a senior ward sister at a large Devon hospital where hygiene is of the utmost importance. Housekeeping made the bed ready for the next guest as normal without noticing the mysterious stain both prior to and after Ms. Richards stay. These covers are normally checked and washed accordingly at change over. Many people who visit Holywell Bay return, it is a lovely location and the dunes are a designated area of special scientific interest. We are very proud of the standard of accommodation at Springtide and feel this is reflected in the reviews which other guests have posted. Despite being permitted to bring her 4 dogs to the premises and the lovely weather I find it very sad that this lady could find nothing positive about her stay.

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2018-04-25

Guest from Harrow stayed for 14 nights.

Lovely stay. Beach right on doorstep. Dogs loved it.

Lovely place. House had everything you needed. Relaxing time. Would definitely book again. Thankyou.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2018-03-07

Guest from Wimborne stayed for 7 nights.

What a little gem!

Springtide is a really lovely property in a fantastic location and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property was extremely warm during our stay despite the bitterly cold weather. We hope to return!

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-11-08

Guest from Taunton stayed for 7 nights.

springtide holywell bay

Another great week at Springtide, I would suggest putting in a standard staircase, as the spiral staircase is very tight and not really great for youngsters, This was our forth time there and will certainly booking again soon. Roger from Taunton

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-09-17

Guest from Ebbw Vale stayed for 7 nights.

Great location

A clean and well equipt bungalow. Great location and the views are fantastic, the enclosed gardens were great for our dog and the 2 rabbits who visited on a daily basis were delightful to watch. The flowers, biscuits and wine were a very welcoming touch. The bungalow was very comfortable and the wood burner made it very cosy in the evenings. Our only complaint would be the access, we have a large 4 wheel drive car and the access was very tight.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-09-17

Guest from Chelmsford stayed for 7 nights.

Great Location

Perfect spot for a beach or walking holiday with direct access to dunes and beach. Car park access a bit tight for a big car and the spiral stairs to the upstairs bedroom a bit of a challenge but otherwise ideal for a small or mid size group.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-09-04

Guest from Surbiton stayed for 7 nights.

What's not to like?

Whenever I read a review I want to know what was not liked, so here it is. The things I disliked (in no particular order): 1) the driveway - it does take 3 cars, but our Previa was hard to turn around and get round the sharp corner 2) carpet in the bathroom! Just no! Only a shower (no bath), but that isn't too much of an issues for me 3) there is a boiling water tap in the kitchen, but I'm not taken with it tbh and won't be getting one at home 4) the ceiling light in one of the bedrooms wasn't working . The manager was easy to contact, but unfortunately unable to fix it during our stay 5) there really isn't a 5! The loft has steep stairs so not suitable for small children or infirm, but the views are worth the effort! Very well presented to a high spec - beds and linen lovely and comfy. Appreciated the welcoming touches such as flowers, wine and biscuits. Felt very homely from the moment we arrived. We had been warned that the previous occupants had a pet dog which may have caused my 2 asthmatic sons some issues with allergies, but I can honestly say that I had no idea that the property had ever seen a pet! Reluctant to recommend in case we can't make return bookings!

4.2

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 3

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2017-07-31

Guest from Coventry stayed for 7 nights.

Superb

What a perfect spot. All modern high end kitchen appliances. Stunning view and close to amenities. I didn't want to leave. Only real issue was indoor toilet which was not fit for purpose. For Number twos , had to go to outside toilet. Raised garden was perfect for privacy.

Reply from Angela Bates

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay at Spring Tide. Following previous comments on the toilet being slow to refill we had our plumber check it out. He couldn't find anything obvious wrong so replaced the valve. Where possible we try to be environmentally conscious so the toilet has a dual flush operation, for a longer flush you need to hold the lever down for a few seconds before releasing it. In the absence of any other guests experiencing a similar problem I suspect that the flush was not held down long enough. However, we have asked our plumber to call and take a look. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-07-23

Guest from Scunthorpe stayed for 7 nights.

A lovely place to stay!

We loved staying at Springtide, it was immaculate, well equipped and a good size. It had a lovely outlook and was very convenient for the beach. We would definitely recommend staying here and we would definitely come back.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-07-16

Guest from Walsall stayed for 7 nights.

Lovely well-equipped house, super location!

The house is located overlooking Holywell's amazing sand dunes with sea views beyond. There is an excellent, well-equipped kitchen, a large shower room, comfortable lounge and 3 decent sized bedrooms. Access to the attic room is up a steep spiral staircase, which takes a bit of getting used to. The garden area is well-equipped with tables and chairs, loungers and beach equipment. Locally there is a very handy local store which sells everything you might need, two good pubs and fantastic coastal walks. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the accommodation.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 3

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-05-21

Guest from Plymouth stayed for 7 nights.

Very niice house, but very cold

Nice house, briliant location. Very clean and well equiped house. All you might need is in there. Fresh flowers on arrival was very nice touch and we felt vey welcoming. Few porblems: Toilet flush needs to be fixed as it is very slow and takes ages to refill with water. And main thing which we found very unconfortable was remote control heating. Room temperature of 16-17C at 6AM was too low and with little baby who is awake at 6AM we found this nearly unmanagable. Had to dress baby in outside clothes in the morning inside the house. My husband has artirtis and low temperature in the room didn't help his condition either. I think you should be able to control room temeperature in the room yourself as ones comfort temperature is diferent. I would definetely come back for holiday next year if this heating issue could be adressed.

Reply from Angela Bates

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you found the temperature too low for your early morning start. It is a new heating system which is pre set at optimum temperatures by the installation team and remotely controlled. Housekeeping leave contact details and are just next door, if you had mentioned this to them at the time, they could have contacted us and we could have adjusted the temperature to suit your needs. We will also look into providing an additional form of heat other than the log burner. Due to its location the water pressure at Springtide is very low however, we will contact our plumber to see if anything can be done to speed up filling the cistern. We appreciate your feedback as we aim to deliver a high level of customer service to our guests and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-05-19

Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed for 7 nights.

Fantastic property in a perfect location

Everything you need for a beautifully relaxing holiday. Spent the week there to celebrate a special birthday and couldn't have chosen better, especially as this was our first trip to Cornwall and location was great for exploring the rest of the county. House is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It has everything you could possibly need, including washing machine, dishwasher and if you need it DVD player (and a selection of DVD's), but to be honest the view is so amazing we spent most of our time on the decking or in the garden looking over the beach (some wonderful sunsets). As well as being perfect for the human occupants, the two dogs with us thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Between the garden (totally enclosed so safe to run around off lead) and the beach we had two very tired boxer dogs - something that is usually quite impossible to achieve! Holywell Bay is amazing, two very nice pubs (that also do meals), sand dunes you can slide down (sledge provided) and a stream leading down to the sea, across the sandy beach, that was really popular with families as it's very shallow and safe for kids to play in. Lovely walk also along the cliffs and beach to Perranporth for a refreshing drink at the beach bar before the return walk. Will definitely be returning.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-04-24

Guest from Leighton Buzzard stayed for 7 nights.

Setting the standard for all future holidays!!

What an amazing place! This was my first visit to Cornwall, and our first "family holiday" with our dog, so I didn't know what to expect...I was not at all disappointed. I will admit that we were incredibly lucky with the weather...but I think the house was so well equipped that a wet weather holiday there would have been survivable ! :) The house was immaculate , without feeling to precious , it was so homely and had such a calm vibe to it, we settled in straight away, everything we needed and more was already there (next time I'll check what I actually need to pack....there were even dog bowls provided, a wind breaker, sand dune sledge (definitely must!), didn't find the kitchen lacking in a single utensil (and we did cook in the evenings on a few occasions). The most amazing things were it's location and the views, I won't ever be able to say enough about how amazing it was to sit and stare out at such great panoramic views...there was a great TV and Blurry/DVD...but they didn't get a lot of use! The garden was nice and secure for the dog and it was lovely to just be able to walk down the back steps without his lead right onto the dunes then beach...then on to one of the 2 pubs in walking distance! Holywell is ...in my not so experienced opinion, perfectly situated...anywhere we wanted to go wasn't more than a 30-40 mins drive (we went to Padstow, St. Ives, Eden Project and Lost gardens of Heligan to name but a few of our trips out), but there were 2 days we didn't use the car at all and used the amazing coastal path to Crantock (via Polly Joke great little find) or just chilled at Holywell...which is right up there as my favourite beach of the holiday! So my only tiny niggle...because a proper review needs to have at least one....the loo's flush takes a while to refill and I couldn't find any bin liners (so I left some there) I will definitely be visiting Cornwall again.....and I will definitely see if Springtide is available! ps....please let me know if this house ever comes on the market!

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-04-10

Guest from Salisbury stayed for 7 nights.

Our week in Springtide Holywell bay

A lovely property in a beautiful location. Well furnished with a very dog friendly garden, with steps down onto the beach. Our only criticism is that, the heating is remotely controlled. In the early spring 20 degrees for sitting in the evening is not warm enough . Yes there is a log burner, but really not worth lighting for just a couple of hours. So for us 22 degrees would be better, perhaps a fan heater just to boost it for an hour or so in the evening.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-11-08

Guest from Newton Abbot stayed for 3 nights.

Winter weekend

We have just had a lovely weekend in Springtide. Very welcoming touches on arrival, beautiful views, lovely walks and perfect pitch & putt course withing walking distance. Log fire added ambience to evenings. This is the most wonderful location and feels like home from home. I would recomend a stay here perfect weekend with friends.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2016-10-19

Guest from Exeter stayed for 7 nights.

holiday at springtide

I found the cottage was excellent in all aspects,the location ideal,although without the wood burning stove. the heating would not cope in colder weather.We enjoyed our stay and would return.

Reply from Angela Bates

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Springtide & thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love lighting the wood burner in the colder months it's so cosy & ideal for toasting crumpets too !! With regards the night storage heaters it is possible to turn them up, they also have a boost function to increase the temperature. In addition we also provide plug in portable heaters located in both the downstairs bedrooms. I will ask housekeeping to make sure all the heaters are on and turned up to an adequate temperature, thank you for bringing it to our attention. It is our first year renting Springtide and we do appreciate your feedback.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-10-11

Guest from Spennymoor stayed for 7 nights.

Perfect location wuth great views

This cottage is in a perfect location. With the direct beach action and acess to the costal path we were spoilt for choice with places to walk. We loved that both gardens were fully secure this was ideal when traveling with a dog. Had a perfect holiday and will be looking forward to returning in the future.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-08-09

Guest from Maldon stayed for 7 nights.

Summer holiday week in Springtide

Fantastic location, perfect location for our family of five, with three teenage boys. House and garden was very clean and welcoming, and so close to the beach. Only small problem was the washing machine broke, but the property contact kindly took our towels and washed / dried them at a launderette. We were there for six days at the end of July, six days of cloud and drizzle, can't blame Springtide for that - it's Cornwall !!!

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-07-14

Guest from Taunton stayed for 4 nights.

SPRINGTIDE HOLYWELL BAY

The spiral staircase to the upstairs bedroom is very tight and would be a worry for young children or elderly people apart from that, will definitely be booking Springtide again later this year

Romany Rye
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Holywell Bay

Light, airy, beautifully presented and only a stone's throw from the beach, Romany Rye is the perfect holiday home.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenSaturday change over
More info
Beach Retreat
Sleeps up to 8

Location: Holywell Bay

Beach Retreat is ideally situated for a relaxing family holiday by the sea. The house is so close to the sand dunes and beach that you don’t have to find a place to park the car or even cross a road to get your feet wet! Holywell Bay is one of the gems of the north Cornish coast with a really family friendly beach, some fantastic walking, a golf course nearby and some of the best surfing waves in Cornwall.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only!

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenGolf Course nearbySaturday change over
More info
Sea Shore
Sleeps up to 8

Location: Holywell Bay

Sea Shore is ideally situated for a relaxing family holiday by the sea. The house is so close to the sand dunes and beach that you don’t have to find a place to park the car or even cross a road to get your feet wet! Holywell Bay is one of the gems of the north Cornish coast with a really family friendly beach, some fantastic walking, a golf course nearby and one of the best surfing waves in Cornwall. Dog friendly with garden.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only!

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenGolf Course nearbyDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Villa Francia
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Holywell Bay

Located at the popular Pennasville at Holywell Bay, this completely refurbished 2 bedroom holiday home is just moments from one of Cornwall's finest family beaches with superb surfing! At Pennasville you have a footpath giving you direct access to the beach! Holywell Bay is also conveniently located for exploring further afield on non beach days.

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Pennasville 18
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Holywell Bay

Located at the popular Pennasville at Holywell Bay, this completely refurbished 2 bedroom holiday home is just moments from one of Cornwall's finest family beaches with superb surfing! At Pennasville you have a footpath giving you direct access to the beach! Holywell Bay is also conveniently located for exploring further afield on non beach days.

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Pennasville 3
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Holywell Bay

Located at the popular Pennasville at Holywell Bay, this completely refurbished 2 bedroom holiday home is just moments from one of Cornwall's finest family beaches with superb surfing! At Pennasville you have a footpath giving you direct access to the beach! Holywell Bay is also conveniently located for exploring further afield on non beach days.

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Pennasville 17
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Holywell Bay

Located at the popular Pennasville at Holywell Bay, this completely refurbished 2 bedroom holiday home is just moments from one of Cornwall's finest family beaches with superb surfing! At Pennasville you have a footpath giving you direct access to the beach! Holywell Bay is also conveniently located for exploring further afield on non beach days.

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Pennasville 2
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Holywell Bay

Located at the popular Pennasville at Holywell Bay, this completely refurbished 2 bedroom holiday home is just moments from one of Cornwall's finest family beaches with superb surfing! At Pennasville you have a footpath giving you direct access to the beach! Holywell Bay is also conveniently located for exploring further afield on non beach days.

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Ocean View
Sleeps up to 9

Location: Holywell Bay

Ocean View is a a great 4 bedroom beach house, with fabulous views over the golden sands and out to sea at Holywell Bay on Cornwall's spectacular Atlantic Coast. Perfect for the beach and walking on the coastal footpath!

Discounts available for low occupancy when staying for 7 nights outside the peak season - 20% based on a couple using only one bedroom, 10% based on a group of up to 4 using only two bedrooms​

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Riverside
Sleeps up to 8

Location: Newquay

Riverside is a stunning, detached house with amazing views over Crantock Beach. Fistral beach and Newquay Golf Club are within a short walk and Newquay town centre is also within easy reach with its wealth of cafes, restaurants and bars. A wonderful property to soak up the surf and beach culture in one of Cornwall's most popular destinations.

Low occupancy discounts are available for the use of the downstairs bedrooms only, if staying for 7 days outside the peak season. The upstairs bedrooms will be locked but there will still be access to the upstairs shower room.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenFishing availableGolf Course nearbyDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info

Top