Availability & Pricing

Step 1

Select a start date

from the calendar below

Unavailable

Available

Start Day

Your Booking

Step 2

Select your length of stay

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only.

Step 3

Tell us who's going

to help us calculate the price

Your booking:

Arrival:

Departure:

Price:

Please note that this price excludes our booking fee, booking protection and any chargeable extras such as dogs.

Book Now

Lansant-An-Vre is perfectly positioned for exploring Cornwall as the Atlantic Highway is only a few minutes away. The Royal Cornwall Showgrounds are within walking distance for those looking to attend one of Cornwall's biggest events of the year! St Breock Church is about 50m down the lane nestled in the bottom of the valley, in the valley. This is one of the most peaceful locations and you will be amazed that the A39, Wadebridge and a good sized Tesco are all within a 5 minute drive.

This is a stunning little cottage loaded with character features including a beautiful sun trap of a garden, ideal for an afternoon glass of wine, reading a book or admiring the glorious rural valley. Inside you are surrounded by thick cobb walls, a bay window and a classic traditional fireplace, tastefully furnished and well equipped this cottage will ensure a magical holiday in the heart of Cornwall.

Accommodation
Ground Floor: Enter into lounge with plenty of character features and a wood burning stove (new for Autumn 2015 and not pictured), comfortable furniture, TV, and staircase leading to the first floor. Open doorway leading through to kitchen with fully fitted units including large gas oven and hob.
First Floor: Main double bedroom (4'6" bed) with wardrobe, two windows and views over the quiet lane to the front of the property. Twin room with views over the pretty garden, bathroom with shower over, WC and hand basin. There is a stair gate at the top of the stairs.
Exterior: Rear gardens with table and chairs and BBQ.

Facilities & Services
Heating is via oil central heating and the cosy wood burning stove in the lounge. The fully fitted kitchen has an LPG gas oven & large gas hob, washing machine, fridge freezer and dishwasher. The lounge has a flat screen TV with DVD player. WiFi is available at the property. There is an iPod dock. The garden has outside furniture.

Miscellaneous
Electricity, heating, bed linen & towels are all included, but you will need to bring your own beach towels. Off road parking is available approximately 20 metres up a steep hill from the house. Please note that it is not possible to drive down to, or up from, the house.
We regret dogs are not permitted in this property. We regret no smoking is permitted in the cottage.

General Booking Information
Arrival / Departure is normally a Saturday.
Short breaks are available during quieter periods.
£150 pre-authorised to your credit or debit card as a security deposit is required.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only.

A video tour is not available

St Breock is a delightful hamlet just west of Wadebridge and immediately south of the Royal Cornwall Show Ground which hosts the agricultural show in early June every year. The 13th century Church is situated at the bottom of the valley.

Wadebridge was originally a market town. It has an amazing
15th century bridge with 17 arches over the River Camel, which is definitely worth a visit. It is said the bridge was built on wool as this was how the wealthy landowners in the area made their money. From the day the bridge was built the town became known as Wadebridge. The Royal Cornwall Show ground at Wadebridge hosts the county show every June, come rain or shine, opened each year by a member of the Royal Family. Cornish Farmers have had to diversify in recent years and so has the show, but they have kept their traditional roots with steam engines being shown next to the shiny new high-tech tractors. It's not every day you get to see formation JCB digger dancing in the main ring.

Both Wadebridge and nearby Camelford are centrally located in order to explore the nearby hills and moors. Wadebridge is the perfect base, being the half way point, from which to discover the Camel Trail, a walk and cycle track following the old railway route from Bodmin to Padstow. There is wonderful scenery and plenty of wildlife, including fantastic sightings of wading birds to see on this serene trail and bikes can be hired from Bodmin, Wadebridge or Padstow. From Padstow you could take a boat trip across the Camel Estuary to Rock, and lounge on the beautiful beach that stretches all the way around to Daymer Bay. The National Lobster Hatchery neighbours Rick Steins empire in Padstow.

The National Trust have three properties nearby, Lanhydrock House, Trerice and Carnewas and the dramatic cliffs and beach at Bedruthan Steps. Or if you fancy something different try a tour around the Camel Valley Vineyard, Cornish Wine has been growing in stature around the world and their sparkling wines are truly stunning, having picked up lots of international awards, go for a tasting you will not be disappointed!

Wadebridge boasts a selection of pubs, shops and a cinema. Padstow is of course home to Rick Stein's empire and is definitely worth a visit. There is a large Tesco store approximately 1/2 mile from the cottage. There are some wonderful walks nearby, explore the stunning coastal footpath with magnificent views over secluded coves with golden beaches and crashing surf, towering headlands or alternatively head inland and explore the rugged beauty of Bodmin Moor.

4.2

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-10-27

Guest from London stayed for 4 nights.

Return visit to St Breoke

It was good to return to St Breoke, a village I have stayed in before and like very much. The location close to Wadebridge and major roads is very good but it is quiet and tucked away, which is ideal. I liked the cottage very much and thought it had been well restored. The ground floor layout is particularly successful and the rear garden is delightful. The main or master bedroom is a lovely room and pleasantly furnished. The second room is however extremely cramped and really only suitable for small children. It would have been good if that had been clearer. The bathroom was ok but the lighting was poor, with dead or erratic bulbs. There was an issue with the boiler which was not working when we arrived and we thus had no hot water the first day. However the owner was very (and promptly) helpful about trying to get it rectified but we did have to spend the rest of our stay topping the water levels up so that the boiler would fire. It was a minor inconvenience but one we could have done without. the kitchen is very well equipped and good to work in, especially for two keen cooks!

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-04-19

Guest from London stayed for 5 nights.

A relaxing stay

The accommodation was warm and welcoming. It had everything needed to make for a relaxing stay. The property - one of three was quiet, and as cars were not permitted to drive down the path, meant the sound of the wildlife dominated! Great location and stay.

3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 2

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 3

Condition: 3

Location: 3

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2016-09-20

Guest from Hamburg stayed for 6 nights.

St.Breock

The road to the house is not lit and dark stock. superficially cleaned. The housekeeping is very friendly and helpful Private parking was not possible on site (but was adviced on booking Portal)

Reply from Catherine Lorentzen

Thank you for your review, I wonder if you would be kind enough to email me a little more details as to why you gave a 2 for cleanliness, I would like to pass these details onto our housekeeper. With regards to your comments about the parking, I have checked online and it states that parking is available 20 yards away from property, sorry if you were expecting parking outside the cottage. My email address is [email protected]

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-09-05

Guest from Birkenhead stayed for 7 nights.

A lovely cottage in a great location

This is a lovely comfortable cottage, very homely in a quiet location, it had every thing you need for a relaxing comfortable stay, we chose this cottage for it's location to visit places around Cornwall , we will come back to stay in this cottage again in the future

Reply from Catherine Lorentzen

Thank you for your lovely comments and glad to hear that you had a lovely holiday in Cornwall.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-08-17

Guest from Worksop stayed for 7 nights.

A lovely cottage in a quiet well located village

This is a nice cottage in a great location for easy touring of Cornwall. It is in a suburb location in the village which gives to a quiet and restful stay. It is in a good condition with everything that you need, the only comment I would make is the age of the TV and DVD player, these could do with an update, to a bigger modern TV and blu ray player, as we were there in summer we didn't use these at all but I feel that if there were any wet days or winter stays then this could be a disappointment. All in all a great cottage, one that I would feel very happy to visit again.

Reply from Catherine Lorentzen

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Cornwall.

2.8

Out Of Five

Not Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 3

Condition: 3

Location: 3

Value For Money: 2

Review Date:2016-08-08

Guest from Farnham stayed for 7 nights.

Nice location but issues

Nice location, parking up a steep hill from the house. The property felt damp and there was mold in places. Wifi provided but interferes with the TVs and the service is patchy. Okay but over priced.

2.3

Out Of Five

Not Recommended

Cleanliness: 2

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 2

Condition: 2

Location: 3

Value For Money: 1

Review Date:2016-08-01

Guest from Chislehurst stayed for 7 nights.

poor condition

dirty pots and pans with poor condition frying pans peeling. No room for food in kitchen cupboards. Lots of animal hairs in a no pet house, with a member of our party allergic to cat hair having an uncomfortable week. old uncomfortable mattress smell from the boiler all week

Reply from Catherine Lorentzen

I felt the need to reply to your review as it is the polar opposite to most of the comments and messages we receive after people have visited the cottage, I am a little disappointed that you didn't contact us during your stay if you were unhappy with the condition of the house and allow us to try and rectify any problems you may have encountered. i did speak to your father when you arrived at the house as you couldn't operate the key safe or light switches but he didn't mention any other concerns you had. In reply to your specific points, There are at least four varying size frying pans in the house , three of which are stainless steel so I am not sure what you refer to when you mention they are peeling. The bedding is all new this season and is always protected with mattress and pillow covers. Unfortunately when purchasing a mattress for a holiday home you have to buy what you feel is the most comfortable and I accept that this would perhaps not be your preference. We have owned the property for over 3 years and during this time there has never been a cat in the house so I am unsure what pet hairs you refer to, there is a cat flap in the back door from the previous owner but this is kept locked at all times, i wonder if you saw this and then decided to comment about cats. As with most properties in the area the heating system is oil fired, this does sometimes give off a smell but if a window is opened then it soon disperses. In regards to the lack of storage space for food, as you know this is a small cottage with only two downstairs rooms, we have tried to stock the kitchen with everything that a visitor may want during their stay, with people often finding gadgets and utensils which they don't have at home. I accept that with all of these items along with a selection of china and glassware there is only a couple of kitchen cupboards lefts for food storage, however there is a large fridge freezer. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay in Cornwall or in St Breock, but I do feel that your comments are unjust and unmerited.

Camel View
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Wadebridge

Camel View is a bright, spacious, terraced house in the popular market town of Wadebridge. The half way point on the Camel trail where you can cycle alongside the river, downstream to Padstow or upstream to Bodmin. This is a great location for a family holiday on a budget.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only.

Shops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenNewly added propertyDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Spring Gardens Cottage
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Wadebridge

Spring Gardens Cottage is a beautifully refurbished Georgian cottage in a secluded courtyard setting just a few moments walk from Wadebridge town centre. Right on the Camel Trail, perfect for cycling and walking, but also ideally positioned for visiting Padstow, Port Isaac and the spectacular north Cornwall coast.Ideally located for birdwatching along the Camel Trail, also fishing. North cornwall coast just 10 minutes away - ideal walking, beaches, surfing, etc. Pub/restaurants/bus station within walking distance.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only!

Shops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenFishing availableGolf Course nearbyDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Pell Allema
Sleeps up to 5

Location: Wadebridge

Pell Allema (meaning "far away" in Cornish) is a delightfully equipped and decorated cottage in the quiet hamlet of Rosenannon. Ideally situated close to Newquay, Padstow, Wadebridge and Bodmin Moor meaning the choice of activities from walking to watersports are right on your doorstep!

WiFiParking availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Mill Corner
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Withiel near Wadebridge

Mill Corner is a superb barn conversion with private garden and BBQ area set in a courtyard of four other cottages. This beautiful rural spot nestled in the Ruthern Valley is less than 10 miles away from the stunning north coast of Cornwall and a short drive from Bodmin Moor. There are plenty of walks meandering through the Cornish countryside or with stunning views from the coastal footpath of glistening, sandy beaches or coves tucked in against dramatic cliffs ravaged by the Atlantic rollers.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Dog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenGolf Course nearbyDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Quince Cottage
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Withiel near Wadebridge

Quince Cottage is a superb barn conversion set in a courtyard of 4 other cottages, 3 of which are also available to let. This beautiful rural spot nestled in the Ruthern Valley is less than 10 miles away from the stunning north coast of Cornwall and a short drive from Bodmin Moor. There are plenty of walks meandering through the Cornish countryside or with stunning views from the coastal footpath of glistening, sandy beaches or coves tucked in against dramatic cliffs ravaged by the Atlantic rollers.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Dog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenGolf Course nearbyDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Sloe Cottage
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Withiel near Wadebridge

Sloe Cottage is a superb barn conversion set in a courtyard of 4 other cottages, 3 of which are also available to let. This beautiful rural spot nestled in the Ruthern Valley is less than 10 miles away from the stunning north coast of Cornwall and a short drive from Bodmin Moor. There are plenty of walks meandering through the Cornish countryside or with stunning views from the coastal footpath of glistening, sandy beaches or coves tucked in against dramatic cliffs ravaged by the Atlantic rollers.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only!

Dog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenGolf Course nearbySaturday change over
More info
Rosemary Cottage
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Withiel near Wadebridge

Rosemary Cottage is a superb barn conversion with private garden and BBQ area set in a courtyard of 4 other cottages, 3 of which are also available to let. This beautiful rural spot nestled in the Ruthern Valley is less than 10 miles away from the stunning north coast of Cornwall and a short drive from Bodmin Moor. There are plenty of walks meandering through the Cornish countryside or with stunning views from the coastal footpath of glistening, sandy beaches or coves tucked in against dramatic cliffs ravaged by the Atlantic rollers.

Dog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenGolf Course nearbySaturday change over
More info
Stables Cottage
Sleeps up to 2

Location: Withiel near Wadebridge

Stables Cottage is a superb barn conversion set in a courtyard of 4 other cottages, 3 of which are also available to let. This beautiful rural spot nestled in the Ruthern Valley is less than 10 miles away from the stunning north coast of Cornwall and a short drive from Bodmin Moor. There are plenty of walks meandering through the Cornish countryside or with stunning views from the coastal footpath of glistening, sandy beaches or coves tucked in against dramatic cliffs ravaged by the Atlantic rollers.

Dog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenGolf Course nearbySaturday change over
More info
Lower Meadow
Sleeps up to 10

Location: Wadebridge

Lower Meadow is a south-facing, Edwardian detached family home with lovely rural views set in the sleepy wooded hamlet of Ruthern Bridge in one of Cornwall's most beautiful valleys.

Discounts available for up to 4 people staying for 7 days outside the peak season, using just 2 bedrooms only.

Dog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenSaturday change over
More info
Kensa Toll
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Rock and Polzeath

Kensa Toll (Cornish for "the first hole"!) is situated on the grounds of the "Point at Polzeath" golf club. The club house is a mere 100m away with all the benefits of an indoor swimming pool, tennis courts, gym, restaurant and bar literally on your door step. The property has dramatic views down towards Pentire Point and the rugged North Cornwall coast. Polzeath beach is a mere 15 minute stroll. So if your ideal holiday revolves around golf, swimming, beaches, dog walks (Kensa Toll is dog friendly) or any of the myriad of activities available along this stretch of the Atlantic Coast, then Kensa Toll is for you.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only!

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableGardenGolf Course nearbyDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info

Top