• Home
  • COVID-19
  • Destination

    Discover the Regions of Cornwall

    North Cornwall

    Please find listed below all our cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation in North Cornwall.

    Read More
    South East Cornwall

    Please find listed below all our holiday cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation in South East Cornwall.

    Read More
    South West Cornwall

    Please find listed below all our cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation in South West Cornwall.

    Read More
    The Roseland

    We have a wide selection of holiday cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation on the Roseland Peninsula and throughout St Mawes

    Read More
    The Atlantic Coast

    Please find listed below all our cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation on the Atlantic Coast

    Read More
    West Cornwall

    Please find listed below all our cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation in West Cornwall.

    Read More
    South Cornwall

    Please find listed below all our cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation in South Cornwall.

    Read More
  • Inspiration

    Cornwall Holiday Inspiration

    Dog Friendly

    We have some lovely pet & dog friendly accommodation in Cornwall. Many of our holiday cottages and self catering accommodation across Cornwall are pet and dog friendly. Cornwall is a fabulous place to bring your dog, with miles and miles or coastal and inland paths to explore. Do be careful near the cliffs as many edges are unprotected, or with only gorse or bracken separating your pet from the sea. Please check which beaches are dog friendly, many have restrictions during peak periods. Some properties may charge a small additional fee for pets.We have over 270 dog and pet friendly rental properties in all locations. Choose from countryside, town or beach cottages with wonderful views, apartments, barn conversions, beach houses, harbour side and cliff top cottages. Many of our pet friendly holiday homes have gardens and the beach on your doorstep providing the perfect setting for you and your dog.

    Hot Tub

    We have some lovely accommodation with hot tubs in Cornwall. We have an increasing number of holiday cottages and self catering accommodation across Cornwall with hot tubs or whirlpools on site. A prefect way to relax after exploring the region. Many are private hot tubs, but a few are shared access, check individual properties for details.

    Sea Views

    We have some wonderful sea view cottages to rent in the finest waterside locations Being a Peninsula, Cornwall is bordered on two sides by the sea providing the most amazing sea views. From the crashing surf of the Atlantic Ocean to the soft idyllic views around the south coast, you are sure to enjoy the sights and smells of Cornish coastal living. Several of our properties have sea views and they are exactly as the pictures show. Please see individual details to see whether you will be lying in bed looking out to sea, or enjoying a glass of something on the terrace whilst watching the local regatta sail past. St Mawes has our highest density of sea view properties, but with new locations across Cornwall being added all the time please keep a look out until you find exactly what you are looking for. 

    Beach Within Walking Distance

    We have a large selection of accommodation within walking distance of a beach in Cornwall Many of our holiday cottages and self catering accommodation across Cornwall are within easy reach of a fabulous beach. Picturesque walks along the cliffs or a short jaunt through cobbled streets, make walking to a beach a memory in itself. Cornwall offers long stretches of sandy beaches as we as cute coves with pebbles to skim. An increase in beach cafes across the region offer a range of home made cakes, Cornish ice creams, and even gourmet meals to refresh you after a long day on the beach.  Throughout the winter months you'll find an array of windsurfing, kite surfing, body-boarding and surfing beaches, predominantly across the north coast, but also if the wind is in the right direction the south can offering great waves.

    Luxury Cottages

    We have some amazing luxury homes, cottages and self catering accommodation to rent in some of Cornwall's finest locations.

    Romantic Cottages

    We have some lovely romantic accommodation in Cornwall. Cornwall offers the romantic many a quiet secluded location! With quaint tea rooms and cosy country pubs and roaring fires no wonder it is so popular with those wishing to pop the question or newlyweds just getting away from it all. St Mawes Castle is increasingly becoming the place to get married, either inside or on the lawns looking across the River Fal to Falmouth as the sun sets. Many of our properties deemed 'Romantic Holiday Cottages' are located in the depths of the county with log fires perfect for some cosy nights in.

    Budget Self Catering in Cornwall

    We have some lovely budget accommodation in Cornwall. Many of our holiday cottages and self catering accommodation across Cornwall offer excellent value for money. On a budget? Looking for a cheap cottage in Cornwall without compromising on quality? We have a lovely selection of affordable accommodation for your holiday in Cornwall. Please be assured that any of our 'cheap Cornwall cottages' are of good quality and represent excellent value for money. Many of our cottages are also available for shorter Cornwall breaks.

    Cornwall Breaks

    Weather looking good this weekend?  Do you fancy a last minute escape to Cornwall?  We have lots of great properties available for 3 day breaks starting on a Thursday, Friday or Saturday or midweek short breaks arriving on a Monday or a Tuesday.

    Last Minute Cornwall Cottages

    Weather looking good this weekend?  Do you fancy a last minute escape to Cornwall?  We have lots of great properties available for 3 day breaks starting on a Thursday, Friday or Saturday.

    Children's Activities

    Desperate for something to do to keep the kids occupied? Book a holiday home where there is plenty to keep the youngsters occupied. Climbing forts, train rides, farm animal feeding, indoor fun and games - these holiday cottages in Cornwall with children's activities have it all!

  • Blog
  • Help
  • Letting Your Holiday Home

T: 01872 264441

Menu
Explore 3D Space
Ask a Question 3D Tour View Photos

River View

Holiday Cottage in Falmouth

Sleeps 6 - Bedrooms 3 - From £490

Sea views
Beach within walking distance
Shops within walking distance
Pub within walking distance
Dog Friendly
WiFi
Open fire / woodburner
Cot available
Highchair available
Garden
Fishing available
Friday change over
This is a great location with wonderful views across the river to Flushing and a superb master bedroom with Juliet balcony which really makes the best of the magnificent view. It is a short walk into the vibrant, bustling port of Falmouth which has a wealth of great restaurants, traditional pubs and a huge variety of shops.

Property Details

River View benefits from stunning views across the water to Flushing, a decked area to the front and private garden to the rear. The master bedroom has been recently refurbished, has a Juliet balcony and breathtaking views all the way from Falmouth Docks to the Penryn River. These vistas are always changing as the tide ebbs and flows and you could while away many an hour watching the world get on with its day while enjoying a coffee or glass of wine. Downstairs the open plan living / dining area is spacious and there is a beautiful Cornish Range cooker and sliding doors open onto a decked area with rattan furniture.

From River View it is a short walk down the hill to the Greenbank Hotel, The Working Boat Pub and the Royal Cornwall Yacht Club and on into the heart of Falmouth where you can enjoy the wealth of fine restaurants and thriving pubs that this vibrant town has to offer. At the far end of town is Events Square and the National Maritime Museum where the Falmouth Oyster Festival and the shore-side activities for Falmouth Week are based, amongst others, during the year. There are also regular ferries from the Prince of Wales Pier and Custom House Quay that are well worth a day trip with destinations such as the beautiful St Mawes and the Roseland Peninsula or further up the River Fal to Trelissick Gardens, Malpas or Truro.

Accommodation
Ground floor: The entrance hall has stairs leading to the first floor and a door leading to: Living/dining area with sliding doors to decking at the front of the property, comfortable sofas and chairs, an open fire and an ornamental traditional Cornish Range cooker. Doorway leads to kitchen with fitted units and appliances, window and door to rear garden.
First floor: Stairs open on to landing with doors leading to: Family bathroom with 3/4 length bath with shower over, WC and hand basin. Double bedroom with 5' double bed, storage, large window with panoramic sea views. Bunk bedroom with 4' mattress on the bottom and 3' mattress on the top, storage and views of the rear garden. Further stairs lead up to:
Second floor: The stairs open into a small landing with doors leading to; the master bedroom with 5' bed, storage, dormer with Juliet balcony and sea views. Also a shower room with WC, hand basin and bidet.
Exterior: There is a front decked area with views across the Penryn River to Flushing, rattan table and chairs. The rear garden is enclosed and split between a patio area and a small grass lawn. There is a bench and charcoal barbecue.

Facilities & Services
There is a gas central heating system throughout with an open fire in the living room. The kitchen has a range of cupboards and worktops. There is an electric oven and hob, a microwave, toaster, kettle, dishwasher, fridge / freezer and washing machine. The sitting room has a flat screen digital TV with freeview. There is an iron & ironing board. There is a cot and high chair. There is unlimited broadband WiFi.

Miscellaneous
Electricity, heating, bed linen and towels are included but you will need to provide your own beach towels. Parking is on street and cannot be reserved but there are usually plenty of spaces nearby. No smoking. Up to two dogs are welcome at River View at the small additional price of £30 per dog per week. Dogs must not be left unattended in the property.

General Booking Information
Arrival / Departure is normally a Friday.
Short breaks are available during quieter periods.
£200 pre-authorised to your credit or debit card as a security deposit is required.

Property Location


Falmouth is one of Cornwall's most popular places to visit because of its unique mix of attractions, water sports, beaches, history and place to eat. The National Maritime Museum Cornwall and Pendennis Castle are both high on visitors' lists of places to visit and the views from Pendennis on a fine day are truly magical. Falmouth is the sailing capital of Cornwall with its spectacular deep water natural harbour offering a haven for both cruisers and racers. Many events are held through the summer culminating in the famous Falmouth Regatta Week and associated shore side events. These events are easily reached on foot as Royal Cornwall Yacht Club is 5 minutes down the road, Falmouth High Street is a 10 minute walk away and Events Square is about 15 minutes by foot.

As a university town many events are arranged by the students including annual exhibitions of art and photographic work. There is a Sainsbury supermarket 2 minutes away by car and a large Asda 5 minutes away.

The beaches at Gyllyngvase & Swanpool are coarse sand and are wonderfully sunny south facing spots. You can ride the ferry to beautiful St Mawes for the day or take a delightful trip around the estuary stopping off at either Trelissick Gardens or Smugglers Cottage for a cream tea! There are plenty of places to eat & drink in Falmouth and recently Rick Stein has opened his Fish & Chip Restaurant & Oyster Bar at Discovery Quay adding to the superb mix across the town.

A short drive away is the Helford River. This delightful part of Cornwall includes places such as Mawnan Smith, Helford Passage, Constantine & Gweek. The area has many delights such as Trebah and Glendurgan Gardens, The Seal Sanctuary at Gweek, Goonhilly Earth and Satellite Station and The Ferry Boat Inn. Daphne du Maurier wrote her only romantic novel Frenchmans Creek about the River Helford, and who can blame her, the views really are beautiful. Glendurgan Gardens, run by the National Trust, hold a 176 year old laurel maze and the 'Giants Stride' swing is very popular with children. St Anthony-in-Meneage holds a lovely little church primarily of medieval architecture. Maenporth beach, tucked away on the westerly edge of Falmouth Bay and boasting spectacular views, is well worth a visit.

Property Reviews

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Exceeded expectations
Reviewed on 21/07/2021

River View was everything weA?d hoped for. The Cornish Tea was very welcome after a long journey. The property was spacious for the 5 of us and rooms were lovely. We had everything we needed and it felt very clean and comfortable. We managed to park nearby, though didnA?t use the car much as everything on our doorstep. ItA?s a steep walk back from town but thatA?s expected in Cornwall. We were sad to leave and would stay again in a heartbeat. I honestly canA?t fault anything here. It was perfect.

4.3 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 4
Condition: 4
Location: 4
Value For Money: 4

After lockdown getaway
Reviewed on 14/07/2021

We had a lovely week at River View in Falmouth. The house was very comfortable for the four adults with views to die for over the river estuary. Location was in strolling distance from the centre although there are some slopes to negotiate. Parking was hit and miss on the road and I would not recommend the place if you're not so good on your feet. Use the pull in by the steps up to the house to load and unload.

4.8 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

A very good stay
Reviewed on 14/07/2021

The cottage was as advertised, clean and the owners were helpful when we were less than organised over information on those attending. Altogether very happy to recommend this cottage with it's great views of the approaches yo the Fal river.

4.3 out of 5

Cleanliness: 3
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 4
Condition: 4
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Week in River View Cottage
Reviewed on 02/07/2021

We had seven nights in the cottage and had a lovely time. Gemma was very informative on our way down to Cornwall, giving us regular updates as to when we were able to check in etc. She also helped us with questions throughout the week. The location is ideal, just a short walk into the town centre. The views from both double bedrooms and the living room are fantastic, you can see right into the bay. The house is fully equipped with everything you need, including a washing machine, dishwasher, ironing board, pots and pans etc. A lot of people had commented that the parking was an issue, however, we found it very easy to find nearby free parking in residential roads. We would definitely not recommend the cottage for anyone that needs disabled access as there is none. The steps up to the cottage are steep and the walkway to the cottage is narrow with approximately a six foot drop the other side. We managed ok however. Both double bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. Also, both bathrooms were spacious with decent showers. Finally, the property is dog friendly and has a very nice enclosed garden too. The only few downsides to the cottage were we didnA?t find the house completely clean in places, there was a lot of dust and the kitchen counters were a little dirty under and around appliances. Also, all three of the main access doors downstairs were in bad condition, you had to really slam all the doors to be able to shut them and we were worried we could break them. Finally, if you are staying in the loft room, we recommend taking eye masks to block out the light in the mornings as when the sun comes up first thing, it is very bright. Overall, we loved our stay at River View and we definitely would stay again. Thank you for having us.

4 out of 5

Cleanliness: 4
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 4
Condition: 4
Location: 4
Value For Money: 4

Weeks stay in Falmouth
Reviewed on 03/06/2021

Nice house, good location if you donA?t mind hills, Gemma the host was very good with communication and dealing with any questions, nice welcome pack, all in all a good week.

4.5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 4
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 4
Condition: 4
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Peaceful stay and stunning views
Reviewed on 12/05/2021

We had a lovely time in River View. The house has peaceful and stunning views. We were very lucky with the weather. Most of the days were sunny and just a couple of windy days. Very quiet location. We slept very well every night. Lovely to wake up with the sun coming into your bedroom. We also enjoyed having breakfast in the sunny front deck and afternoon tea in the back garden. Thanks very much to Gemma that answered all our queries during our stay. We would love to stay again.

4.8 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 4
Value For Money: 5

Beautiful view, very relaxing!
Reviewed on 26/12/2020

Really enjoyed our week, Gemma was very friendly and helpful when we had a question. Enjoyable walk into the town. Great spot to sit with a drink or a coffee on the patio and enjoy the view.

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Amazing space to stay in falmouth
Reviewed on 09/11/2020

We had a great stay in the cottage, it was really clean and so cosy in the evenings by the fire :) Had an issue with the boiler but Gemma rang back straight away, so great service!

4.8 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 4
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Stunning views!
Reviewed on 08/11/2020

We had a fantastic stay at River View, and will definitely be back! The views from every floor are stunning - in particular the master bedroom with Juliet balcony is amazing. The house was very clean, and felt very safe, and we totally understood and followed the additional precautions when vacating the property. The kitchen was very well stocked with all the utensils you could need, and the master bathroom was lovely. We found parking without any issue in the road behind every day, and it was just a short walk up the hill to get to the car. I've already recommended the property to people, and can't wait until our next stay.

4.8 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Mrs Angela Aldridge
Reviewed on 07/10/2020

The only negatives for us were that the fridge door did not close properly therefore nothing was cold enough and dripping wet when removed. There were also no rubbish bags left to replace the ones in the bins Other than this , the property was very nice and in a good location however the student property next door was very noisy !

Joanna Russell replied:
Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay. We noticed when we came in to clean that unfortunately the fridge issue was just one of the door shelves had been put in incorrectly so that the door didn’t close properly. We are always on call so if in the future you have an issue at the house please do not hesitate to call us. Due to covid we are leaving limited supplies out to reduce any potential cross infection, although there are usually spare bags under the sink. All the very best, Jo.

3.8 out of 5

Cleanliness: 4
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 4
Condition: 4
Location: 4
Value For Money: 3

River View by Angela & Hannah
Reviewed on 15/07/2020

An honest review. Had a great week at River View. Fantastic views of Falmouth. The house is on a hill and has excellent views from both double bedrooms especially the top floor. Good bathrooms, very comfy beds. This property has no parking which could prove problematic, but there are a lot of side streets, some on hills, where you will find a place to park. There is a little pull in for dropping off and picking up bags etc but it's on yellow lines. It was used a lot whilst we were there, including us. We struggled to find River View at first, as you have to go up some steps and then walk along a paved path (roughly 30 ft) before you get to the gate. Whilst walking to the house along the path, which is on the side of a fairly steep incline, there is no handrail. No problem for us or our Waitrose delivery. If you take young children to River View just keep a tight hold and they'll be fine. The path is wide enough for a pram, but not for two adults walking side by side. The back garden is on 2 levels as its goes uphill. Anyone with accessibility problems would struggle getting up to the house and using the back garden. We absolutely loved staying there and we are definitely planning on going back. In fact we can't wait to go back. It was perfect for us and our cockapoo. Highly recommended.

4 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 4
Condition: 4
Location: 3
Value For Money: 3

Riverview
Reviewed on 24/07/2019

The house is very nice and well equipped, it has an original aga style oven which was amazing and something I have never seen before. The house had lovely views over the estuary. Lots of sleeping space and comfortable beds. We took our bikes and could cycle to Falmouth, the castle, the beach and St Mawes. The steps to the house are not easy with the bikes and are a consideration before booking. Also no parking was a nightmare when we arrived after 9pm. One end of the road wasnA?t very nice at all, so we avoided that end and always went up the road. Falmouth is really nice with loads to do and see for the family.

4.3 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 4
Condition: 4
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Holiday break
Reviewed on 03/10/2018

We have visited Falmouth on a number occasions but this by far and away the best accommation we have had. The view from the bedroom was amazing. My only criticisum would be the parking which was down to pot luck. Having said that I would defininately book it agian if the price was right

3.3 out of 5

Cleanliness: 4
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 3
Condition: 3
Location: 4
Value For Money: 2

Excellent amount of hot water and brilliant view
Reviewed on 05/09/2018

Loft coversion very nice, remainder rather tired, steps, parking and lots of stairs difficult with young children.

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

A lovely stay at this property
Reviewed on 23/05/2018

We really enjoyed our stay at River view. Unbeatable views overlooking the Fal estuary. The property is well decorated and maintained throughout with excellent facilities. The only drawback was the steps up from the road and the little path leading to the property which had no barrier of any kind at the side on to the road. As it was about 5 feet high we could envisage a problem with small children falling or difficulties for anyone with mobility problems. The property is about 15 minutes from the shops and centre of Falmouth which is handy but an up hill slog on the way back. Having said that we would be happy to return.

Joanna Russell replied:
Dear Bryan, Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Your comments about the path are very valid and we have made requests to Cornwall council to put a railing in place so hopefully this will be addressed before your next visit. With our best wishes, Joanna.

4.2 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 4
Condition: 4
Location: 4
Value For Money: 4

Ideal location
Reviewed on 15/01/2018

We stayed here over New Year. This is a lovely house excellent location about a 10min walk into Falmouth. Lovely views from the top bedroom especially for watching the New Year fireworks. Lovely secure garden for the dogs. House was spotless clean. Parking was road side and was very hit and miss but we did manage to get a space, but I would imagine in the summer months you might struggle. Could do with a decent tv and perhaps sky, WiFi excellent. Shame about all the rubbish on the road due to the bins being ripped open by the seagulls not a good first impression when you arrive at the property.

Jo Russell replied:
Dear Angela, Happy New Year and thank you for your kind review. I am the owner of Riverview and live overseas, I am sorry about the rubbish on the main road. Unfortunately it is the only collection point for all the cottages, and was probably more than usual due to Christmas excesses, may also not have been collected over Xmas. I do hope you will visit us again, and find it clean and tidy. Best wishes, Jo.

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Perfect Autumn break
Reviewed on 04/12/2017

We always go away for a break around November. we'd never been to Falmouth before so we took the plunge. This house was the prefect choice. Great location, although parking was a challenge until we discovered we could walk into town! The house is well equipped and very welcoming. The bedrooms and bathrooms, esp. the shower upstairs in the loft bathroom were fab. The open fire went down a storm with my husband, we lit it every night. Overall would recommend this house. Thank you for a lovely stay.

3.7 out of 5

Cleanliness: 4
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 4
Condition: 3
Location: 3
Value For Money: 4

Lovely property .
Reviewed on 31/10/2017

Lovely property very nice and comfortable inside. Outside needs a paint and a bit of TLC. Location is great for the view but difficult to park and access with cases etc very difficult.

Joanna Russell replied:
Dear Mr Hankins, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and what a shame your visit was not after this coming week, as the painters start work on the outside on the 3rd of Nov. so Riverview will hopefully be bright and white, ready for next year. Most guests make use of the short term parking at the steps by the entrance to the property for unloading/loading luggage , so I am sorry if you found this difficult. We would lose our splendid view if the property was at street level. I hope you enjoyed your stay however, and that you may be able to visit us again sometime. Best wishes, Jo.

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Last minute booking
Reviewed on 19/10/2017

We booked a week at the last minute and had a very good discount. The position is very good for walking into Falmouth. The property has excellent views and is very well equipped . Really helpful caretaker who quickly fixed a couple of issues for us. Cornwall cottages we're very helpful and efficient to deal with and will use them again. We really enjoyed our week and as usual the time went far too quickly.

3.2 out of 5

Cleanliness: 2
Service and Staff: 3
Comfort: 3
Condition: 3
Location: 5
Value For Money: 3

River Views
Reviewed on 17/09/2017

River View is great base and a nice cottage. There were however a few things i would say that could do with some improvement... The whole place could have done with a deep clean. As we had 2 small children(1yr and 3yrs old), w had to give the place a once over...ie the living room... There were dog hairs and whilst the place looked clean, small kids can find (and did!) and pick up everything! The underneath of the child step/stool was particularly filthy! There is, as others noted a moth problem... Feel that this is easily fixed as you can get things to deter them.. Had to shut the fridge door shut as it doesn't close properly.. Numerous dishes had to be washed again. So other than the shortcuts, the place is a great Falmouth base and as the name suggests had great river and Cornwall views... Just needed a really good clean to be perfect!

Jo Russell replied:
Hi Melanie, I really hope you enjoyed your stay at River View. I sincerely apologize that you had some issues with your stay 'just needed a really good clean to be perfect' we have already spoken to our property manager about your concerns, and will address your issues asap. We appreciate your feedback and hope you may stay with us again in the future. With our best wishes.

4.3 out of 5

Cleanliness: 4
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 4
Location: 4
Value For Money: 4

River View, Falmouth.
Reviewed on 04/09/2017

The house was lovely, clean and well equipped (although it may have been a good idea to provide a vacuum cleaner given that we had two dogs with us!) The views were stunning and the location great, just a short walk into Falmouth town and well positioned to travel to lots of nearby attractions.

Jo Russell replied:
Glad you enjoyed the cottage, sorry you did not find our Henry Hoover, it lives in the cupboard on the upstairs landing, we shall update our info sheet to inform further guests in future.

4.3 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 4
Condition: 4
Location: 4
Value For Money: 4

A REAL RIVER VIEW
Reviewed on 17/07/2017

Everything's ok. 2 minor points : a lot of clothes moths - and - not enough large dishes : (frying) pan, salad bowl, ...

3.3 out of 5

Cleanliness: 3
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 4
Condition: 3
Location: 3
Value For Money: 3

NO
Reviewed on 27/06/2017

Toilet in up bedroom not very clean nice touch's though ie fresh flowers biscuits and fresh milk tea and coffee

Mrs Joanna Russell replied:
Dear Mrs Hillsdon, My name is Jo Russell and I am the owner of 12 Riverview in Falmouth. We live overseas and our cottage is managed by our housekeeping service. I was so sad to see that you were not satisfied with the standard of cleanliness in one of the bathrooms of the cottage as we pride ourselves on having a high standard. Unfortunately our housekeeper was away for the period of your booking and we had a temporary cleaner. I just wanted to inform you that the matter has been acted upon and she will not be cleaning for us again. I do hope this didn't spoil your stay in beautiful Falmouth and that you had a lovely holiday. With our best wishes, Jo and Tom Russell. Sent from my iPad

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Lovel house, couldn't be better
Reviewed on 28/04/2017

beautiful house, really lovely place to stay. The only thing I would say that needs attention is that I pulled up some of the bind weed in the front garden - someone should dig it up properly, all the new little plants were getting choked. Unless it is looked after the lovely things someone has planted will die. Please consider putting a new cafe/restaurant in Falmouth in your notes for people renting the house. It is The Kitchen, Cobbled Yard, Falmouth, fabulous food, really nice ambiance, relaxed and inexpensive. You can also sit outside in the quiet cobbled yard in the sun. Ten minutes walk from the house.

Read More

Property Floorplans

Street View

Nearby Properties

Nearby Attractions

Check availability & book

Our COVID guarantee

If there is a national lockdown, travel restrictions or restrictions in Cornwall due to COVID that prevent your booking from happening, we will provide a FULL refund. Please refer to our terms for all other cancellations.