• Home
  • Destination

    Discover the Regions of Cornwall

    North Cornwall

    Please find listed below all our cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation in North Cornwall.

    Read More
    South East Cornwall

    Please find listed below all our holiday cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation in South East Cornwall.

    Read More
    South West Cornwall

    ​Please find listed below all our cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation in South West Cornwall.

    Read More
    The Roseland

    Roseland Cottages

    We have a wide selection of holiday cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation on the Roseland Peninsula and throughout St Mawes.

    Read More
    The Atlantic Coast

    Please find listed below all our cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation on the Atlantic Coast

    Read More
    West Cornwall

    Please find listed below all our cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation in West Cornwall.

    Read More
  • Inspiration

    Cornwall Holiday Inspiration

    Dog Friendly
    We have some lovely pet & dog friendly accommodation in Cornwall. Many of our holiday cottages and self catering accommodation across Cornwall are pet and dog friendly. Cornwall is a fabulous place to bring your dog, with miles and miles or coastal and inland paths to explore. Do be careful near the cliffs as many edges are unprotected, or with only gorse or bracken separating your pet from the sea. Please check which beaches are dog friendly, many have restrictions during peak periods. Some properties may charge a small additional fee for pets.We have over 270 dog and pet friendly rental properties in all locations.  Choose from countryside, town or beach cottages with wonderful views, apartments, barn conversions, beach houses, harbour side and cliff top cottages. Many of our pet friendly holiday homes have gardens and the beach on your doorstep providing the perfect setting for you and your dog.
    Hot Tub
    We have some lovely accommodation with hot tubs in Cornwall. We have an increasing number of holiday cottages and self catering accommodation across Cornwall with hot tubs or whirlpools on site. A prefect way to relax after exploring the region. Many are private hot tubs, but a few are shared access, check individual properties for details.
    Sea views
    We have some wonderful sea view cottages to rent in the finest waterside locations Being a Peninsula, Cornwall is bordered on two sides by the sea providing the most amazing sea views. From the crashing surf of the Atlantic Ocean to the soft idyllic views around the south coast, you are sure to enjoy the sights and smells of Cornish coastal living. Several of our properties have sea views and they are exactly as the pictures show. Please see individual details to see whether you will be lying in bed looking out to sea, or enjoying a glass of something on the terrace whilst watching the local regatta sail past. St Mawes has our highest density of sea view properties, but with new locations across Cornwall being added all the time please keep a look out until you find exactly what you are looking for. 
    Beach within walking distance
    We have a large selection of accommodation within walking distance of a beach in Cornwall Many of our holiday cottages and self catering accommodation across Cornwall are within easy reach of a fabulous beach. Picturesque walks along the cliffs or a short jaunt through cobbled streets, make walking to a beach a memory in itself. Cornwall offers long stretches of sandy beaches as we as cute coves with pebbles to skim. An increase in beach cafes across the region offer a range of home made cakes, Cornish ice creams, and even gourmet meals to refresh you after a long day on the beach.  Throughout the winter months you'll find an array of windsurfing, kite surfing, body-boarding and surfing beaches, predominantly across the north coast, but also if the wind is in the right direction the south can offering great waves.
    Luxury holiday home
    We have some amazing luxury homes, cottages and self catering accommodation to rent in some of Cornwall's finest locations.
    Romantic cottage
    We have some lovely romantic accommodation in Cornwall. Cornwall offers the romantic many a quiet secluded location! With quaint tea rooms and cosy country pubs and roaring fires no wonder it is so popular with those wishing to pop the question or newlyweds just getting away from it all. St Mawes Castle is increasingly becoming the place to get married, either inside or on the lawns looking across the River Fal to Falmouth as the sun sets. Many of our properties deemed 'Romantic Holiday Cottages' are located in the depths of the county with log fires perfect for some cosy nights in.
    Budget self catering in Cornwall
    We have some lovely budget accommodation in Cornwall. Many of our holiday cottages and self catering accommodation across Cornwall offer excellent value for money. On a budget? Looking for a cheap cottage in Cornwall without compromising on quality? We have a lovely selection of affordable accommodation for your holiday in Cornwall. Please be assured that any of our 'cheap Cornwall cottages' are of good quality and represent excellent value for money. Many of our cottages are also available for shorter Cornwall breaks.
    Cornwall Breaks

    Weather looking good this weekend?  Do you fancy a last minute escape to Cornwall?  We have lots of great properties available for 3 day breaks starting on a Thursday, Friday or Saturday or midweek short breaks arriving on a Monday or a Tuesday.

    Last Minute Cornwall Cottages

    Weather looking good this weekend?  Do you fancy a last minute escape to Cornwall?  We have lots of great properties available for 3 day breaks starting on a Thursday, Friday or Saturday.

  • Blog
  • Help

T: 01872 264441

Menu
Explore 3D Space
3D Tour View Photos

Snapper

Holiday Cottage in The Atlantic Coast

Sleeps 6 - Bedrooms 3 - From £469

Dog Friendly
WiFi
Parking available
Cot available
Highchair available
Hot Tub
Garden
Discount for a couple
Sunday change over
Newly constructed detached holiday cottage in a south facing position just a few minutes drive from the popular resorts of Portreath and Porthtowan, with open plan living, modern facilities, a brilliant patio and a jacuzzi overlooking rolling countryside, this is a quite wonderful new place to stay.

Property Details

With views across the lovely Cornish countryside, this new holiday home is on a stunning new development, just a few minutes drive to the golden sands and fantastic surf of the beaches at Portreath and Porthtowan. A stroll along country lanes will take you to the coast path across beautiful countryside. The Coast to Coast cycle trail follows the route of an old mining tramway and takes you south to the beautiful creek at Devoran - bicycle hire is available just a few minutes away at The Bike Barn. A perfect base for touring the whole of Cornwall and being so accessible to A30, the main arterial route through the county, means that many attractions such as St Michael's Mount and the Eden Project are just a short drive away. In the evenings visit the many pubs and restaurants close by.

Snapper is one of seven newly constructed detached holiday cottages on this fabulous new development on a south facing hillside. All on ground floor level, the cottage has a modern, open plan kitchen and living area with 3 bedrooms, a family bathroom with WC. The cottage benefits from its own private parking and a brilliant south facing patio offering extensive countryside views. In the winter, this newly constructed property has modern insulation and central heating to keep things really toasty! This development has a real sense of space with all the cottages being detached and independent from each other, which provides such a feeling of quality. A really superb place to stay.

Snapper has the enormous benefit of a wonderful jacuzzi on the patio, overlooking the rolling countryside. Relax and enjoy the view!

Accommodation
Ground Floor only: Wood floored fully fitted kitchen and open plan living space with exposed beamed ceiling, master bedroom (4'6" bed) with wardrobe and en suite wc & shower room, second double bedroom (4'6" bed), twin bedroom with 2 x 2'6" beds that can be linked together to form a 5' double bed, separate family bathroom with separate shower cubicle, WC & washbasin, corridor with airing cupboard.
Exterior: The grounds are extensive, lawn all around the cottage with a south facing patio to the front of the property with jacuzzi and garden furniture making this a fabulous area to dine al fresco.

Facilities & Services
Heating is via gas central heating. The kitchen is well equipped with electric oven & hob, microwave, fridge with freezer compartment, dishwasher. There is also washing machine. The lounge has a flat screen TV, DVD & CD player.
Wi-fi is available at the property, however it is not Superfast, and is unsuitable for streaming. Excellent 4G signal onsite.

Miscellaneous
Electricity, heating, bed linen & towels are all included, but you must bring your own beach towels. There are 2 private car parking spaces available and more spaces around the site if required. A cot & highchair are available. We regret no smoking is permitted inside the property. Up to 3 well behaved dogs are permitted at the additional rate of £35 per dog per week although please remember that dogs cannot be left unattended at the property alone. There is an iron and ironing board.
BBQ provided and charcoal available to buy onsite.

General Booking Information
Arrival / Departure is a Sunday.
Short breaks are available during quieter periods.
£200 security deposit is required to pre-authorised on your card.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only.

Property Location


Portreath, situated on the North Cornwall coast, about 5 miles north of Redruth, was originally a small fishing village. Today it's a beautiful retreat with a narrow harbour, secluded sandy beaches and a stream running to the sea on one side. It is ideal for swimming, surfing and windsailing in watched by the local Surf and Life Saving Club. Portreath offers the pleasures of sea and countryside with beautiful views, spectacular cliffs and walking trails. Illogan Woods is adjacent to Portreath with lovely streams and a circular walk leading to the 14th century church tower of Illogan. There is also Tehidy Country Park just outside of Portreath with its adjoining golf-course. It is a beautiful country park comprised of 250 acres of woodland, lakes, bridleways, cycling and nature trails. There are several ponds and a lake with swans and various kinds of waterfowl.

Occupying a dramatic valley location with one of the most spectacular and beautiful beaches of the Atlantic Coast, Porthtowan has been drawing visitors for years to take advantage of its natural sun trap. A superb location for a holiday to Cornwall with a fine beach and close to good main roads means that you can easily explore the surrounding area on days that are not conducive to sitting on the beach.

Porthtowan has one of Cornwall's finest surfing waves. Producing good waves at all states of the tide, the wave is particularly good in an easterly or south easterly when it really pumps with some lovely hollow barrels. It is not for the faint hearted and beginners should be careful. An excellent surf school operates from the beach. At low tide the beach stretches down to St Agnes Head and Chapel Porth Beach where you will find a lovely National Trust Cafe full of warming hot chocolate and fabulous views. From Porthtowan you are ideally located to reach the many beaches on the North Coast famous for attracting keen surfers and beginners alike.

Property Reviews

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

An excellent place to stay - highly recommend!

Excellent views from the cottage of beautiful countryside and close to beach and local shops. Suitable for young and old. Highly recommend for a relaxing break. Staff lovely and helpful. The jacuzzi is a bonus and cleaned every day. Close to major attractions such as The Eden Project and Garden of Heligan.

From the Owner:

4.7 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Holiday at Snapper

Lovely clean property in ideal location. Really enjoyed the hot tub. Fab views across valley Thank you.

From the Owner:

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Christmas getaway!

Beautiful, clean bungalow, great surroundings!! Staff Very helpful on site!! Would definitely recommend!

From the Owner:

4 out of 5

Cleanliness: 4
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 4
Condition: 4
Location: 4
Value For Money: 4

Arrived late

We had to travel late in the day so arrived late 12.30 am!in the dark and had some trouble finding it. Eventually the police car that was following us escorted us to the correct place. With a tired driver and young baby on board we were looking for ages as totally modern sat navy don't work in Cornwall for some reason! was not what we wanted at the time of night /morning. We missed the black sign because it was dark ! Regardless of above we did enjoy our time and would stay again and highly recomend to others. Nice cottage,jacuzzi and scenery.

From the Owner:

4.7 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 3
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Snapper cottage cornwall

Brilliant place to holiday in Cornwall. Difficult to find actual location of cottage but we'll worth the find. Secluded, peaceful and excellent scenery. Would go again.

From the Owner:

4.7 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 4
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Lovely modern cottage in Cornwall with excellent facilities. Clean and in a great quiet location.

Great place to stay in cornwall, fab views and the hot tub was a great hit with the whole family, lots of fun.

From the Owner:

4.3 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 3
Comfort: 4
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Snapper

It was wonderful accommodation.clean,well maintained.Hot tub was amazing and we had the best view in this cottage.We really enjoyed our stay st the Snapper.The only problems we occurred was the wi if didn't work and took 2 days too sort.Getting there the sign was too small and needs a bigger sign.Reception is olnly open on leaving,and arrival days.But these was only minor issues and we wouldn't hesitate to return.It was a really good holiday.Portreach is lovely.The is a good Chinese take away too.

From the Owner:

4.8 out of 5

Cleanliness: 4
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Superb place for a holiday!

What a lovely place to spend a week - or longer if you are lucky! The cottage was just right with a large airy living area and well appointed kitchen. The bedrooms were small but more than adequate with good storage facilities and comfortable beds. The hot tub and views were superb!! The surrounding area is full of things to do whether young or old. There is so much within relatively short distance car rides from stunning sandy beaches to gardens, historical buildings, walks, bike rides, horse rides and kiddies attractions. Altogether it was just lovely and I would recommend it.

From the Owner:

4.7 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 3
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

A great break!

We had a fantastic time at Snapper. The house was very clean, spacious and well equipped. The view from the hot tub was stunning. We found that the surrounding area was perfect for children with open areas away from the road and a small play area. It had great access to the near by town of Porthreath, about an hour down a level path where we ate at the Hub which provides a discount for occupants. The only down side was that after arriving earlier than expected, after a less eventful drive down, we asked if it would be possible to check in. We had 3 children all under 2 and were keen to get in and settled. We were told that we could check in before 1600 but we would have to pay an "early check in fee" of AGBP10/hour which was a new policy. This is fair enough but we were only 2 1/2 hours early and after speaking to another member of staff on our way to reception found out that the house had been cleaned and was ready for us. I can understand if it was peak season or if the house wasn't ready or if we were 5 or 6 hours early but for 2 1/2 hours, when nothing had to be done to the house we just thought this was a bit inflexible especially after spending nearly AGBP700 with them. Apart from this minor checkin issue everything else was great and we would definitely recommend it. Thanks.

From the Owner:
Hi there, Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our cottages. I do want to apologise about the misunderstanding with regards to your "early check in fee". This fee has had to come into place due to us previously being quite flexible on arrival times out of season which indirectly due to recommendations for people to book with us made it an expectation that the cottage possibly in season was ready earlier than check in at 16:00 hours. It is a bonus for us if we are able to have the cottage ready early as we pride ourselves on our cleaning, but sometimes need to prioritise the cottages and ensure jacuzzis are ready for arrivals as our arrival times depending who you have booked though can vary. Again i thank you for your honest comments and will ensure all my team remain aware of this. Best wishes Natalie

4.5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 4
Condition: 4
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Stunning location

The cottage was adequate and comfortable to house 6 people. The views and location of the property were exceptional. An added bonus was the hot tub, brilliant. Overall the property was clean and well equipped. A few minor issues were quickly sorted out by the site Gardener/Maintenance person. Clean towels could be provided if and when needed. Only negatives was no shop on site ,however there was a small supermarket a short drive away. The rug in the open lounge area needed a clean as it smelt heavily of dog.

From the Owner:
Hi there, Thank you so much for your honest feedback, Following your comments I have placed a different rug into Snapper, we rely on your honest feedback to help us as they are all holiday cottages we only ever get a small window in a day to prepare and clean them for our next guests. Thank you again. Natalie

4.5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 4
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 4
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Good quality and well equipped accommodation

We were greeted by a friendly reception staff and even a cream tea was waiting for us. The cottage was well equipped and there was no shortage of cutlery, crockery and even refuse bin bags, washing up liquid and soap was supplied. The hot tub was a real treat and the views lovely.

From the Owner:
Thank you so much for your lovely comments truly appreciated as we rely on our guests to give us feedback. Best wishes Natalie

4.8 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Lovely quiet spot

We both enjoyed our short stay at Snapper. We hope to come back later on in the year. The scones, cream, and jam were very appreciated. Thank you to all at North East Cottages Kate

From the Owner:
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Lovely place

Lovely place to stay, really nicely set up and very friendly people. Great location to visit the various attractions in Cornwall, will definitely be back :)

From the Owner:
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again hopefully.

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Stay at Snapper

Thank you really enjoyed our family stay over the new year period . Beautiful cottage with outstanding views .

From the Owner:

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Amazing Holiday

We have just come back from a 7 day stay at the Snapper cottage in Cornwall. It is the first time we have visited Cornwall so we didn't know what to expect. We had the best time. The lady from the cottage telephoned us on the arrival date to let us know when the cottage was ready and made sure we knew how to find the property. During our stay we didn't need to contact the owners once as everything we needed or wanted to know was there in the cottage. There was tea, coffee, leisure leaflets, dishwasher tablets, washing machine tablets etc. the only thing we couldn't get to work was the WiFi but it could be that we were doing something wrong! It wasn't really a problem for us though so felt no need to disturb the owners. The cottage had everything we needed. It was very clean and the hot tub was amazing. We used this everyday as we specifically wanted a cottage with a hot tub. We were surrounded by fields, peace and quiet and had the most beautiful view. At the same time though we could easily reach our day trips which were between half an hour to an hour away (the Eden project, Flambards, outdoor theatre, Porthcurno, Jamaica Inn, St Micheal's Mount, Mousehole, St Ives). We will definitely stay here again when we return to Cornwall. Highly recommended. 5 stars. Thankyou for an amazing week.

From the Owner:

4.7 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 4
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Our holiday in cornwall

We had a lovely time at our holiday cottage in Cornwall, the cottage we stayed in was called Snapper. The cottage was really well equipped with things like an ironing board and iron, hair dryer, hand soap and toilet rolls, items you usually take yourself when self catering. The cottage was clean, and our surroundings were well kept. The hot tub was a lovely bonus and we used it every day. If I was to nit pick I would probably say that the bed was a little small, but otherwise could not find fault.

From the Owner:

4.8 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

A fantastic holiday!

Had a fantastic holiday - the beautiful cottage was set in a brilliant location over looking the lovely countryside & central to many of Cornwall's sights. The hot tub was a bonus and would definitely recommend to others - the only downside was having to come home!

From the Owner:

4.7 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 4
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Modern property with stunning countryside views and hot tub.

Family of 4 with 2 dogs enjoyed a fortnight stay in July/August. Modern, fresh property, enjoying extensive views over the countryside. Friendly staff who attended to some minor snagging on arrival (broken slat on blind, loose wall fitting, recliner chair jamming). If issues are not reported to the owners then they won't get fixed for the next guest.The property has everything you could wish for. If being really picky then maybe a bigger fridge/freezer, and a washer/dryer (as opposed to washing machine), and a TV in the bedrooms. Nowhere I stay has a bed as comfortable as the one at home, and Snapper was no exception. Perfect in every other way and I'd rate this 9/10, highly recommended and would stay again.

From the Owner:

4.7 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Outstanding views

This was our second time at these properties. The hot tub was a very welcoming addition with views that were outstanding, the property was very clean and meet all of our needs

From the Owner:

4.5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 2
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Our stay at Snapper

The only complaints I would have is that the reception was open one day during 5 day stay. We phoned the reception phone number on a few occasions and there was no answer. Also our Wifi didn't work and there was no one available to ask. Other than those points we had a very enjoyable stay.

From the Owner:
Thank you for your review of Snapper Cottage. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay in Snapper. I must apologise that you weren't able to contact us. During quieter periods our reception area is only open at certain times. There is always someone around on site though if you need us - usually the gardener can be found hiding in his greenhouse or shed. Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage and we would love to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes Jess

3.8 out of 5

Cleanliness: 4
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 3
Condition: 4
Location: 4
Value For Money: 4

First Holiday in Portreath

We had a very nice holiday. The views from Snapper were wonderful country views. We enjoyed the outside jacuzzi which was lovely & warm, despite the outside temperature being rather cool. While the main living area was large, we did find the 3 bedrooms rather small & without a dressing table to put things on. Also, the lighting in both the bathroom & en suite were rather poor. We did find the television which was set up a wall only a few inches from the ceiling rather difficult to watch as older guests! Other than that, a very enjoyable break.

From the Owner:

4.8 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

The weather didn't stop us having a wonderful Easter Holiday.

From the moment we arrived on a very stormy afternoon, we felt welcomed and began to relax. The cottage was warm, clean and welcoming. Not only was the cottage beautiful to stay in but the landscaping and surroundings well thought out and neat. The views from the hot tub were stunning and we all spent many happy hours relaxing despite the weather! We would recommend these cottages and the staff at North Coast Holidays without hesitation.

From the Owner:

4.7 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Overall reaction to Snapper was excellent but...

Some very basic items were missing that could/should be expected in any kitchen. I refer to tea towels, oven gloves, Pyrex or similar oven proof dishes. Once again, in the kitchen, although very well appointed, we found the dish washer a little too small for 4 people let alone 6. The wall cupboard door openings to the far left and far right need to be reversed for greater ease of access. Only once did we see the the hot tub checked/sanitized although we were asked to sign a disclaimer form in the event of any pursuant illness. Finally and perhaps a little pedantic but would have made a significant difference to our initial entrance to Snapper, would have been a basic 'Welcome Pack' (even more impressive as our stay was over the festive period). Not of any great expense to the owners of Snapper; perhaps a bottle of wine or some cheeses/biscuits/local delicacy addressed to arrival guests. Believe me, this works.....I know!

From the Owner:

4.3 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 4
Condition: 5
Location: 4
Value For Money: 4

wet and windy cornwall

Nice clean accomodation. Comprehensive equipment in the kitchen. Hot tub a real bonus. Helpful staff. TV a bit high on the wall and bathroom / ensuite could do with having frosted glass.

From the Owner:

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

This is our second stay at Snapper this year. We have thoroughly enjoyed each visit. There is everything you could need within the Lodge. The Hot tub is a bonus! Location is central to many of Cornwalls' attractions with just a short drive involved. We would definately recommend Snapper to others. We look forward to another stay in the new year.

From the Owner:

4.8 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 4
Value For Money: 5

Lovely stay. Cottage and hot tub lovely, clean and comfortable

4 adults and 2 dogs. The cottage was spacious and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The hot tub had lovely views over the hills. The only thing we found a bit off putting was that there was no sign on the road to tell us when to turn into the holiday park. It was a tiny road and we missed it a few times. Otherwise a lovely stay in Cornwall.

From the Owner:

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

A good time

We stayed here for a week and it was sheer luxury. The hot tub was great. We have booked to go back again next year. The dog loved walking up to the fields.

From the Owner:

4.8 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 4
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

A welcome retreat

Snapper Cottage is a spacious, clean and well appointed cottage on a peaceful and very well maintained site. The hot tub a great bonus. Would return.

From the Owner:

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Everything and More

What a fabulous place to stay! These purpose built Holiday Cottages were perfect for us, Modern and spacious, clean and well equipped, all that and with views to die for, which was especially nice whilst soaking in the private Hot Tub of an evening. Snapper is situated just a short walk or drive to nearby beaches which offer water sports, bars and cafes. It's also not far away from all of Cornwall's attractions inc. Lands End, the Minack Theatre, St.Ives, Falmouth and endless beaches all of which are worth a visit. Can't praise these cottages enough and the friendly and helpful staff that run them. Very likely to return in the near future.

From the Owner:

4.7 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Beautiful cottage and views.

A beautiful cottage with views. Well equipped. Warm and cosy for our winter break. We took our dog and enjoyed long walks on beautiful sandy beaches.

From the Owner:
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at North Coast Holiday Cottages in Snapper Cottage. We are so lucky to be within easy reach to some of Cornwalls finest beaches. We look forward to welcoming you both again. Best Wishes Natalie and all the team

4.7 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 4
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

New Year Break

Snapper is a very well located lodge with excellent views across the valley especially when sitting in the hot tub. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Accommodation was very clean and comfy only thing lacking was a few utensils in the kitchen and mirrors in the bedrooms.

From the Owner:

4.8 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

wonderful!

My partner and I shared the snapper with our friends and enjoyed it immensely. The hot tub really is an added bonus and we even spotted a shooting star sitting in it one evening. The staff are lovely and friendly and the overall atmosphere was relaxed and happy. Beautifully kept cottage and grounds too. Planning another visit during school holidays so that I can take my young daughter. She will love the little play area and the chickens!

From the Owner:

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Stay in Snapper 7th - 14th September 2014

A very comfortable holiday property with the added bonus of a jacuzzi. Well appointed with good quality fittings in every room. The only thing lacking was a teapot and coffee jug.

From the Owner:

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Excellent cottage in a good location

Bright, modern, spacious, well equipped cottage with the bonus of a hot tub. Set in a development of similar cottages on a hillside in an accessible and convenient part of Northern Cornwall. Ideal for families and couples. The beach at Portreath is very close and Newquay, St Ives and Penzance are easily reachable. Tesco 10 minutes away. Friendly helpful staff. We had a lovely fun time.

From the Owner:

4.7 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 4
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Great stay

We had a very happy, problem free stay in the 'Snapper' holiday cottage. It was well equipped and the staff were very helpful if we had any questions. The hot tub was well worth the extra money! If we were to holiday in Cornwall again we would definitely stay there again.

From the Owner:
Thank you for your lovely review about your stay in Snapper cottage. I'm glad you all enjoyed the Jacuzzi! They were defiantly a good idea when we built the cottages. Everyone seems to love them! We look forward to welcoming you back onto site. Best wishes Natalie

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Fantastic Location, Lovely Bungalow

We had a wonderful holiday in Snapper. It was one of the best holiday cottages I have ever stayed at. Light and airy definitely with the wow factor. Both bathrooms had windows and very good showers. Views from the patio over the valley were superb and the site has been carefully designed so everyone gets maximum view and no overcrowding. The Jacuzzi was a bonus, we used it everyday. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we thought that the little red van which turned up on 4 mornings with real coffee and bacon sandwiches and pastries was a brilliant idea. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and will definitely book again.

From the Owner:
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you loved Snapper cottage. The jacuzzis are fab aren't they? Especially in the evening looking out across Carn Brea watching the sun go down! Perfect! I am glad you made a comment that the cottages aren't over crowded and they all enjoy the view. That was our main aim when designing and creating this complex. The little red van 'Pocorosso' is brilliant. Her cakes and pastries are so scrummy! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back onto site soon. Best wishes Natalie

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

home from home

It was an excellent cottage. Well worth the money, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.Even the smallest detail inside the cottage was to be found. I found the whole experience memorable. Even my dog didn't want to go home. Definitely want to go back and would recommend to friends and family, as long as they don't want the same time as i do. :-)

From the Owner:

Read More

Property Floorplans

Street View

Nearby Properties

Nearby Attractions

Check availability & book

Calendar Loading...