Availability & Pricing

Step 1

Select a start date

from the calendar below

Unavailable

Available

Start Day

Your Booking

Step 2

Select your length of stay

Step 3

Tell us who's going

to help us calculate the price

Your booking:

Arrival:

Departure:

Price:

Please note that this price excludes our booking fee (£20), any supplement for use of a credit card, booking protection and any chargeable extras such as dogs.

Book Now

Few places can compare with the Roseland Peninsula, one of the most picturesque and unspoilt parts of the British Isles. Here you will find a varied landscape of secluded coves, delightful creeks, wooded countryside, pretty fishing and rural villages, tranquil beaches, scenic cliffs and headlands. Situated in one of Cornwall's most beautiful locations, this tranquil self-catering cottage occupies an idyllic location in the friendly and picturesque village of Tregony, Cornwall. Within easy reach of the coast, Tregony is often described as the gateway to the Roseland Peninsula.

This lovely cottage is on a quiet terrace with a small lane serving just a few houses. The car parking and garden are just across the lane. A compact living room / diner leads to a fully fitted kitchen to the rear. Upstairs is a single bedroom with en suite compact bathroom and separate small WC.

Accommodation
Ground Floor: Open plan dining area and sitting room. Kitchen. WC.
First Floor: Master double bedroom with king sized double bed and small en-suite bathroom with over bath shower & separate WC.
Exterior: Sunny enclosed garden to the front of the cottage (across the lane) and a small enclosed rear yard to the cottage with external table & chairs.

Facilities & Services
Heating is via central heating throughout with an electric fire in the sitting room. The kitchen has a range of equipment. There is an electric oven and hob, a microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge with freezer compartment dishwasher, washing machine & small tumble drier. The sitting room area has a digital TV & DVD player. There is an iron & ironing board.

Miscellaneous
Electricity, heating, bed linen & towels are all included but you will need to provide your own beach towels. Regrettably no smoking or dogs are allowed. Parking is available in front of the cottage for up to one vehicle. There is a cot & high chair. WiFi is available at the property.

General Booking Information
Arrival / Departure is normally a Saturday.
Shortbreaks are available during quieter periods.
£100 pre-authorised to your credit or debit card as a security deposit is required.

The village of Tregony in Cornwall is often referrred to as the 'gateway to the Roseland'. The exceptionally wide Fore Street is a relic from the days when this was a busy port and market town with considerable traffic. The port has long since silted up due in part to china clay workings up stream, but Tregony has retained its charm. Tregony has an unusual clock tower on Fore Street and the seventeenth century almshouses which boast an unusual wooden gallery. The site of a twelfth century Norman castle known as ‘Treg-ney’ from which the village got its name is situated on Tregony Hill.

The woods and riverside in the area between here and Ruan Lanihorne are fantastic to explore. The river is a firm favourite with ornithologists the magical Lamorran Woods are alive with bluebells in the spring. The Lost Gardens of Heligan, the Eden Project and the city of Truro are only a short drive away from Tregony.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 3

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-05-02

Guest from St Albans stayed for 8 nights.

My review on this lovely little cottage.

I stayed in this lovely little cottage April 2017 for one week.The cost of the accommodation was the first thing that initially attracted me.I was very reasonable at 265 pounds.I found the cottage very easily and was delighted when I walked in.I would almost describe it as 'cute'.Fully beamed in the living room and the bedroom.Clean and neat.All amenities in the kitchen with a downdtaires loo for convenience.As I walked out into the garden it had a lovely decorative wall with lights and atrative slate and a small stream.Very well thought out small garden.Upstairs is lovely with another toilet and bathroom, very clean and tidy. The only downfall about my stay was the fact that I had no phone reception so could not receive texts and calls at all.The WiFi is good and strong though with all TV channels provided.The village itself is about ten mins drive to Truro and I would suggest u have a car gir your take outs etc. The cleaning staff are lovely and the booking was handed in a very professional manner. I would visit this cottage again for its charms but I would of loved a good phone reception. Heidi

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-04-12

Guest from London stayed for 6 nights.

April visit to the Bolt Hole

Excellent location as good access to coast and main road network. Very well equipped for such a small property. Really comfortable bed. Parking was easy. Only one negative point - A good reading light in the living room would have been good.

3.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 3

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-03-13

Guest from Faversham stayed for 11 nights.

A simple hideaway off the beaten track.

Stayed out of season and got a great deal for 2 weeks whilst I was working in Truro. Would stay here again but feel two things should be made clearer though... It's a property for small people with small cars. 1: I'm 6'2" and am used to stooping to avoid banging my head on stairs in old cottages. Being unable to stand under a shower without banging my head was an unwelcome surprise. 2: A parking space is available but access to it is challenging unless you have a small car with good road clearance. Had the space been in use next door it would have been impossible to get access.

Reply from Carol Barry

Dear Mr. Caddy, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Upfront review. I am sorry that you had a problem with the headroom in the shower. However, the bathroom is described on the website as being small and having a shower over the bath. It is also clear from the photos that it is an old cottage with sloping ceilings and beams, although the ceilings are in fact a good height for such a cottage. The parking space can accommodate two small cars or one large one. We ourselves have a large 4x4 and we have never had a problem parking in it, even when the neighbour's car is in the adjoining driveway and access has never been denied. We do hope these issues didn't detract too much from your enjoyment of the cottage. Kind Regards Carol and Sean Barry

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-10-24

Guest from Haverfordwest stayed for 7 nights.

Exceeded expectations!

Delighted with the cottage, and all the extras provided . Lovely teas , wine and all manner of cleaning stuff. All arrangements went without a hitch . We will definitely come again.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-08-15

Guest from Hillingdon stayed for 7 nights.

The Bolt Hole

This was a lovely little cottage that I stayed in on my own for a week in August. The Bolt Hole contains everything you might need for a week self catering and there was a bottle of wine waiting for me when I arrived. Tregony village has a shop/post office, a very friendly pub, a hairdressers and an art gallery, all within easy walking distance. The only negative might be that the low ceilings may be a problem especially in the shower. I'm only 5ft 5 so fitted in just fine but taller people could struggle a little. Very comfortable and clean throughout with lots of nice touches provided. Thoroughly recommend.

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-08-15

Guest from Nuneaton stayed for 7 nights.

A Bolthole Indeed!

As a base to explore the Roseland peninsula, and further afield, the Bolthole is ideal. The property itself is charming, and apart from the limbo routine to get down the stairs, very comfortable. All the facilities are in good order, and you couldn't really want for more....well maybe a decent cook's knife! All in all, an excellent holiday base.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-06-29

Guest from Ferndown stayed for 14 nights.

Lovely Homely Cottage - Great for Exploring Cornwall

A beautiful cosy and well equipped cottage in a lovely village. This central location made it possible to explore the Roseland Peninsula and well beyond. We would definitely recommend this place to others and would certainly go back on a future visit to Cornwall.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-06-27

Guest from Cambridge stayed for 7 nights.

A delightfully decorated and cosy cottage.

In a lovely quiet little back lane overlooking fields and hills but with the conveniences of a small town, this is a delightfully decorated and cosy cottage.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-06-20

Guest from Leeds stayed for 7 nights.

Excellent cottage central for both coast

Lovely cottage clean and tidy. Central location for all attractions (Edan Project, Newquay, Padstow and Falmouth ) Good pub in walking distance, fish and chip van on Fridays.Nice touch with the bottle of wine

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-05-30

Guest from Bromsgrove stayed for 7 nights.

Cosy, well located.

Perfect for two people. The village is ideal for visiting the Roseland Peninsula, and the regular bus service can free you from parking problems and fees. The local pub and the Londis supermarket are handy, and the pizza van (Wed.) and fish & chip van (Fri.) are useful too.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-05-08

Guest from Southampton stayed for 6 nights.

The Bolt Hole

Most enjoyable stay at a delightful property. Very clean and quiet and a joy to return here at the end of every day out. Impressed that, despite being a place for 2 there was plenty of crockery and cutlery - a frequent grumble in other places - such that we did not need to keep on running the dishwasher. One small things to look out for: - potential for mould around the bath with a lack of ventilation in that room. Otherwise really lovely and really do hope that we can return for an even longer stay to explore more of this fabulous area. Thanks, Tim Ford

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-03-13

Guest from Lancaster stayed for 7 nights.

Ideal

This is the ideal property for two. Cosy and comfortable it has all that is needed for a pleasant stay. It is compact but provides ample space and facilities for two, including the - for me - essential bath as well as shower. It has been very well modernised making full use of the space and has great views as well as the courtyard at the back and lovely garden opposite at the front. Tregony is a lovely village and provides a great centre for visitors to the Roseland with Truro and St Austell within easy reach. There are many great places to visit within a short distance.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-02-29

Guest from Honiton stayed for 5 nights.

Aptly named comfy, cosy cottage

We really enjoyed our stay in this very comfortable, and well equipped cottage which was beautifully warm and cosy for a late winter break. It had everyting we required, was well located on the edge of the Roseland peninsula in an interesting village. It was great to have upstairs and downstairs lavatories and a dishwasher with enough crockery and cutlery not to have to waxh up after every meal. Our host made us very welcome and even the weather was kind: after weeks of rain we had crisp bright days, perfect for walking around the coast and exploring the local delights. We wouuld be very happy to stay here again, perhaps in the summer when we could make full use of the garden and tiny courtyard outside. It is well named, as it is a bolthole - home from home. One comment - this cottage would be quite challenging for particularly tall people due to the low ceiliings and some small spaces, but for us it was perfect.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-10-05

Guest from Stalybridge stayed for 7 nights.

A wonderful place to enjoy the peace of the countryside and the excitement of Cornwall

The Bolt Hole and Tregony themselves are enough to send me straight back to Cornwall! The beautiful little cottage was immaculately clean and excellently appointed - warm and comfortable with everything we needed for our stay. It was situated in the stunning location of Tregony, a wonderfully beautiful village conveniently placed between Truro and St. Autell and within an easy drive of all the exciting coastal locations of Cornwall. Although buried deep in the tranquil countryside, Tregony and the Bolt Hole are only a few minutes drive from the main A30 and the A390 so getting about was extremely easy. The booking process couldn't have been easier and the arrival instructions were excellent. Out thanks to the housekeeper, Angela, who came out immediately to help us when the gas ran out. I can't recommend the cottage and Cornwall Cottages Ltd highly enough - thank you for a wonderful stay. We'll definitely be back.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-09-22

Guest from Halesowen stayed for 7 nights.

Great holiday

Great holiday exploring Roseland peninsula. Lovely accommodation. Great walks. Go to St Anthony Head you won't be disappointed. We had a wonderful time.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2015-06-22

Guest from Aberystwyth stayed for 7 nights.

cosy and welcoming.

Very clean and for a little old cottage it is comfortable and everything in very good condition. Welcoming and a pleasure to return to after a long day exploring Cornwall. Luxurious towels and bed linen, comfy bed.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-08-18

Guest from Redhill stayed for 7 nights.

Great Break

The Bolthole is a lovely little cottage great for a couple who wanted to explore the Roseland Peninsula. It is a central base making travelling easy. The cottage is clean, tidy, cosy and functional. Only gripe we had was that there weren't any egg cups for a traditional holiday boiled egg breakfast!!!!!

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-06-30

Guest from Lewes stayed for 7 nights.

Minor criticisms

Nowhere to hang swimming gear outside and no pegs, make more use of rear yard for this. The garden shed lock is broken, i.e. the staple holding lock to shed has fallen out,, therefore shed not lockable, and the shaving mirror needs a new bulb., otherwise a wonderful week.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-05-19

Guest from Wells stayed for 7 nights.

Comfortable cottage, great location

Cottage was very clean, warm, comfortable and well appointed. A super location for exploring the SW Coastpath between Falmouth and Fowey. Pleasant nearby pub with excellent food and handy local shop. Good value and highly recommended. Only drawback was poor mobile phone cover - not just the cottage - the whole area! The bottle of wine on arrival was a very nice unexpected surprise.

Floor plans will appear here shortly.
Frogmore Corner
Sleeps up to 3

Location: Tregony

A delightful, sunny cottage, full of character which has been completely refurbished by the new owner. Situated on the edge of the historic village of Tregony with lovely views over farm land and the Fal River valley below. The perfect base for visiting the stunning Roseland Peninsula or further afield.

Shops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerSaturday change over
More info
Little Thatch
Sleeps up to 3

Location: Tregony

Recently renovated, this idyllic, traditional thatched cottage is set in the heart of Tregony, gateway to the Roseland Peninsula. Little Thatch is perfectly positioned as a base for your holiday to the Roseland and for visiting around Cornwall.

Shops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Trevenna Barn
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Ruan High Lanes

Trevenna Barn is a beautifully renovated barn conversion located in the heart of the beautiful Roseland Peninsula. There are two spacious bedrooms, a luxurious bathroom with slipper bath and separate shower and a stunning open plan kitchen / living area. Can be booked in conjunction with Trevenna Stables for a larger group of up to 8.

Low occupancy based on a couple sharing just one room.

Dog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenNewly added propertyDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Trevenna Stables
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Ruan High Lanes

Trevenna Stables is a beautifully renovated barn conversion located in the heart of the beautiful Roseland Peninsula. A master bedroom with en suite shower room, zip and link twin bedroom, family bathroom and a stunning open plan kitchen / living area. Can be booked in conjunction with Trevenna Barn for a larger group of up to 8.

Low occupancy discount based on a couple using just one room.

Dog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenNewly added propertyDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Robin Cottage
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Ruan Lanihorne

Robin Cottage, located in the heart of the stunning Roseland Peninsula and is nestled next to St Rumons church at the top of a tributary of the Fal estuary with stunning, uninterrupted, views down the tidal river valley. There are fewer places in the county that are so peaceful. Imagine a quiet evening glass of wine in the sun with some Al Fresco dining on the gorgeous terrace soaking up the last rays on a warm Cornish evening.

Low occupancy discounts are available based on a couple using one bedroom

Sea viewsPub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenFishing availableNewly added propertyDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Little Carwinnick
Sleeps up to 4

Location: St Austell

The smallest of our properties at Carwinnick, this beautifully converted barn is in lovely countryside north of Tregony at the gateway to the Roseland Peninsula. A truly superb place to stay, this conversion is centrally heated and double glazed, yet retains its undoubted character, with oak timber floors, exposed stonework, a newly fitted kitchen and bathrooms.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

WiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Lamorna Cottage
Sleeps up to 5

Location: Veryan

Located in the pretty, ancient village of Veryan, right in the heart of the Roseland, Lamorna Cottage is a superbly presented and surprisingly spacious, traditional cottage. With its character features, cosy fire and stunning kitchen, Lamorna Cottage will ensure that your Cornish holiday will surpass expectations.

Low occupancy discounts based on a couple sharing one room.

Shops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Laburnum Cottage
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Veryan

Located in the pretty, ancient village of Veryan, right in the heart of the Roseland, Laburnum Cottage has been beautifully restored to create an intimate, luxurious holiday home. Complete with under-floor heating, Sky multi-room, two log burners, slate floors, fantastically equipped modern kitchen and two cosy sitting rooms, this really is the perfect home from home.

Shops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenSaturday change over
More info
Jago Cottage
Sleeps up to 5

Location: Veryan

A comfortable, well designed place to stay near to Veryan & Portloe. Jago Cottage offers excellent value for money, sleeping up to 5 people. There is plenty of living space and a large garden to enjoy. The spectacular Carne Beach is only 5 minutes away. The coastline around nearby Portloe & Nare Head is spectacular and the walking is just superb.

Discounts available for couples, using one room only.

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Toadstools
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Treworga, near Veryan

A simply magical and picturesque three bedroom traditional cottage situated in a peaceful hamlet in the heart of Cornwall's Roseland Peninsula just a short drive from the coastal path and sandy beaches. An idyllic south facing private back garden awaits where you can totally escape, relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. One of our many luxury, dog friendly holiday cottages in Cornwall.

Discounts available for 4 people or less staying outside the peak season, using the main house only.

Dog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenThursday change over
More info

Top