Availability & Pricing

Step 1

Select a start date

from the calendar below

Unavailable

Available

Start Day

Your Booking

Step 2

Select your length of stay

Step 3

Tell us who's going

to help us calculate the price

Your booking:

Arrival:

Departure:

Price:

Please note that this price excludes our booking fee (£20), any supplement for use of a credit card, booking protection and any chargeable extras such as dogs.

Book Now

With views across the lovely Cornish countryside, this new holiday home is on a stunning new development, just a few minutes drive to the golden sands and fantastic surf of the beaches at Portreath and Porthtowan. A stroll along country lanes will take you to the coast path across beautiful countryside. The Coast to Coast cycle trail follows the route of an old mining tramway and takes you south to the beautiful creek at Devoran - bicycle hire is available just a few minutes away at The Bike Barn. A perfect base for touring the whole of Cornwall and being so accessible to A30, the main arterial route through the county, means that many attractions such as St Michael's Mount and the Eden Project are just a short drive away. In the evenings visit the many pubs and restaurants close by.

Snapper is one of seven newly constructed detached holiday cottages on this fabulous new development on a south facing hillside. All on ground floor level, the cottage has a modern, open plan kitchen and living area with 3 bedrooms, a family bathroom with WC. The cottage benefits from its own private parking and a brilliant south facing patio offering extensive countryside views. In the winter, this newly constructed property has modern insulation and central heating to keep things really toasty! This development has a real sense of space with all the cottages being detached and independent from each other, which provides such a feeling of quality. A really superb place to stay.

Snapper has the enormous benefit of a wonderful jacuzzi on the patio, overlooking the rolling countryside. Relax and enjoy the view!

Accommodation
Ground Floor only: Wood floored fully fitted kitchen and open plan living space with exposed beamed ceiling, master bedroom (4'6" bed) with wardrobe and en suite wc & shower room, second double bedroom (4'6" bed), twin bedroom with 2 x 2'6" beds that can be linked together to form a 5' double bed, separate family bathroom with separate shower cubicle, WC & washbasin, corridor with airing cupboard.
Exterior: The grounds are extensive, lawn all around the cottage with a south facing patio to the front of the property with jacuzzi and garden furniture making this a fabulous area to dine al fresco.

Facilities & Services
Heating is via gas central heating. The kitchen is well equipped with electric oven & hob, microwave, fridge / freezer and dishwasher. There is also washing machine. The lounge has a flat screen TV, DVD & CD player. WiFi is available at the property.

Miscellaneous
Electricity, heating, bed linen & towels are all included, but you must bring your own beach towels. There are 2 private car parking spaces available and more spaces around the site if required. A cot & highchair are available. We regret no smoking is permitted inside the property. Up to 3 well behaved dogs are permitted at the additional rate of £35 per dog per week although please remember that dogs cannot be left unattended at the property alone. There is an iron and ironing board.
BBQ provided and charcoal available to buy onsite.


General Booking Information
Arrival / Departure is a Sunday.
Short breaks are available during quieter periods.
£100 security deposit is required to pre-authorised on your card.

Portreath, situated on the North Cornwall coast, about 5 miles north of Redruth, was originally a small fishing village. Today it's a beautiful retreat with a narrow harbour, secluded sandy beaches and a stream running to the sea on one side. It is ideal for swimming, surfing and windsailing in watched by the local Surf and Life Saving Club. Portreath offers the pleasures of sea and countryside with beautiful views, spectacular cliffs and walking trails. Illogan Woods is adjacent to Portreath with lovely streams and a circular walk leading to the 14th century church tower of Illogan. There is also Tehidy Country Park just outside of Portreath with its adjoining golf-course. It is a beautiful country park comprised of 250 acres of woodland, lakes, bridleways, cycling and nature trails. There are several ponds and a lake with swans and various kinds of waterfowl.

Occupying a dramatic valley location with one of the most spectacular and beautiful beaches of the Atlantic Coast, Porthtowan has been drawing visitors for years to take advantage of its natural sun trap. A superb location for a holiday to Cornwall with a fine beach and close to good main roads means that you can easily explore the surrounding area on days that are not conducive to sitting on the beach.

Porthtowan has one of Cornwall's finest surfing waves. Producing good waves at all states of the tide, the wave is particularly good in an easterly or south easterly when it really pumps with some lovely hollow barrels. It is not for the faint hearted and beginners should be careful. An excellent surf school operates from the beach. At low tide the beach stretches down to St Agnes Head and Chapel Porth Beach where you will find a lovely National Trust Cafe full of warming hot chocolate and fabulous views. From Porthtowan you are ideally located to reach the many beaches on the North Coast famous for attracting keen surfers and beginners alike.

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-08-16

Guest from Kettering stayed for 7 nights.

Stunning location

The cottage was adequate and comfortable to house 6 people. The views and location of the property were exceptional. An added bonus was the hot tub, brilliant. Overall the property was clean and well equipped. A few minor issues were quickly sorted out by the site Gardener/Maintenance person. Clean towels could be provided if and when needed. Only negatives was no shop on site ,however there was a small supermarket a short drive away. The rug in the open lounge area needed a clean as it smelt heavily of dog.

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-07-25

Guest from Wimborne stayed for 7 nights.

Good quality and well equipped accommodation

We were greeted by a friendly reception staff and even a cream tea was waiting for us. The cottage was well equipped and there was no shortage of cutlery, crockery and even refuse bin bags, washing up liquid and soap was supplied. The hot tub was a real treat and the views lovely.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-07-18

Guest from St John's Woking stayed for 3 nights.

Lovely quiet spot

We both enjoyed our short stay at Snapper. We hope to come back later on in the year. The scones, cream, and jam were very appreciated. Thank you to all at North East Cottages Kate

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-06-06

Guest from Boughton Monchelsea stayed for 3 nights.

Lovely place

Lovely place to stay, really nicely set up and very friendly people. Great location to visit the various attractions in Cornwall, will definitely be back :)

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-01-04

Guest from Franham Royal stayed for 2 nights.

Stay at Snapper

Thank you really enjoyed our family stay over the new year period . Beautiful cottage with outstanding views .

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-11-01

Guest from Ammanford stayed for 7 nights.

Amazing Holiday

We have just come back from a 7 day stay at the Snapper cottage in Cornwall. It is the first time we have visited Cornwall so we didn't know what to expect. We had the best time. The lady from the cottage telephoned us on the arrival date to let us know when the cottage was ready and made sure we knew how to find the property. During our stay we didn't need to contact the owners once as everything we needed or wanted to know was there in the cottage. There was tea, coffee, leisure leaflets, dishwasher tablets, washing machine tablets etc. the only thing we couldn't get to work was the WiFi but it could be that we were doing something wrong! It wasn't really a problem for us though so felt no need to disturb the owners. The cottage had everything we needed. It was very clean and the hot tub was amazing. We used this everyday as we specifically wanted a cottage with a hot tub. We were surrounded by fields, peace and quiet and had the most beautiful view. At the same time though we could easily reach our day trips which were between half an hour to an hour away (the Eden project, Flambards, outdoor theatre, Porthcurno, Jamaica Inn, St Micheal's Mount, Mousehole, St Ives). We will definitely stay here again when we return to Cornwall. Highly recommended. 5 stars. Thankyou for an amazing week.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-10-11

Guest from Derby stayed for 7 nights.

Our holiday in cornwall

We had a lovely time at our holiday cottage in Cornwall, the cottage we stayed in was called Snapper. The cottage was really well equipped with things like an ironing board and iron, hair dryer, hand soap and toilet rolls, items you usually take yourself when self catering. The cottage was clean, and our surroundings were well kept. The hot tub was a lovely bonus and we used it every day. If I was to nit pick I would probably say that the bed was a little small, but otherwise could not find fault.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-08-31

Guest from Reading stayed for 7 nights.

A fantastic holiday!

Had a fantastic holiday - the beautiful cottage was set in a brilliant location over looking the lovely countryside & central to many of Cornwall's sights. The hot tub was a bonus and would definitely recommend to others - the only downside was having to come home!

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-08-09

Guest from Aldershot stayed for 14 nights.

Modern property with stunning countryside views and hot tub.

Family of 4 with 2 dogs enjoyed a fortnight stay in July/August. Modern, fresh property, enjoying extensive views over the countryside. Friendly staff who attended to some minor snagging on arrival (broken slat on blind, loose wall fitting, recliner chair jamming). If issues are not reported to the owners then they won't get fixed for the next guest.The property has everything you could wish for. If being really picky then maybe a bigger fridge/freezer, and a washer/dryer (as opposed to washing machine), and a TV in the bedrooms. Nowhere I stay has a bed as comfortable as the one at home, and Snapper was no exception. Perfect in every other way and I'd rate this 9/10, highly recommended and would stay again.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-05-17

Guest from Bristol stayed for 7 nights.

Outstanding views

This was our second time at these properties. The hot tub was a very welcoming addition with views that were outstanding, the property was very clean and meet all of our needs

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 2

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-05-12

Guest from Fareham stayed for 5 nights.

Our stay at Snapper

The only complaints I would have is that the reception was open one day during 5 day stay. We phoned the reception phone number on a few occasions and there was no answer. Also our Wifi didn't work and there was no one available to ask. Other than those points we had a very enjoyable stay.

Reply from Jess

Thank you for your review of Snapper Cottage. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay in Snapper. I must apologise that you weren't able to contact us. During quieter periods our reception area is only open at certain times. There is always someone around on site though if you need us - usually the gardener can be found hiding in his greenhouse or shed. Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage and we would love to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes Jess

3.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 3

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-04-19

Guest from Dursley stayed for 7 nights.

First Holiday in Portreath

We had a very nice holiday. The views from Snapper were wonderful country views. We enjoyed the outside jacuzzi which was lovely & warm, despite the outside temperature being rather cool. While the main living area was large, we did find the 3 bedrooms rather small & without a dressing table to put things on. Also, the lighting in both the bathroom & en suite were rather poor. We did find the television which was set up a wall only a few inches from the ceiling rather difficult to watch as older guests! Other than that, a very enjoyable break.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-04-10

Guest from Havant stayed for 7 nights.

The weather didn't stop us having a wonderful Easter Holiday.

From the moment we arrived on a very stormy afternoon, we felt welcomed and began to relax. The cottage was warm, clean and welcoming. Not only was the cottage beautiful to stay in but the landscaping and surroundings well thought out and neat. The views from the hot tub were stunning and we all spent many happy hours relaxing despite the weather! We would recommend these cottages and the staff at North Coast Holidays without hesitation.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-01-05

Guest from Rubery stayed for 4 nights.

Overall reaction to Snapper was excellent but...

Some very basic items were missing that could/should be expected in any kitchen. I refer to tea towels, oven gloves, Pyrex or similar oven proof dishes. Once again, in the kitchen, although very well appointed, we found the dish washer a little too small for 4 people let alone 6. The wall cupboard door openings to the far left and far right need to be reversed for greater ease of access. Only once did we see the the hot tub checked/sanitized although we were asked to sign a disclaimer form in the event of any pursuant illness. Finally and perhaps a little pedantic but would have made a significant difference to our initial entrance to Snapper, would have been a basic 'Welcome Pack' (even more impressive as our stay was over the festive period). Not of any great expense to the owners of Snapper; perhaps a bottle of wine or some cheeses/biscuits/local delicacy addressed to arrival guests. Believe me, this works.....I know!

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2015-12-01

Guest from Nottingham stayed for 5 nights.

wet and windy cornwall

Nice clean accomodation. Comprehensive equipment in the kitchen. Hot tub a real bonus. Helpful staff. TV a bit high on the wall and bathroom / ensuite could do with having frosted glass.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-10-27

Guest from Newport stayed for 7 nights.

This is our second stay at Snapper this year. We have thoroughly enjoyed each visit. There is everything you could need within the Lodge. The Hot tub is a bonus! Location is central to many of Cornwalls' attractions with just a short drive involved. We would definately recommend Snapper to others. We look forward to another stay in the new year.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-10-18

Guest from Barnsley stayed for 7 nights.

Lovely stay. Cottage and hot tub lovely, clean and comfortable

4 adults and 2 dogs. The cottage was spacious and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The hot tub had lovely views over the hills. The only thing we found a bit off putting was that there was no sign on the road to tell us when to turn into the holiday park. It was a tiny road and we missed it a few times. Otherwise a lovely stay in Cornwall.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-10-06

Guest from Paignton stayed for 7 nights.

A good time

We stayed here for a week and it was sheer luxury. The hot tub was great. We have booked to go back again next year. The dog loved walking up to the fields.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-07-21

Guest from Shaftesbury stayed for 7 nights.

A welcome retreat

Snapper Cottage is a spacious, clean and well appointed cottage on a peaceful and very well maintained site. The hot tub a great bonus. Would return.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-03-30

Guest from Nottingham stayed for 6 nights.

Everything and More

What a fabulous place to stay! These purpose built Holiday Cottages were perfect for us, Modern and spacious, clean and well equipped, all that and with views to die for, which was especially nice whilst soaking in the private Hot Tub of an evening. Snapper is situated just a short walk or drive to nearby beaches which offer water sports, bars and cafes. It's also not far away from all of Cornwall's attractions inc. Lands End, the Minack Theatre, St.Ives, Falmouth and endless beaches all of which are worth a visit. Can't praise these cottages enough and the friendly and helpful staff that run them. Very likely to return in the near future.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2015-01-26

Guest from Plymouth stayed for 3 nights.

Beautiful cottage and views.

A beautiful cottage with views. Well equipped. Warm and cosy for our winter break. We took our dog and enjoyed long walks on beautiful sandy beaches.

Reply from Natalie Martin

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at North Coast Holiday Cottages in Snapper Cottage. We are so lucky to be within easy reach to some of Cornwalls finest beaches. We look forward to welcoming you both again. Best Wishes Natalie and all the team

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2015-01-13

Guest from Stafford stayed for 6 nights.

New Year Break

Snapper is a very well located lodge with excellent views across the valley especially when sitting in the hot tub. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Accommodation was very clean and comfy only thing lacking was a few utensils in the kitchen and mirrors in the bedrooms.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-10-07

Guest from stayed for 7 nights.

wonderful!

My partner and I shared the snapper with our friends and enjoyed it immensely. The hot tub really is an added bonus and we even spotted a shooting star sitting in it one evening. The staff are lovely and friendly and the overall atmosphere was relaxed and happy. Beautifully kept cottage and grounds too. Planning another visit during school holidays so that I can take my young daughter. She will love the little play area and the chickens!

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-09-29

Guest from Kintbury. Hungerford stayed for 7 nights.

Stay in Snapper 7th - 14th September 2014

A very comfortable holiday property with the added bonus of a jacuzzi. Well appointed with good quality fittings in every room. The only thing lacking was a teapot and coffee jug.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-08-19

Guest from York stayed for 7 nights.

Excellent cottage in a good location

Bright, modern, spacious, well equipped cottage with the bonus of a hot tub. Set in a development of similar cottages on a hillside in an accessible and convenient part of Northern Cornwall. Ideal for families and couples. The beach at Portreath is very close and Newquay, St Ives and Penzance are easily reachable. Tesco 10 minutes away. Friendly helpful staff. We had a lovely fun time.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-08-12

Guest from Longwell Green stayed for 7 nights.

Great stay

We had a very happy, problem free stay in the 'Snapper' holiday cottage. It was well equipped and the staff were very helpful if we had any questions. The hot tub was well worth the extra money! If we were to holiday in Cornwall again we would definitely stay there again.

Reply from Natalie

Thank you for your lovely review about your stay in Snapper cottage. I'm glad you all enjoyed the Jacuzzi! They were defiantly a good idea when we built the cottages. Everyone seems to love them! We look forward to welcoming you back onto site. Best wishes Natalie

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-07-22

Guest from Shrewsbury stayed for 7 nights.

Fantastic Location, Lovely Bungalow

We had a wonderful holiday in Snapper. It was one of the best holiday cottages I have ever stayed at. Light and airy definitely with the wow factor. Both bathrooms had windows and very good showers. Views from the patio over the valley were superb and the site has been carefully designed so everyone gets maximum view and no overcrowding. The Jacuzzi was a bonus, we used it everyday. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we thought that the little red van which turned up on 4 mornings with real coffee and bacon sandwiches and pastries was a brilliant idea. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and will definitely book again.

Reply from Natalie

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you loved Snapper cottage. The jacuzzis are fab aren't they? Especially in the evening looking out across Carn Brea watching the sun go down! Perfect! I am glad you made a comment that the cottages aren't over crowded and they all enjoy the view. That was our main aim when designing and creating this complex. The little red van 'Pocorosso' is brilliant. Her cakes and pastries are so scrummy! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back onto site soon. Best wishes Natalie

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-05-25

Guest from Spalding stayed for 4 nights.

home from home

It was an excellent cottage. Well worth the money, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.Even the smallest detail inside the cottage was to be found. I found the whole experience memorable. Even my dog didn't want to go home. Definitely want to go back and would recommend to friends and family, as long as they don't want the same time as i do. :-)

Palm Cottage
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Portreath

Newly constructed semi-detached holiday cottage in a south facing position just a few minutes' drive from the popular resorts of Portreath and Porthtowan, with open plan living, modern facilities and a brilliant patio deck overlooking rolling countryside, this is a quite wonderful new place to stay.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only!

Dog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSunday change over
More info
Burleigh Cottage
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Portreath

Newly constructed detached holiday cottage in a south facing position just a few minutes drive from the popular resorts of Portreath and Porthtowan, with open plan living, modern facilities, a brilliant patio and a JACUZZI overlooking rolling countryside, this is a quite wonderful new place to stay.

Dog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubGardenDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Broadbeach Cottage
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Portreath

Newly constructed detached holiday cottage in a south facing position just a few minutes drive from the popular resorts of Portreath and Porthtowan, with open plan living, modern facilities, a brilliant patio and from February 2016, a jacuzzi overlooking rolling countryside, this is a quite wonderful new place to stay.

Dog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Main Beach
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Portreath

A recently constructed detached holiday cottage in a south facing position with its own private jacuzzi, just a few minutes' drive from the popular resorts of Portreath and Porthtowan, with open plan living, modern facilities and a brilliant patio deck overlooking rolling countryside, this is a quite wonderful place to stay!

Dog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubWheelchair AccessGardenDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Mermaid Cottage
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Portreath

Newly constructed detached holiday cottage in a south facing position just a few minutes drive from the popular resorts of Portreath and Porthtowan, with open plan living, modern facilities, a brilliant patio and a jacuzzi overlooking rolling countryside, this is a quite wonderful new place to stay.

Dog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubGardenDiscount for a coupleSunday change over
More info
Rainbow
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Portreath

Newly constructed detached holiday cottage in a south facing position just a few minutes drive from the popular resorts of Portreath and Porthtowan, with open plan living, modern facilities and a brilliant patio deck overlooking rolling countryside, this is a quite wonderful new place to stay.

Dog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSunday change over
More info
Dalgover House
Sleeps up to 8

Location: Illogan, near Porthtowan

Dalgover House is a beautiful traditional cottage set in 3 acres of wonderful gardens including an orchard, meadow, swings, slide and a Wendy house. This warm, bright and welcoming cottage built in Cornish stone in 1875 has some lovely traditional features and is absolutely perfect for families and friends to get away from it all. Dalgover is within easy reach of the golden sands of Porthtowan and Portreath.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Pub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Driftwood
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Porthtowan

In a fabulous location, just yards from the famous golden sands and perfect surf of Porthtowan Beach, Driftwood is ideal for those looking for a great Cornish beach holiday with the convenience of a great location in Cornwall. Less than a minute from the beach, and just across the dunes from the Blue Bar, which welcomes children and pets.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
The Dunes
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Porthtowan

The Dunes is a delightful, well-equipped and tastefully decorated, ground floor apartment, benefitting from a small garden and with outstanding access to Porthtowan Beach a mere 100m away. The beach is a surfer's delight and benefits from a seasonal lifeguard service and surf school.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiParking availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Surf Studio
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Porthtowan

Located a few yards from one of the best lifeguarded surf beaches in Cornwall, Surf Studio truly is a surfer's paradise! Surf Studio is ideal for those who want a really chilled beach holiday based in a well equipped, brilliant value apartment.

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceParking availableNewly added propertyFriday change over
More info

Top