Set alongside the harbour in the idyllic village of Portloe, Bay Cottage is in an enviable location, with not only the harbour beach but the Coastal Path very close by. This cosy end of terrace cottage is cosy for a stay at any time of the year with a wood burning stove in the open plan living room as well as oil fired central heating.
from the calendar below
to help us calculate the price
Please note that this price excludes our booking fee, booking protection and any chargeable extras such as dogs.Book Now
Bay Cottage is set in the heart of the idyllic Cornish harbour village of Portloe in an enviable location only yards from the water and only a few steps from the coastal path. The beautiful village of Portloe offers a total escape and a visit to this beautiful part of unspoilt Cornwall will have you wanting to return time & time again! There are miles of beautiful walks and the spectacular beach at Carne or the beautiful beaches at Portholland or Porthluney are only short drives away. Bay Cottage itself is a delightful and very well presented cosy cottage by the current Owners. There is a good sized open plan kitchen and living area on the ground floor, together with 3 bedrooms on the first floor. There is plenty of character in this cottage and it really is a very comfortable place to stay all year round. Externally, the property has a small sitting out area to the rear which is a wonderful place to enjoy a quiet early evening drink! There is also access to a grassed area to the rear where you can just get some views over the little harbour.
Ground Floor: Porch / Hall. Open plan living room with wood burning stove, dining & kitchen areas. There is a separate cloakroom with WC & wash hand basin.
First Floor: Bedroom 1 with 4'6” bed, Bedroom 2 with 4'6” bed (restricted access from one side), and Bedroom 3 with 2'6” twin beds. Stylish shower-room with WC & shower.
Exterior: Small patio at rear with table and seating for four. Steps at the rear lead up to a patio & grassy banks adjacent to the coastal path. There is garden furniture with seating for six and a BBQ.
Facilities & Services
Heating is via oil fired central heating and the wood burning stove. The kitchen has an electric oven and gas hob, a microwave, fridge, freezer, dishwasher & washing machine. The sitting room area has a TV / DVD player, CD & radio.
Electricity, heating, bed linen are all included, but you will need to provide your own towels. There are parking spaces in front of the cottage (not for exclusive use of the cottages) so at times it may be necessary to park in the village car park a 5 minute walk away. There is WiFi available at the property. Up to 2 well behaved dogs are welcome at a small additional cost of £25 per dog / per week. We regret no smoking is permitted. There is an iron and ironing board. There is a cot & two high chairs available on request.
General Booking Information
Arrival / Departure is a Friday.
Short breaks are available during quieter periods.
£100 security deposit is required to be pre-authorised on your card.
Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.
Portloe is considered by many to be the jewel in the crown of the Roseland peninsula and one of the prettiest villages in Cornwall. Its steep sided valleys has meant that it has managed to escape development over the years and many buildings differ little from when they were built. Sir John Betjeman said of Portloe "One of the least spoiled and most impressive of Cornish fishing villages".Portloe is an ideal place to stay on the Roseland Peninsula. It is wonderfully quiet and peaceful, yet it has a really good local pub & hotel. The village itself is only a short drive from the other villages such as St Mawes.
The city of Truro is also within a 25 minute drive. The Lugger Hotel with its excellent restaurant is only a few steps away and the Ship Inn is a short walk. The New Inn at Veryan serves food. There is also the Portloe Tea Room nearby. There is no general store in Portloe, however there are shops at Veryan (1.4 miles) and a Londis store at Bessy Beneath (3 miles). Further pubs, shops & restaurants are also available in Tregony, Ruan Lanihorne, Portscatho & St Mawes.
Guest from Coventry stayed for 3 nights.
Had a lovely stay here. Right close to a fishing cove. Perfect for the dogs. Beautiful walks along the cliff edge. Quite remote but peaceful. Just what we needed. Cottage was very comfortable.
Guest from Berkhamsted stayed for 7 nights.
Bay cottage is a lovely cottage with a very homely feel to it. The cottage is set in a beautiful location, no good if you struggle with walking. The cottage description states there is parking outside, there is parking available however we never succeeded in getting a space and had to park in the car park at the top of the hill, which costs and you need to allow for the steep walk up every day. Th The downstairs toilet is small and not finished being decorated and there is no washing machine indoors which was a bit of a problem but we were aware of this when we booked.
Guest from Wareham stayed for 7 nights.
Bay Cottage is one of the best self catering cottages I've stayed in. Well equipped (it even had a salad spinner!) and comfortable, feels less like a holiday let and more like you've borrowed a friend's home for the week. It is very well placed for the coast path and the bay, but if you want a vibrant night life, or buckets and spades type of beach you will be in the wrong place. There are two places to eat in the village but no shop, and there are working fishing boats based there. There is ample outside space, with an enclosed yard and steps up to a grassy garden - however please be aware that the garden is not enclosed, with access to the coastal path, so you can't let your dog loose in it. It also has a number of drops that would make it unsuitable for unsupervised small children or (as in our case) a blind dog.
Thank you for your comments and we are very glad you like the feel of Bay Cottage which is something we have been keen to create and maintain. Fortunately Portloe is never going to compete on level terms with Ibiza as a holiday destination, but the village does benefit from The Ship Inn and The Lugger Hotel. The Lugger is virtually opposite, and The Ship is a three minute walk up the hill (handy for the return leg under the stars there are no streetlights in Portloe!). There is a village store in nearby Veryan, and in the other direction a shop at the garage at Bessy Beneath: you have to pass one or other on your way in and out of Portloe. Children can potter perfectly safely in the sheltered harbour just down from the cottage. For less spontaneous entertainment we have spent many a day with the family on the wonderful sandy 1 ½ mile long Carne Beach - only a ten minute car journey, or four mile walk along the coastal path for adventurous types enjoying buckets and spades, beach cricket, barbecues and rock pooling. Portloe is at the confluence of two streams which descend to the sea through narrow and fairly steep-side valleys, and as with those of many other houses in the village, our garden rises up the side of the valley towards the coastal path. From the enclosed area by the log-store outside the lounge, steps ascend to the middle and upper terraces which are split by the lawn. Until adults are above the safety fence and at the higher levels where they will be able to keep an eye on the smallest of children and much loved but failing family pets (I still miss our Labrador Millie who loved the place so much) absolute control can be afforded by shutting the gates and containing everyone at ground/house level. We do hope you will be able to return to Bay Cottage. Finally, and as a complete aside, for those readers with a cartographical inclination I had a double take the other day when I saw the latest version of OS Explorer 1:25,000 map no. 105, Falmouth & Mevagissy, which has a lovely photo of Portloe on the cover.
Guest from London stayed for 7 nights.
A fabulous 3 bedroom cottage with all the facilities you need with the added bonus of an amazing location! Great food and drink available from the local pub and the breakfast at The Lugger Hotel is amazing if you want to treat yourself!
We are so glad you had such a good time in Portloe and thank you for you kind comments about Bay Cottage. We have not added a new raised terrace in the garden which is in direct sunlight all day so hopefully you will be back to enjoy this.
Guest from Padstow stayed for 7 nights.
The accommodation was ideal for us and the outside space was a bonus as weather was good. The cottage was ideally placed at the side of the SW Coast path as it meant we could walk straight from the cottage. The downstairs area was ideal for us with our two dogs and easy to keep clean and uncluttered. The bed was very comfy and the shower was great - handy to have two toilets - we especially liked having the porch to keep boots and outdoor coats etc which kept the mud out of the main living area. A comfortable practical cottage for adults with dogs. All in all an ideal base for a most perfect week of chilling and walking.
Thank you Dawn - we are so pleased you enjoyed the cottage and had such a good holiday. We hope to see you - and the dogs - again soon!
Guest from Haslemere stayed for 10 nights.
The cottage is warm and cosy, well equipped and in a super location. All in all a super place! Lovely
We are so glad you enjoy the cottage as much as we do, and are delighted you have extended the family's interest to the next two generations!
Guest from Bristol stayed for 7 nights.
A lovely cottage in a perfect location, and a very well appointed property... Miss everything about being there already.
Bizarrely, we have still not managed a Christmas in Portloe ourselves (one day...!) We are glad you enjoyed your Christmas here and thank you for your kind comments about the cottage.
Guest from Lymington stayed for 7 nights.
When I read some of the reviews after booking this cottage, I became slightly concerned that I had made the right choice- even wondering if I should bring my own cups! But when we arrived we we absolutely delighted! It's a family owned holiday home that is well loved and has entertained many a treasured family holiday, there may always be something for some one to moan about and I'm only mentioning it because it's had some very unfair reviews. It's in a fantastic rural location - no shops nearby but we did a hearty tescos delivery for when we arrived and visited the pub which we were relieved to see was still traditional and not all tarted up- the hotel was quite posh and being mostly covered in sand we didn't venture in! You can swim off the rocks when the tide is right just a few meters from the house, but the way the harbour lies naturally makes the village safe in a storm. The cliff walks here are stunning, and some special beaches are nearby. The cottage itself was very comfortable, I have no complaints! I would say the garden is not a good idea if you have a toddler but it has gates to keep it closed off if needed. It was also very well stocked with essentials that people had left so don't worry if you forget anything- oh and the lovely white porcelain MUGS were more than satisfactory! Hope to come back next year! Thank you!
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your considered comments. The terracing and garden are on different levels on the rising ground behind the property but as can be seen from the photographs there is a sturdy fence, along with the gate as you mention, so young children can always be controlled safely. You will be very welcome to come back next year. Also, try coming out of season if you have the chance - great with the shutters closed, central heating on and wood burner roaring! I am glad you (like all previous visitors) found the mugs OK - I think the recent comment about the nature of the crockery we provide was a storm in a teacup.
Guest from Chelmsford stayed for 7 nights.
The following is all of the downsides:- Downstairs toilet little more than a storage cupboard and not even decorated.Not ventilated. Timber flooring to sitting room scruffy and had not been properly cleaned. No wardrobes to bedrooms. Leaking tap in kitchen and stained worktops. No cups and saucers. No hair dryer. Garden furniture unclean. Garden unkempt and dangerous for small children. The ship was spoilt for a hap'worth of tar?
When Bay Cottage was completely remodelled about 15 years ago, through the clever use of space the Architect created a downstairs toilet where none had existed before. We do not suggest this is anything more than this, and it appears to have been more than adequate for all our guests who have been using the property in the ten years we have been letting it. The particulars and photographs show there is a wardrobe in the second bedroom and plenty of coathooks (along with chests of drawers) in the other two bedrooms. The oak floor has been re-waxed and our plumber confirms the kitchen tap washers do not need renewing. The missing hairdryer has been replaced and garden furniture painted. Weather conditions have clearly suited the plants this year and we enjoyed gardening when we were there last week. I am not sure how you construe the garden as being dangerous for small children: our own children are now 25, 23 and 21 and they and their friends have safely survived family holidays in Bay Cottage for many years. Finally, we have always provided mugs rather than cups and saucers for our guests and this has never been queried before. When we met in Portloe you told me mugs brought back memories of your visits to building sites prior to your retirement and I am sorry if this is the case.
Guest from Brighton stayed for 7 nights.
Fantastic location and nice cottage but a little tired with poor quality sofa, beds, bedding, kitchen equipment, i.e tin opener, knives and cafetière left coffee grouts in mugs. Dishwasher door does not open properly as too close to wall and sink taps very stiff. Also squealing noise from water system. Have been before but now feels a little neglected which is a shame. If the quality and comfort of the furnishing etc were improved I would we would return. Regards Sue
Thank you for your positive comments about the cottage and its location. I am very sorry the cafetiere left coffee grounds in the mugs and that you feel so many of the cottage's contents are of poor quality. I personally inspected the cottage on 15/07/2016 (unprompted, the outgoing guests reported having had had a great sixth consecutive annual visit). The dishwasher has always been a tight fit but there are no problems with it fouling the wall. The local plumbers tell me Portloe has very high water pressure and, as with our other cottage nearby, there is always an interesting musical accompaniment when the cold water tap is turned on. This will not have changed since your last visit (nor has it in ten years) and technically is not an issue. We are constantly upgrading the cottage and do sincerely hope we will see you again.
Guest from Derby stayed for 7 nights.
We stayed here in September so the weather can be very changeable. Not the place to come to if you want a buzz of activity. There is a bus service but really you do need a car as there is nowhere to buy provisions. Ideally this is the place to come and chill out away from the hustle and bustle - no phone signal makes this ideal!
The weather was prone to change in August this year as well! We hope this did not detract from your stay. That said, over the last twenty years we have generally found the weather in September on the Roseland to be pretty good. We always enjoyed the lack of phone signal but succumbed in January this year when we installed BT Unlimited Broadband so I am sorry if this was not clear. Thank you for your comments.
Guest from Hereford stayed for 7 nights.
Really enjoyed our stay in this wonderful quaint cottage in lovely tranquil village of Portloe, only metres from sea and fishing boats, near to local inn and opposite a picturesque hotel so pleasant to socialise at both. No shop in village so need to get provisions in but shop only short drive away so not a problem to pick up en route. Great coastal walks or only short drives to nice nearby beaches. Enjoyed visits to st mawes and mevagissey, only half hour drives. Found coastal narrow lanes bit nerve racking but traffic was light so had no problems. Locals really friendly and felt typically Cornish! Cottage was so cosy and welcoming, felt at home immediately! Hope to definitely go back one day x
Guest from Blyth Bridge stayed for 14 nights.
Delightful cottage in a fantastic location Well laid out with lots of personal touches to make your stay even more enjoyable Can highly recommend and well worth the journey from Scotland
Guest from Axminster stayed for 7 nights.
Excellent stay, would be happy to return. Well placed for walks and beaches. An ideal dog friendly venue. Would suit a winter ,spring or summer break as the cottage is so warm and cosy!
Guest from Biggleswade stayed for 3 nights.
The cottage was easily found and we could park outside, which was fortunate. It is beautifully maintained, very well equipped and exceptionally clean. We were four people and just stayed a long weekend so there was plenty of space. There was a small problem with the grill, which we reported, but wasn't an issue for us.
Guest from Haslemere stayed for 11 nights.
We have stayed in Bay Cottage six times now and every time we enjoy it, whether it be in January, May or the autumn. It is well maintained and it is lovely.
Guest from Taunton stayed for 7 nights.
Lovely cottage, like home from home. Comfortable warm clean and very well equipped. Excellent condition, didn't real feel like a holiday let. Very nice.
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay at Bay Cottage. We do try to treat the cottage as if it was our main home so equip and maintain it to the standards we would expect if we were living there all year round. (For example, in the last couple of months the insides of all the windows have been repainted and we have replaced the mattress on the double bed in the main bedroom.) We hope to see you again next year.
Guest from Witham stayed for 3 nights.
Had a lovely weekend in the cottage. Nice and close to the coast path which was the reason for being in Cornwall. Would go again. Had some problem getting a meal on the first evening as both places within walking distance were fully booked. Need to ring ahead and book before arrival.
Thank you for your comments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay so much. Interesting to hear both The Ship Inn ("a great village pub" - tripadvisor) 01872 501356 and The Lugger Hotel (recently named Best Seaside Hotel by the Sunday Times) 0843 178 7155 were full in late September. Telephone numbers quoted above for advance booking prior to your return - thanks for the tip!
Guest from Bishops Stortford stayed for 14 nights.
The bay is peaceful and in a beautiful part of Cornwall. Waking to the sound of the waves and water running down from the hills was magical. The coastal walks are spectacular. The cottage itself is pretty, with a well equiped kitchen and pleasantly furnished rooms. The bed in the main bedroom is uncomfortable, and there were no wardrobes in any of the bedrooms, so clother had to be hung on hooks on the wall (the smaller double bedded room had a cupboard over the stairs). We found the level of cleanliness could have been better, there was dust everywhere, particularly behind doors and on skirtingboards (one of our party had asthma so we had to do some cleaning). The freezer had empty boxes and loose vegetables everywhere, it had obviously been overlooked. There was nothing in the informationfolder to say that we were expected to hunt for clean linen and change the bedding ourselves at the end of the first week our two week stay. The hot water was set to come on and off at various times during the day and turned itself off before we arrived home, so we (four adults) regularly had tepid showers. If these issues are attended to than I would certainly recommend this cottage to friends. All in all we had a good holiday and loved the area.
I am sorry you found the bed uncomfortable and I will be checking on this early in October. There is a small wardrobe in the second double bedroom but there are plenty of coat-hooks in the other two bedrooms in place of wardrobes. I regret that cleaning of the freezer appeared to have been overlooked and I will take this - and the dust - up with our usually excellent cleaner. There is an infinite supply of hot water because this is an On Demand system rather than one with a hot water tank. I am very sorry this, and the apparent lack of fresh bed linen after your first week, affected your stay but the moral of the story is please please please contact us as issues arise. Our telephone details are in the Cottage Reference Book and in our welcome notes we urge guests to get in touch in case of need to get things sorted out there and then, rather than letting readily resolvable niggles build up during your stay until it is too late for us to help. Thank you for your comments and we are grateful for your recommendations.
Guest from Hamsey stayed for 7 nights.
We had a wonderful holiday at Bay Cottage. The cottage itself is well equipped and very tastefully decorated. It accommodation our family of 5 really well and we had a very hapy time there. Its location in the harbour is absolutely terrific with beautiful coastal walks on the doorstep. The only difficulty we had was with waste disposal. The outside bin was half full of someone else's rubbish, not in a bag, when we arrived, so there was little room for our bin bag when we needed to put it out, and the inherited rubbish was not taken away on bin day presumably because it was loose. Our own bin bag would itself have been smaller if we'd known how to recycle as we couldn't find any information ahout this and would have liked to have recycle plastics, glass and paper. More information on this would be useful. A detail though - a thoroughly memorable holiday in a beauftiful place.
We are delighted you enjoyed Bay Cottage and Portloe so much. Ideally, bin collections would take place on changover day, Friday, but bin day in Portloe is Monday, weekly for landfill and fortnightly for recycling. Regrettably this makes recycling tricky, especially as the bags and boxes supplied by the Council are prone to go walkabout or get blown around. We do cover the point about Monday collection and the need to bag everything up in our Welcome Note in the front of the Reference Book so I am sorry if on this occasion the guests before you had not picked up on this. Thank you for your kind comments.
Guest from Horsham stayed for 7 nights.
We stayed in Bay Cottage previously - about 5 years ago and this was a return visit for us. It is beautifully situated but parking outside can be difficult as staff from the nearby Lugger Hotel use it - often never moving and it can be a trek to the public car park especially if of a certain age or if it is pouring with rain! The cottage is charming, in need of some tlc though and as we often stay self catering know to take some of our own utensils for cooking/eating which proved useful as some items were not particularly clean. Although the cottage is advertised for 6 people, there is only 1 proper double room, 1 very small twin bedded room and another small bedroom into which a double bed just fits - one adult would have to climb over the other to get out of bed! There is a half size wardrobe in that room in the wall which although it has good hanging space you have to negotiate the bed to use it - lots of bruised arms! The other bedrooms have wall hooks.The bathroom has a shower - no bath. There is a separate toilet under the stairs where cleaning things are kept. You also have to provide your own towels. This cottage wins mostly on its location although it would have been nice not to have to put up with house renovations two doors down for the whole 7 days. Next time think we will not stay so close to the Lugger either - it didn't used to be a problem.
Good to talk to you. Thank you for coming back to Bay Cottage and I am glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay so much. Like you, we have never had to use the car park. There is ample space in front of Bay Cottage to allow on the odd occasion when necessary double parking until a visitor leaves and you can slot in. I was sorry to learn a wine glass was not polished and the grill pan could have done with a few more minutes in the dishwasher. You husband sounds a very talented chef if he chooses to take his own utensils on holiday - I am sure he will have created some great dishes from Portloe lobster! The photos and description of the cottage on the website are accurate. There is no problem using the twin beds and the website confirms access to the double bed is restricted from one side (the layout of both bedrooms can clearly be seen from the photos) and I am at a loss to understand how anyone could get bruised arms when using the wardrobe. The Listing refers to the shower room rather than bathroom, and confirms visitors will have to supply their own towels. Thank you for your very positive comments about Bay Cottage in our phone call and I am delighted you like it so much you plan to return soon. Even if you brought four adult friends - as we often do - I am sure you would still find there us ample space for you all.
Guest from Alderholt stayed for 7 nights.
Fantastic 2nd stay in Bay cottage, was just as good as the first time. Portloe is idylic and the cottage provides the perfect base. Ideally located to explore cornwall. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable week here.
Guest from Tunbridge Wells stayed for 7 nights.
The position of Bay Cottage is fantastic and the accommodation comfortable. There are only 2 things to comment on: 1) the shower head is so large that it uses up all the hot water very quickly 2) the kitchen/seating area could do with 'freshening up' and kitchen cupboards decluttered
I am sorry you had issues with the shower - the cottage has an On Demand hot water system with no hot water tank. The system has now been checked and is back up and running. The old tablecloth has been replaced this week and we always try to maintain a sensible balance of catering basics e.g. tea, coffee, salt and paper for incoming guests. Thank you for your kind comments.
Guest from Totnes stayed for 3 nights.
Lovely, cosy cottage in a gorgeous location! Great to be able to bring our dog with us who loved the walks on The Coast Path which was directly accessible from the cottage. Stunning scenery!! Lovely pub (The Ship) with a very friendly Landlord. Really enjoyed our stay!
Guest from Goring Heath stayed for 5 nights.
We were quite disappointed in this property, the pictures on the website making it look much better than it really was. The bathroom and kitchen were nicely done, but the bedrooms and sitting room had an unfinished, rather scrappy feel. It sleeps 6 and yet the sitting area would only comfortably seat 4, there being only 2 two seater sofas. I have rented cottages in Cornwall a lot (usually about 5 times a year) and this is probably the least appealing. It was very dusty and most of the glasses were dirty, and it lacked those helpful extras such as hairdryers, or even a coffee table. It is also the only cottage I have stayed at where you didn't get a little starter pack of food. There was a cake, but frankly a bottle of milk, tea, and coffee (which we assumed would be there) would have been more helpful. That said, we had a good holiday in Roseland, but I wouldn't recommend this cottage to others. The service from Cornwall's Cottages was excellent though and I would recommend using them.
Bay Cottage has had a considerable amount of TLC over this winter and is fresh and lovely for 2014. The photos are really accurate, so we would disagree with this reviewers opinion (please see the other reviews).
Guest from Sedlescombe stayed for 7 nights.
We had a lovely week at Bay Cottage and found the location good for all we wanted to see.The Cottage was very comfortable and the arrival cake was delicious and much appreciated. The shower room window would not shut and the downstairs Smoke Detector was broken but we reported these so I am sure they are sorted. It was lovely being able to bring our dog, he loved it. Would come back to Bay Cottage if we visit Roseland again.
Please note that all the alarms are now working properly! This lovely cottage is back to its best for 2014!
Guest from Haslemere stayed for 7 nights.
Apart from the problem of obtaining the key to enter the property, which took nearly three hours, all was super. A good location and a well presented cottage.
Guest from Naseby stayed for 7 nights.
A comfortable cottage, well equipped and located. Roseland is a really lovely part of the world. Easy access to the coastal path and to nearby beaches. The Ship Inn in Portloe is worth a visit or two. Easy to recommend.
The adorable Beach Hill Cottage is located in the heart of the picturesque & unspoilt village of Portloe only yards from the harbour beach and is perfect for a couple or a small family all year round. From the doorstep, you can watch the comings & goings of the local crab & lobster fishermen as they launch their boats and land their catches daily. This is Cornwall as we all imagine, but rarely find these days. Dogs are welcome.
Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.
Cove Cottage has the enviable location of being a stone's throw from the harbour in Portloe, and benefits from a terraced patio to the rear that looks down over the harbour and excellent, spacious, accommodation in this traditional fisherman's cottage.
Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only.
Ocean View occupies a wonderful, elevated, south facing position in the picturesque fishing village of Portloe, with magical views over the harbour and out to sea. There is nothing more relaxing than enjoying a glass of wine on the terrace with the sound of waves breaking to remove you from the hustle and bustle of daily life.
Low occupancy discounts based on a couple sharing one room and staying for 7 days outside the peak season.
The Portloe Boathouse possesses probably the most astonishing view of any holiday cottage in Cornwall! Perched right on the cliff overlooking the delightful little harbour at this magical village on the Roseland Peninsula, this is simply, in our opinion one of the most amazing places to stay in Cornwall.
Occupying a dramatic position, beside the spectacular South West Coast Path overlooking the beautiful fishing village of Portloe on Cornwall’s idyllic Roseland Peninsula. An absolutely gorgeous little cottage which you will fall in love with from the moment you step through the door!
A comfortable, well designed place to stay near to Veryan & Portloe. Jago Cottage offers excellent value for money, sleeping up to 5 people. There is plenty of living space and a large garden to enjoy. The spectacular Carne Beach is only 5 minutes away. The coastline around nearby Portloe & Nare Head is spectacular and the walking is just superb.
Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only.
Located in the pretty, ancient village of Veryan, right in the heart of the Roseland, Lamorna Cottage is a superbly presented and surprisingly spacious, traditional cottage. With its character features, cosy fire and stunning kitchen, Lamorna Cottage will ensure that your Cornish holiday will surpass expectations.
Low occupancy discounts based on a couple sharing one room.
Located in the pretty, ancient village of Veryan, right in the heart of the Roseland, Laburnum Cottage has been beautifully restored to create an intimate, luxurious holiday home. Complete with under-floor heating, Sky multi-room, two log burners, slate floors, fantastically equipped modern kitchen and two cosy sitting rooms, this really is the perfect home from home.
Pennine is a grade II listed character cottage in the heart of Veryan on the Roseland Peninsula nestled right next to one of the famous round houses. Less than 1.5 miles from one of the south coasts finest beaches. With stunning walks, fine country pubs, beautiful beaches, incredible scenery and traditional fishing villages a plenty this property is sure to impress.
Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only.
The Hut, positioned on the outskirts of Carne Village with spectacular views over Carne and Pendower beaches is a magical location for a family holiday in the middle of the picturesque Roseland peninsula.