Availability & Pricing

Step 1

Select a start date

from the calendar below

Unavailable

Available

Start Day

Your Booking

Step 2

Select your length of stay

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Step 3

Tell us who's going

to help us calculate the price

Your booking:

Arrival:

Departure:

Price:

Please note that this price excludes our booking fee, any supplement for use of a credit card, booking protection and any chargeable extras such as dogs.

Book Now

Tresooth Cottages are a select development of beautiful barn conversions and purpose built properties and are arranged neatly around a pretty courtyard which offer guests free and unlimited access to an excellent range of leisure facilities including a communal heated swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna.

Porthallow is one of two barns situated outside of the courtyard. A small walkway with mature garden and enclosed pond leads you into the barn. On entrance there is a hallway that takes you to an open plan living area. Upstairs there is one double bedroom with sloping ceiling and velux windows and one twin room both having en-suite shower rooms. It is located next to the swimming pool and has an outside seating area. Parking is shared with the other barns and located to the front of the complex.

This high end barn conversion is finished to an excellent standard and includes all of what you would expect from a modern home. The cottages are set around an enclosed courtyard that features its very own working water well. The barns are found tucked away in a peaceful centrally positioned location in a spacious area of natural beauty. Each cottage has a fully equipped farmhouse style kitchen with built in appliances including a microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, fridge and freezer. The living areas have flat screen TV, free-view and DVD players. Tresooth’s outstanding outdoor facilities include a large heated outdoor swimming pool with sun loungers (open 1st April - 30th September), jacuzzi, sauna, seating area, indoor games room (please note that some games are chargeable), a children’s play area with swings, trampoline, slide and an enclosed pond with fish.

  • 1 x Double, 1 x bunk bed
  • 2x Bathrooms
  • Microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, fridge and freezer
  • Flatscreen TV with freeview, DVD player
  • Large outdoor communal heated swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna
  • Games room - please note that some games are chargeable.
  • Enclosed play area and dog area
  • Children's play field with swings, trampoline, slide and games lawn
  • Fish pond

Miscellaneous
Electricity, heating, bed linen & towels are all included but you will need to provide your own beach towels. There is parking available for a number of cars on the property. Up to two well behaved dogs are welcome at no additional charge, although please remember that you cannot leave dogs unattended in the cottage alone. Regrettably no smoking is allowed. There is an iron and ironing board. A cot, high chair and stair gate are available upon request.

General Booking Information
Arrival / Departure is normally a Friday.
Short breaks are available during quieter periods.
£100 security deposit pre-authorised on your card is required.

Discounts available for couples staying 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Porthallow Cottage is situated just one mile from the quaint Cornish village Mawnan Smith, and three miles from the bustling port of Falmouth. Here you will find a host of shops, bars and restaurants, the award winning National Maritime Museum and Trebah Gardens which is not to be missed.

Falmouth is one of Cornwall's most popular places to visit because of its unique mix of attractions, water sports, beaches, history and place to eat. The National Maritime Museum Cornwall and Pendennis Castle are both high on visitors lists of places to visit and the views from Pendennis on a fine day a truly magical. Falmouth is the sailing capital of Cornwall with its spectacular deep water natural harbour offering a haven for both cruisers and racers. Many events are held through the summer culminating in the famous Falmouth Regatta Week and associated shore side events.

The beaches at Gyllingvase & Swanpool are coarse sand and are wonderfully sunny south facing spots. You can ride the ferry to beautiful St Mawes for the day or take a delightful trip around the estuary stopping off at either Trelissick Gardens or Smugglers Cottage for a cream tea! There are plenty of places to eat & drink in Falmouth and recently Rick Stein has opened his Fish & Chip Restaurant & Oyster Bar at Discovery Quay adding to the superb mix across the town.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 3

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-09-03

Guest from Lichfield stayed for 7 nights.

Last minute booking

I have to say for the first time in rented accommodation we had the wow factor as soon as the door opened, separate bedrooms and separate en-suites was great, full kitchen facilities inc fridge and freezer. I would recommend this quiet location for anyone wanting to get away and relax with all local amenities only a 15 min drive. Faults if I had to name any, one of the shower trays got blocked on the first night but resolved this myself, zip on sofa arms were not connected and annoyingly kept moving and dining table chairs had zero padding so felt like you were sitting on a square frame, otherwise very clean and still highly recommended.

Reply from Country View Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay. I've passed your comments to the onsite manager.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-08-31

Guest from Uxbridge stayed for 14 nights.

Lovely stay at Porthallow Cottage

We had a lovely 2 week stay at Porthallow cottage. We had 2 kids and a dog. Pool and jacuzzi brilliant, esp when the weather wasn't great, the kids were in the pool most days. Reclining sofas in the cottage - perfect for resting aching feet! Great play area and field for the kids and dog too. Surrounded by fields so felt remote but an Asda just down the road. 10 min drive to Falmouth. Perfectly located to get to local beaches and things to do. Would definitely recommend.

Reply from Country View Cottages

Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review Gayle. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and will hopefully welcome you back again one day!

2.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 2

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 3

Condition: 3

Location: 3

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2017-07-13

Guest from Verl stayed for 7 nights.

Porthallow Cottage

General Cleanliness could have been better. One or two kitchen items missing, measuring jug, Mixing Bowl, pot to cook with for the microwave. Bed had a new mattress and was very comfortable. The facilities looked a lot better on the internet compared to how we found them. A problem with the shower was quickly and satisfactorily solved by the on site Manager.

Reply from Country View Cottages

Thanks for your feedback I've passed comments onto the onsite Manager do discuss with the cleaners.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-07-10

Guest from Bristol stayed for 7 nights.

a most excellent vacation.

Peace and quiet......bliss. it,s like dropping out of the ratrace. no worries. no problems. just relaxing and enjoying a hassle free time.in fact i never looked at time all week?

Reply from Country View Cottages

Thanks Caroline for your lovely review. We are pleased you had a nice relaxing time.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-07-19

Guest from Isleworth stayed for 7 nights.

Brilliant week at Porthallow Cottage, great location.

We had a fabulous week here in July, location was great and we traveled around locally and also went further afield. We used the pool most days and the Jacuzzi both which were kept really well, it was nice to come back after a day of sight seeing for a relaxing swim. The on site Manager was friendly, he introduced himself when we arrived and made sure we were happy with everything, and he was always around had we had needed him. We liked the way it was relaxed in regards to our dog. There is a big enclosed area for them to run in but they are allowed to be off the lead on site if your dog is well behaved, and its completely safe, there were a few dogs the week we were there and they all got on well. The cottage itself was perfect for us, two adults, two children and a dog. It was spotlessly clean. The bedrooms were lovely, having an en suite on both rooms was really handy. All in all we had a great stay in a beautiful part of the country, we will definitely be back.

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-06-26

Guest from Sheffield stayed for 7 nights.

holiday cottage

Lovely venue and surroundings. Garden in some need of some care and attention. Would have benefited from Internet connection. There was some internet connection in the games room but not enough to send small word documents. Really enjoyed our stay and would like to return there.

Reply from Country View Cottages

Hi Lesley, Thanks for taking the time to review one of our properties. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay overall and we will look into the garden comment as we have gardener's down there. Kind Regards

3.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 2

Comfort: 3

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-05-25

Guest from Reading stayed for 3 nights.

its Ok.

Stayed at the one of the cottage- booked as it had some facilities like swimming, Jacuzzi & sauna facilities and an ideal location to visit many places- everything was great but no proper management- no instruction to how to use the facilities nothing worked properly - the cottage was fine clean spacious. Contact number for management was provided but all the time it was greeted with "welcome to Tesco mobile " If you are not looking to use them facilities - its a great place to stay.

Reply from Country View Cottages

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review one of our cottages. There are manuals & instructions for all appliances in the drawers of the cottage. Due to the rural location phone signal isn't very good on site which is why you would have got the managers voice message. If you had left a message he would have come and seen you as he lives just onsite & opposite the cottage you were staying in. All past guests have found him to be very helpful and assist in any queries you may have during your stay. Many thanks

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-10-12

Guest from Harbury stayed for 7 nights.

comfy and cosy

Very comfortable and cosy converted barn, very warm and the facilities on site were brilliant. I was especially impressed with the jacuzzi and sauni and options in the games room. Very easy access to Falmouth both walking or driving. The site was quiet and a great place to take some time out from normal lives.

3

Out Of Five

Not Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 3

Condition: 3

Location: 3

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2015-10-11

Guest from Plymouth stayed for 7 nights.

Ever so slight disappointed.....

This complex has lots to offer, the pool area is great, but we felt needed a little attention to cleaning, both the pool and surrounding area.. The Jacuzzi was good, we didn't try the Sauna. Porthallow itself was OK, but not high end in our mind, very compact, the double mattress was uncomfortable, however the lounge furniture was very comfortable. We were disappointed with the Wi-Fi promised in the games room, as we could only connect to it once during our stay. We had fantastic weather and visited several places of interest during the week but were not within sensible walking distance of any.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-09-27

Guest from Milton Keynes stayed for 7 nights.

Chilled cornwall week

Fabulous week. Although September we used the pool daily and the hot tub was a welcomed treat after a day out.The barn was so comfortable and the grounds a gorgeous setting very quiet and friendly.A great base for touring various places in Cornwall. We will definitely be returning and would recommend it .

3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 3

Condition: 3

Location: 3

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2015-09-13

Guest from Ashbourne stayed for 7 nights.

Summer holiday

The cottage was lovely was just a shame we had to buy in tea towels so we could dry pots and get our food out of the oven. Hot tub was a big hit. Thank you

Reply from County View Cottages

Hi Megan, Thanks for taking the time to review one of our properties. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and are sorry for the niggles. I'm not sure why you didn't have tea towels as we usually provide tea towels and oven cloths. I'll look into what has happened in the case of your booking. It's a shame you didn't call us in the office or see the onsite manager Darren who could have arranged a supply for you. I hope this didn't dampen things too much and hopefully we will welcome you back again one day. Kind Regards Country View Cottages

2.5

Out Of Five

Not Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 2

Condition: 2

Location: 2

Value For Money: 2

Review Date:2015-04-09

Guest from Oxford stayed for 10 nights.

A marred holiday

Advert did not make clear that wifi was limited to the games room and not available in our accommodation Dining furniture rickety and uncomfortable Beds too short Washing machines dryer not working properly - drying rack and tumble dryer in a she'd not viable alternative Sauna not operating properly Difficult to walk from the property, and situated in bland landscape in the middle of nowhere Limited kitchen equipment no corkscrew, coffee maker with the incorrect top Lightbulbs replaced after we arrived not before Not what you expect after paying 760 pounds

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-09-11

Guest from Littleborough stayed for 7 nights.

porthallow cottage

We had a great stay in a lovely cottage in a fantastic location. It had everything we needed and the facilities were great. The cottage was clean and well maintained.

Reply from Country View Cottages

Dear Louise, Many thanks for taking the time to review Porthallow cottage. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again one day. Kind Regards Country View Cottages

3.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2014-04-24

Guest from stayed for 10 nights.

l

Cleanliness issues: - needed to wash dishes, cutlery on entry .... not that it was overtly 'dirty' but greasy so not ready to use. - hoover was huge, noisy and VERY SMELLY!!! - VERY poor drainage in master bedroom shower - games room very musty / not really pleasant to spend time there (for example for internet) Staff - Darron, local manager was very helpful throughout and that was appreciated. Internet access - We may be interested to return but not having internet in the house itself is a real negative! Its almost a commodity today, particularly for this standard of accomodation.

Reply from Country View Cottages

Thank you for taking the time to review Porthallow. We are sorry that you had a few issues during your stay. I've spoken to the housekeeping team down there who have assured me that this won't happen again. With regards to the hoover they are emptied every departure so we are going to look into getting some odour neutralisers for them. The games room is currently undergoing maintenance but it's always last on the list after we have completed the cottages, as we feel this is more important. Darren is an asset to our company and we are pleased you found him helpful. Finally the internet situation is on going, we are awaiting Superfast Broadband to be rolled out over the next few months and until that time it will be a limited supply. We only advertise it as being in the games room. I hope you still managed to have an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2013-09-23

Guest from Gloucester stayed for 7 nights.

Great getaway from it all!!

Comfortable cottage with every thing you need. Both bedrooms have on suite. Great facilities on complex, Pool, sauna, jacuzzi and games room. Grounds always clean and tidy. Within a couple of miles for Falmouth and Asda.

Reply from CornwallsCottages.co.uk on behalf of the Owner

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again one day.



Karensa Cottage
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Falmouth

Karensa Cottage is situated in a peaceful location a short drive from South Cornwall's beautiful beaches and the sea faring town of Falmouth. The property is located on a small development of a collection of converted barns with a shared outdoor heated pool, jacuzzi, sauna and large gardens. Up to 2 dogs are welcome at no additional charge.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Dog FriendlyParking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubSwimming PoolGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Mousehole Cottage
Sleeps up to 2

Location: Falmouth

Mousehole Cottage has been built for couples with a modern and romantic design. Located on the beautiful South Cornish coast, it is situated in a peaceful location a short drive from South Cornwall's beautiful beaches and the sea faring town of Falmouth. The property is located on a small development of a collection of converted barns with a shared outdoor heated pool and large gardens.

Parking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubSwimming PoolGardenFriday change over
More info
Helford Cottage
Sleeps up to 2

Location: Falmouth

Helford Cottage has been built for couples with a modern and romantic design. Located on the beautiful South Cornish coast, it is situated in a peaceful location a short drive from South Cornwall's beautiful beaches and the sea faring town of Falmouth. The property is located on a small development of a collection of converted barns with a shared outdoor heated pool, jacuzzi, sauna and large gardens. Up to 2 dogs are welcome at no additional charge.

Dog FriendlyParking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubSwimming PoolGardenFriday change over
More info
Newlyn Cottage
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Falmouth

Newlyn Cottage is situated in a peaceful location a short drive from South Cornwall's beautiful beaches and the sea faring town of Falmouth. The property is located on a small development of a collection of converted barns with a shared outdoor heated pool and large gardens. Up to 2 dogs are welcome at no additional charge.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Dog FriendlyParking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubSwimming PoolGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Trelawny
Sleeps up to 8

Location: Falmouth

Trelawny Cottage is situated in a peaceful location a short drive from South Cornwall's beautiful beaches and the sea faring town of Falmouth. The property is located on a small development of a collection of converted barns with a shared outdoor heated pool and large gardens. Up to 2 dogs are welcome at no additional charge.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Dog FriendlyParking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubSwimming PoolGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Pendeen Cottage
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Falmouth

Pendeen Cottage is situated in a peaceful location a short drive from South Cornwall's beautiful beaches and the sea faring town of Falmouth. The property is located on a small development of a collection of converted barns with a shared outdoor heated pool and large gardens.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Parking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubSwimming PoolGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Budock Cottage
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Falmouth

Budock Cottage is situated in a peaceful location a short drive from South Cornwall's beautiful beaches and the sea faring town of Falmouth. The property is located on a small development of a collection of converted barns with a shared outdoor heated pool and large gardens. Up to 2 dogs are welcome at no additional charge.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Dog FriendlyParking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubSwimming PoolGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
St Keverne Cottage
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Falmouth

St Keverne Cottage is situated in a peaceful location a short drive from South Cornwall's beautiful beaches and the sea faring town of Falmouth. The property is located on a small development of a collection of converted barns with a shared outdoor heated pool and large gardens. Up to 2 dogs are welcome at no additional charge.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Dog FriendlyParking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubSwimming PoolGardenDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Nelly's Cottage
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Constantine, Helford River

An amazing house with a grand galleried living space. Only constructed 5 years ago, this stunning timber framed holiday home is located just a short distance from Falmouth and the beautiful Helford River. The house benefits from a covered veranda and is surrounded by about 2 acres of paddock.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Dog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Greenwood
Sleeps up to 7

Location: Falmouth

Greenwood is a spacious detached house in the heart of Falmouth yet feels incredibly private, the kitchen / dining area has sliding doors that open out onto the sun trap of a patio and the beautiful mature gardens.

Low occupancy discounts based on a couple using one bedroom or groups of 4 using 2 bedrooms.

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenGolf Course nearbyNewly added propertyDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info

Top