• Home
  • Destination

    Discover the Regions of Cornwall

    North Cornwall

    Please find listed below all our cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation in North Cornwall.

    Read More
    South East Cornwall

    Please find listed below all our holiday cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation in South East Cornwall.

    Read More
    South West Cornwall

    Please find listed below all our cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation in South West Cornwall.

    Read More
    The Roseland

    We have a wide selection of holiday cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation on the Roseland Peninsula and throughout St Mawes

    Read More
    The Atlantic Coast

    Please find listed below all our cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation on the Atlantic Coast

    Read More
    West Cornwall

    Please find listed below all our cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation in West Cornwall.

    Read More
    South Cornwall

    Please find listed below all our cottages, holiday homes and self catering accommodation in South Cornwall.

    Read More
  • Inspiration

    Cornwall Holiday Inspiration

    Dog Friendly

    We have some lovely pet & dog friendly accommodation in Cornwall. Many of our holiday cottages and self catering accommodation across Cornwall are pet and dog friendly. Cornwall is a fabulous place to bring your dog, with miles and miles or coastal and inland paths to explore. Do be careful near the cliffs as many edges are unprotected, or with only gorse or bracken separating your pet from the sea. Please check which beaches are dog friendly, many have restrictions during peak periods. Some properties may charge a small additional fee for pets.We have over 270 dog and pet friendly rental properties in all locations. Choose from countryside, town or beach cottages with wonderful views, apartments, barn conversions, beach houses, harbour side and cliff top cottages. Many of our pet friendly holiday homes have gardens and the beach on your doorstep providing the perfect setting for you and your dog.

    Hot Tub

    We have some lovely accommodation with hot tubs in Cornwall. We have an increasing number of holiday cottages and self catering accommodation across Cornwall with hot tubs or whirlpools on site. A prefect way to relax after exploring the region. Many are private hot tubs, but a few are shared access, check individual properties for details.

    Sea Views

    We have some wonderful sea view cottages to rent in the finest waterside locations Being a Peninsula, Cornwall is bordered on two sides by the sea providing the most amazing sea views. From the crashing surf of the Atlantic Ocean to the soft idyllic views around the south coast, you are sure to enjoy the sights and smells of Cornish coastal living. Several of our properties have sea views and they are exactly as the pictures show. Please see individual details to see whether you will be lying in bed looking out to sea, or enjoying a glass of something on the terrace whilst watching the local regatta sail past. St Mawes has our highest density of sea view properties, but with new locations across Cornwall being added all the time please keep a look out until you find exactly what you are looking for. 

    Beach Within Walking Distance

    We have a large selection of accommodation within walking distance of a beach in Cornwall Many of our holiday cottages and self catering accommodation across Cornwall are within easy reach of a fabulous beach. Picturesque walks along the cliffs or a short jaunt through cobbled streets, make walking to a beach a memory in itself. Cornwall offers long stretches of sandy beaches as we as cute coves with pebbles to skim. An increase in beach cafes across the region offer a range of home made cakes, Cornish ice creams, and even gourmet meals to refresh you after a long day on the beach.  Throughout the winter months you'll find an array of windsurfing, kite surfing, body-boarding and surfing beaches, predominantly across the north coast, but also if the wind is in the right direction the south can offering great waves.

    Luxury Cottages

    We have some amazing luxury homes, cottages and self catering accommodation to rent in some of Cornwall's finest locations.

    Romantic Cottages

    We have some lovely romantic accommodation in Cornwall. Cornwall offers the romantic many a quiet secluded location! With quaint tea rooms and cosy country pubs and roaring fires no wonder it is so popular with those wishing to pop the question or newlyweds just getting away from it all. St Mawes Castle is increasingly becoming the place to get married, either inside or on the lawns looking across the River Fal to Falmouth as the sun sets. Many of our properties deemed 'Romantic Holiday Cottages' are located in the depths of the county with log fires perfect for some cosy nights in.

    Budget Self Catering in Cornwall

    We have some lovely budget accommodation in Cornwall. Many of our holiday cottages and self catering accommodation across Cornwall offer excellent value for money. On a budget? Looking for a cheap cottage in Cornwall without compromising on quality? We have a lovely selection of affordable accommodation for your holiday in Cornwall. Please be assured that any of our 'cheap Cornwall cottages' are of good quality and represent excellent value for money. Many of our cottages are also available for shorter Cornwall breaks.

    Cornwall Breaks

    Weather looking good this weekend?  Do you fancy a last minute escape to Cornwall?  We have lots of great properties available for 3 day breaks starting on a Thursday, Friday or Saturday or midweek short breaks arriving on a Monday or a Tuesday.

    Last Minute Cornwall Cottages

    Weather looking good this weekend?  Do you fancy a last minute escape to Cornwall?  We have lots of great properties available for 3 day breaks starting on a Thursday, Friday or Saturday.

    Children's Activities

    Desperate for something to do to keep the kids occupied? Book a holiday home where there is plenty to keep the youngsters occupied. Climbing forts, train rides, farm animal feeding, indoor fun and games - these holiday cottages in Cornwall with children's activities have it all!

  • Blog
  • Help
  • Letting Your Holiday Home

T: 01872 264441

Menu
Explore 3D Space
Ask a Question 3D Tour View Photos

Manor Arvor

Holiday Cottage in The Lizard

Sleeps 2 - Bedrooms 1 - From £476

Beach within walking distance
Dog Friendly
WiFi
Open fire / woodburner
Parking available
Cot available
Highchair available
Hot Tub
Garden
Saturday change over
Manor Arvor at Roskorwell is cosy open plan living at its best, this single-storey cottage is filled with character and quality everywhere you look. French doors open onto the fountain courtyard and the enclosed garden has a hot tub and views across the valley to St Keverne and the sea, the perfect spot to sit and watch the sun go down. This is one of the most luxurious and well equipped one bedroom holiday cottages in Cornwall.

Property Details

With an enviable position above Porthallow and the south west coastal path on your doorstep, Manor Arvor is without doubt one of the finest one bedroom holiday homes in Cornwall. With a short walk down the hill to the local beach and pub, this amazing conversion of a former barn for Roskorwell Manor, offers guests a comfortable and very stylish retreat. The Owner’s attention to detail is evident throughout the property where the use of traditional materials blends seamlessly with modern style creating wonderfully stylish yet very comfortable holiday home.

Manor Arvor has a beautiful open plan living-room with beamed ceilings, a cosy wood burning stove, comfortable leather furniture and french windows opening onto the private garden and hot tub. The kitchen has modern solid oak units and a stylish granite worktop with Neff appliances throughout. There is a double bedroom with a solid 5' metal bed and quality sprung mattress. The shower-room next door is complete with a luxurious limestone clad walk-in double shower, room enough for two.

Accommodation
Ground Floor only: Main entrance leads into the open plan living space. The sitting-area has a comfy leather sofa and armchair around the cosy wood-burning stove There is the gorgeous solid oak fitted kitchen at one end with granite work surfaces and Neff appliances. A small oak dining table seats 2 and there are the french windows opening onto the private garden and hot tub area. The bedroom leads off the living space with it's 5' kingsized bed and the shower room is to one side with it's large walk in enclosure and a powerful large rose.
Exterior: There is a grassed garden, enclosed via stock fences and a Cornish stone wall. There is plenty of space to relax, enjoy the hot tub and sit outside in fine weather. There is a BBQ but you will need to provide your own charcoal.

Facilities & Services
There is oil fired central heating that provides under floor heating which is individually controlled from every room, but the property is so well insulated it is always warm. There is a heated towel rail in the shower room and a wood burning stove in the sitting room. The kitchen has an electric hob, electric oven, microwave with grill, toaster, kettle, fridge/freezer, washing machine/drier and dishwasher. In the sitting room there is a flat screen, TV & DVD player. WiFi is available throughout the property. There is an iron and ironing board. A travel cot & highchair is available (please bring bedding for travel cot).

Miscellaneous
Electricity, heating, bed linen (apart from cot bedding) & towels are all included but please provide your own beach towels also for use in the hot tub. An initial basket of logs is provided for your stay; thereafter further supplies can be purchased from the owner or from the local shop. Off road parking is available. A maximum of one small to medium sized dog is allowed at £40 per week, although please remember that you cannot leave dogs unattended in the property alone. No smoking is allowed.

General Booking Information
Arrival / Departure is normally a Saturday.
Short breaks are available during quieter periods.
£200 pre-authorised to your credit or debit card as a security deposit is required.

Property Location


The Lizard has been designated an ‘Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty’ as it justifiably deserves. It’s teeming with diverse wildlife and beautiful coves, stunning cliff paths, sandy beaches, fishing villages and spectacular scenery. The Roskorwell barn cottages are perfectly set up by the Owners to ensure a relaxing, tranquil holiday in spacious accommodation and superb sea views. It has a remote feel, but it is only a short drive to Helston and much of south and western Cornwall is within easy reach. There are lots of footpaths both inland and coastal, and the Coastal Path at Porthallow is the halfway point of this stupendous pathway. It is ½ mile from Roskorwell and has a delightful pub, Beach café and Fat Apples café. The beautiful Helford river is close by, a picturesque village with lovely pub and the ferry across to Trebah Gardens, and Frenchman’s Creek (Daphne du Maurier - ‘Rebecca’) is a short walk away.

The Lizard is England's most southerly point. The Lizard point is famous for shipwrecks and the area highlights include early Spring flowers - including beautiful yellow daffodils everywhere, the Lizard Lighthouse, swimming and surfing from many sandy beaches, and delightful fishing coves. At the heart of the Lizard village stands a 13th century church, famous for its ornate woodwork. There are loads more places to visit on the Lizard and highlights include walks along the coastal path and cliffs, the famous Victorian holiday destination of Kynance Cove with the beautiful rare Serpentine rocks and café, a visit to Trelowarren Estate, and the fascinating Goonhilly Earth Station and its Segway course.

Mullion is the largest village situated on the Lizard Peninsula and boasts a number of quality pubs, cafes and restaurants among its various attractions. Four beaches - the towering cliffs of Mullion Cove - a fishing harbour, Poldhu Cove with café (and Marconi Centre), isolated Polhurrian Cove and amazing Church Cove - are conveniently nearby and easy access to the South West Coastal Path offers visitors the chance to explore the beautiful surrounding cliff scenery. The coastal path goes to the miles of sand at Loe Bar and Pool (Cornwall’s largest lake and wildlife haven) and on to the Penrose parkland.

The ancient market town of Helston is about 5 miles away and provides a comprehensive range of retail, business, health, leisure and educational facilities. The town is home to the annual Flora Day and famous Furry Dance on the 8th May and provides easy access to the east to the popular harbour town and resort of Falmouth with its excellent maritime facilities, and west to Mount's Bay and the harbour town of Penzance with its regular passenger ferry and air services to the Isles of Scilly. The Lizard is about 5 miles distant and is the most southerly point in the UK with spectacular coastal scenery and walks. Flambards is great for the kids and you can step into Cornwall's mining heritage at the Poldark Mine.

Property Reviews

4.7 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 4
Condition: 4
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Excellent place
Reviewed on 21/07/2022

Excellent place to relaxe and to make short trips in Cornwall. The location is very good (calm place) to explore the seaside and beautiful places in West Cornwall. The house is clean and in good condition, good equiped.

4.8 out of 5

Cleanliness: 4
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Fantastic lodge in beautiful location
Reviewed on 05/04/2022

Had a fantastic relaxing few days staying at the Manor Arvor. The lodge was warm, comfortable and well equipped. Location is great if you want to get away from the hussle and bussle and hot tub was a great addition to relax in. Would definitely stay there again.

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

One of the best holidays we've had...
Reviewed on 30/09/2021

Me and the family loved the cottage and loved The Lizard. Beautiful place, plenty of hikes round about the area. Decent little pub down the road. Visit Keynance Cove is a must. Absolutley amazing part of England, and also the world. The cottage itself is tucked away in a quiet area of countryside, which is very peaceful. It has everything you need for a break. All the equipment is of good quality and the hot tub is ideal to watch the night sky. No interaction with the owners but that's how we like it anyway. Very sad to leave to be honest, but will deffinately be back in the future.

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Didn’t want to leave!
Reviewed on 18/09/2021

Beautiful location, lovely place to stay. Hard to fault it really. Only one tiny thing is for the hot tub - bring flip flops as it hurts to walk on the stones (stepping stones would be great). Lovely view of the fields from the hot tub too. Very clean, essentials needed all there. Dog loved his new garden, he could have escaped if he really wanted to but thankfully not many passers by. Small - medium dogs could easily get out though. We really didn't want to leave!

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Beautiful and relaxing cottage
Reviewed on 31/08/2021

We loved the cottage location and beautiful views over the country side and sea in the distance. The cottage had all the necessary utilities to make your holiday enjoyable and would stay here again. The hot tub was a great way to relax after long walking days and exploring of the thousands of foot paths and villages in the area

4.3 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 4
Condition: 5
Location: 4
Value For Money: 4

Lovely accommodation in a peaceful location.
Reviewed on 22/07/2021

We had a lovely stay here, it was peaceful and a very clean and not far from all the beautiful villages and beaches. Some beautiful walks in this area. Please note the garden is not secure for dogs and no comfy seating outside. Hot tub enjoyed by some, temperature set too hot for others.

4.2 out of 5

Cleanliness: 4
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 4
Condition: 3
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Lovely but in need of some TLC
Reviewed on 15/07/2021

A beautiful cottage and in a lovely location but it is in need of some TLC. Over all cleanliness was good but lacked attention to detail, Cobweb and dust all over. Dirty pots and cutlery. The trees and srubs around the hot tub need trimming. Hottub covered in muck of the trees and full of leaves due to this issue. Also the garden is not very private and is not fully enclosed for dogs. Also some of the appliances are in a poor state of repair and need replacing. The hoover handle is losse and unsafe, the cafeteria is broken. Pots and pan are worn and need replacing. Over all a nice place in a lovely location but needs some attention.

Dr John Slade replied:
Such a shame they had so miserable a time, most people seem to enjoy the cabin and the location...this is perhaps the first such TLC comment I have had in many years - see otters comments on this Cabin and my other barns. I will look again to see if their comment are at all justified. The problem with nature is it has a habit of growing so quickly- I will get the trimmers out again. The Neff appliances are all in built except for the kettle and toaster which I routinely change? J

4.3 out of 5

Cleanliness: 4
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 3

June 2021
Reviewed on 17/06/2021

Lovely place bit overlooked by opposite house. Garden fab sun all day but needs more comfortable furniture. Hot tub great except shame under trees so gets full leaves . Hard walk back from cove .

John Slade -owner replied:
It is a lovely place but I am biased. Arvor is in a Courtyard of 3 barns that face each other at a distance. I will look at the furniture but I thought the leather sofa and chair were quite comfy. The hot tub is optimally placed for privacy and views but is party under a small tree, if the top is left open it will eventually collect leaves. Now that the Pub has reopened in the cove the walk is worth it - but it is a tough hill!

4.7 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 4
Value For Money: 4

Great last minute break
Reviewed on 10/06/2021

Well like many we lost our holiday abroad and desperately went to the internet to find somewhere in the UK. How lucky were we to find this little gem. Great near by walks, a nice pub and a beach which is good for dogs all year round. The surrounding area is well worth exploring once the local walks are exhausted. The hot tub must have been worn out by the time we left! If I were to be critical it was because we could have done with a few more hangers and wardrobe space. Apart from that it was spot on.

4.3 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 3
Comfort: 5
Condition: 4
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Great but customer service could be improved
Reviewed on 11/11/2020

The welcome folder explained that the owner would call in our first evening. He did not. It also stated that foreword stater pack was included for the log burner. It was not. When we called the owner to ask about it and loose fixings on the front door our call was never returned. The second contact number person arrived after 30 mins of sending a text. She informed us that the log burner could not be used before the 1 st Nov. NOWHERE was this mentioned in the booking info or in the folder ! Everything else was fab ,however, this was really disappointing as the log burner and hot tub were why we booked the accommodation.

John Slade, owner replied:
Oh what a shame they had so many serious issues. I did explain to the guests after they complained that with 8 barns changing over and guests arriving any time from 17.00hrs to midnight it was impossible to meet all the guests personally on arrival. This has not been our practice to greet guests as they arrive, nor does the company’s information say we will (and Covid -19 is now an issue). We only use the fires from Nov –Mar, it is too warm in Cornwall and barns so well insulated. It was 14c outside and we were in shirt-sleeves:-). Covid has also meant extra time is taken to clean and then to have to clean fires and dust logs unused etc. when it is so warm? I have now tightened the door handle grub screws as the next guest alerted me to the problem. Happy the guests found the special synthetic bedding we provided sufficient and they otherwise enjoyed hot tub in such a the lovely location. J

3.7 out of 5

Cleanliness: 4
Service and Staff: 2
Comfort: 4
Condition: 3
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Great overall stay & lovely location.
Reviewed on 25/10/2020

We had a lovely stay here, the property was cosy, it had everything we needed and location was lovely it was very rural and we had a nice walk down to Porthallow beach. A few things could be improved on though. We had an email saying we would get greeted by the housekeeper and no one came! Also on the email it said there would be logs for the fire and there was not! A light wasnA?t working in the shower room and also the seal on the plug had gone in the sink. Being later in the year it would have been nice to have a light outside for the hot tub and also something to hang towels on. Both front and rear door handles would come off when opening and closing the doors. Biggest problem is there is NO recycling facilities, when we questioned this we were told the recycling lorries canA?t get there due to lanes despite us seeing a recycling lorry go past during the week! There should be no excuses!

John Slade replied:
I am glad you found the property so cosy…most Arvor guests enjoy their stay at my properties and the beautiful location. I was little surprised by the suggested improvements, Our housekeepers do not greet guests as they arrive. The booking paperwork does not suggest it to my knowledge, and it would be impractical as we cannot wait until guests arrive as its their choice from 5pm onwards. In addition, I believe Covid-19 precautions would not allow it! We do supply free a bag of logs in the Winter (Nov-Mar). It is too warm here in Cornwall the rest of the year – sunny & 14C here today. There are outside lights front and back on each property to help guests in the evening. As a business we are not able to recycle using the Council facilities (the truck the guests mention they saw). We are unable to get private contractors for recycling - they will not come by as it not commercial for them in my locations (the lanes do not help but it is not the reason as we use Biffa for our waste and they manage!

4.3 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 5
Condition: 4
Location: 4
Value For Money: 4

Nice stay at Manor Arvor
Reviewed on 19/08/2020

We had a great stay at Manor Arvor for a week in August. The house is a nice little conversion, perfect for two people with enough space for a week long stay. The location is in a really quiet area but only a short walk to the nearby village with a good pub and a lovely cafe. We didn't interact with our hosts, which was ideal for us, but they left contact numbers in case. The hot tub, wifi, and all facilities are nice and modern. I'd definitely recommend Manor Arvor for a quiet week away.

4.5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 4
Value For Money: 3

Relaxing break
Reviewed on 16/09/2019

Following a week in Newquay we commenced a relaxing week at Manor Arvor . It was a lovely building very well equipped and we noticed how quiet it was brilliant we used the Hot Tub in the evenings star gazing fabulous. The only downside was the only pub in the village had closed and it was a long distance on narrow winding roads to get anywhere. We woukd still go back though if you want to relax no better place.

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Pretty Barn conversion in a super spot for exploring the Lizard & beyond!
Reviewed on 26/07/2019

Much care & thought has obviously gone into the renovation of this barn & the whole courtyard setting. Manor Arvor is in a wonderful position, only a short walk (though quite steep on the way down) to the nearest cove at Porthallow. The interior & garden/courtyard space are all very well maintained & the hot tub was a fantastic extra luxury (& ready to use on our arrival). The barn is situated on a quiet road & it would be easy to stay for a whole week and still do different walks every day without having to use a car..... equally it is in a great position for exploring further afield. We can recommend a trip to The Eden Project.... the Zip Wire in particular! We have just one recommendation - the present outdoor seating at Manor Arvor consists of 2 rather "upright" metal chairs...... perhaps these could be replaced at some point with a couple of more contemporary "loungy" type seats. Overall Manor Arvor was a very special place to stay & we would love to visit again very soon.

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Beautiful area and well equipped cottage
Reviewed on 24/07/2019

Lovely stay, the cottage is great and everyone we met was lovely and helpful. Close to lots of great walking and food. The area is less touristy than other parts of Cornwall so it was really nice to meet lots of friendly locals. Thanks for a great stay!

3.5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 4
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 4
Condition: 4
Location: 3
Value For Money: 2

Overall a beautiful space for a holiday.
Reviewed on 28/05/2019

The location of the property was perfect. The staff were extremely helpful and always ready to address any issues. Hats off to Daphne, she was amazing and resolved any problems we had.

4.3 out of 5

Cleanliness: 4
Service and Staff: 4
Comfort: 4
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Lovely cottage, good location.
Reviewed on 28/11/2018

A lovely little cottage for two in a peaceful area close to lots of lovely beaches and seaside towns. The cottage was clean and cosy with adequate parking. The hot tub was lovely although it is a shame that you do not get much of a view and they could do with putting an outside light at that end of the cottage and/or some twinkly fairy lights as it is difficult to see out there in the evening. Good fitted kitchen with quality appliances. The bedroom is small but adequate. Unfortunately the mattress was very uncomfortable as it was very springy so you get a lot of movement when the other person moves around. The rest of the cottage is so well furnished it is a shame that the mattress is not of the same quality. The garden is enclosed but it is not so great if you have a small dog as the fence at one end has very big gaps that a terrier can walk through out to the road. We had to watch our dog at all times when he was out there. The cottage is right next to the coastal path and you can easily walk down to the village to visit the local pub. We very much enjoyed our short break at Manor arvor and would happily go back again.

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Well-equipped and comfortable retreat with wood-burner and hot tub - a great escape
Reviewed on 14/11/2018

I chose Manor Arvor to get away from it all and get some peace and solitude. The location and property are both great and I extended my stay; I'd like to come back again. The property would benefit further from more screening from the road as it can feel like a goldfish bowl when the blinds are not down and when using the hot tub. The bed is comfortable. The kitchen is well-equipped. The wood fire and hot tub are the highlights. I happily recommend this property to others.

4.8 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 4
Value For Money: 5

Manor Arvor
Reviewed on 17/10/2018

We had a wonderful week staying at Manor Arvor helped by the unseasonal October weather. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable and fully equipped for everything you want. Plenty of walks straight from the door which was great for the dogs. Sadly no shop in Porthallow, but the pub is very welcoming with good food. The garden is not totally secure for small escaping dogs but the road is extremely quiet. An ideal base to explore this very special part of the UK.

4.8 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Eddy the Labrador puppy's first holiday!!
Reviewed on 04/10/2018

A splendid property in a spectacular location. Being "dog friendly" Manor Arvor provided us with an ideal stay. Access to the SW Coast Path, a convenient village Pub and, in this instance, very good weather gave us all that we required.

5 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 5

Feedback
Reviewed on 13/09/2018

A lovely well maintained property. Perhaps a little. More privacy, and shielding from main bin, for hot tub

4.3 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 4
Condition: 5
Location: 4
Value For Money: 3

Quiet, away from it all, and ideal for couples
Reviewed on 25/08/2018

Disappointing that the Hot Tub was not immediately available - understandable and desirable that it should be cleaned out between guests but we've never stayed anywhere before where it was not ready and waiting for guests. After two days' hard driving it was the first thing I wanted/needed! Unfortunately it also stopped working altogether halfway through the week so we only managed a handful of dips.. Also, cottage would have been so much better if it had been planned to face onto the garden rather than the courtyard - although we aren't precious about privacy, we did feel it was necessary to keep the blinds shut to prevent being overlooked! And the garden fence was not dog proof! So we were unable to let our dog out into the garden without being on the lead which was a shame. Overall, though, we loved the area, had a fab holiday, have rebooked with Cornwalls Cottages for next year, and can't wait!

SingletonSlade replied:
It is unfortunate that when we clean out the Spa for each guest and it takes up to 24 hours to return to operating temperature. We do not know of any method to accelerate this process and believe guests would prefer clean water? The SPA was working when checked during the week so we do not how or why it would lose temperature and regain it o its own accord unless the guests turned the mains electrical supply off and on again which some have done in the past. The building design was the dictated by the existing original barn configuration. The Planners enforce this aspect of the renovation. We are sorry the orientation and fantastic natural light was inconvenient to the guests. We prefer to use post and rail fencing so as to maximise the beautiful views for the guests benefit unfortunately for untrained or roaming dogs this can cause an issue?

4.8 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 5
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

great cottage, great location, VERY narrow roads!
Reviewed on 27/06/2018

Lovely little cottage, finished to high standard. Excellent welcome tray with a much appreciated bottle of wine along with tea coffee and biscuits. Highly recommended accommodation, just beware of the extremely narrow roads all around this area.

4.7 out of 5

Cleanliness: 5
Service and Staff: 5
Comfort: 4
Condition: 5
Location: 5
Value For Money: 4

Home from home comfort and style
Reviewed on 18/04/2018

This small but very comfortable barn conversion is bright and airy and is exceptionally well appointed with high quality appliances and fittings. The garden is spacious and sunny and the shared courtyard, and surrounding grounds generally, are well maintained. The housekeeper is also very welcoming and helpful. We had no problem with the wifi but the mobile phone signal was poor in this area. The local pub (with good food) is a short distance away down a very steep hill - we chose to drive after a day's walking along the SW Coastal Paths! The hot tub is excellent and has lovely views across the cliff top fields (as long as there are not too many cars in the parking area!). An outdoor light at the foot of the steps would be helpful for getting in and out of the tub at night in the dark. It's the perfect holiday cottage for two people on a walking holiday with their dog.

Read More

Property Floorplans

Street View

Nearby Properties

Nearby Attractions

Check availability & book