Availability & Pricing

Step 1

Select a start date

from the calendar below

Unavailable

Available

Start Day

Your Booking

Step 2

Select your length of stay

Step 3

Tell us who's going

to help us calculate the price

Your booking:

Arrival:

Departure:

Price:

Please note that this price excludes our booking fee (£20), any supplement for use of a credit card, booking protection and any chargeable extras such as dogs.

Book Now

Lesnewth is a magical hamlet with an ancient church and a scattering of farms. Ostlers is just the one holiday cottage on the farm and you will be warmly welcomed into farm life. Completed just a few years ago this beautiful barn conversion is a spacious and very well presented property. Set out in reverse style, the first floor has a large open plan living room, dining room and kitchen with a lovely high ceiling and exposed beams. The main living area is kept snug and cosy with a wood burning stove and is furnished with two comfortable sofa beds. Both bedrooms are spacious with pine floors. The master double also has a single bed suitable for a young child. The central hall area is spacious and doubles as a childrens' play area.

Accommodation
Ground Floor: Master double bedroom with 5' bed and a single bed suitable for a child. One twin room and a large hallway with utility area. Bathroom with WC.
First Floor: Open plan kitchen / dining room & living room area with double sofa bed. Separate shower room & WC and double sofa bed area with curtain.
Exterior: Gravelled patio area with external furniture & BBQ facilities.

Facilities & Services
Heating is via oil fired central heating and the wood burning stove. The kitchen is fully equipped with an aga, fridge / freezer, kettle, toaster, microwave, dishwasher & washing machine. In the living room area there is a flatscreen Freeview TV & DVD player. There is WiFi available but it can be intermittent due to the rural location of the property. There is an iron & ironing board.

Miscellaneous
Electricity, heating, bed linen & towels are all included but you will need to provide your own beach towels. An initial supply of logs is provided for the wood burning stove. There is parking available for up to 2 cars outside the property, with additional parking available on site. Well behaved dogs will be permitted at a small additional cost of £10 per dog / per week. Regrettably no smoking is allowed. There is a cot & high chair available. Please note that this is a working farm with all the associated vehicles. Access to the property is via an unmade farm road.

General Booking Information
Arrival / Departure is normally a Friday.
Shortbreaks are available during quieter periods.
£100 pre-authorised to your credit or debit card as a security deposit is required.

The name Lesnewth is of Cornish origin and means 'New Court' that is 'a chieftan's estate'. Some of the oldest buildings of Lesnewth include the Church, the Rectory & the Mill. The village is situated approximately 2 miles east of Boscastle and 6 miles east of Tintagel. Boscastle is a tiny port set in a narrow ravine, the town came into prominence recently as a result of terrible floods in the summer of 2004. There is a pottery in the village and several gift shops. A footpath to the left of the quayside will take you to the 'Lookout' which is a wonderful vantage point from which to view the rugged coastline.

Boscastle was once a favourite meeting place of the author Thomas Hardy, and is the location for one of his novels 'A Pair of Blue Eyes'. Boat trips can be taken from the harbour as far as Long Island, where during the breeding season you may see razorbills, puffins & guillemots. There is a demanding 7 mile coastal path walk between Boscastle and Crackington Haven. There are several attractions along this stretch of coast including Strangles beach at the bottom of a large landslip with a rock arch the Northern Door. Just south of here is High Cliff which is the highest point on the Cornish coast path. Don't forget to visit Pentargon inlet which has an imposing waterfall that cascades down to the sea below.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-06-04

Guest from London stayed for 4 nights.

Excellent holiday home

We loved our stay at ostlers holiday home, it was very comfortable. We were 7 people including 2 children. The host was excellent, made sure everything was taken care of for our stay. Surrounded by acres of farm land, beautiful and serene, wanted to stay longer. All in all worth staying in Ostlers.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-09-28

Guest from Knaresborough stayed for 3 nights.

Highly recommended. Great size for 2 familes

Great accommodation, super size, fitted out very well with a lovely Aga in kitchen and wood burning stove in living room. Plenty of beds to accommodate all 8 of us. The only thing is it is difficult to find and the sat nav take your no where near the accommodation - I would recommend to really plan the last part of the trip as it's difficult to find. Highly recommended, we'll go again!

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-08-16

Guest from Bridgwater stayed for 7 nights.

Beautiful Week in Cornwall

We stayed in Ostlers for a week in August 2016 and had a wonderful time. The accommodation was lovely, bright, airy and plenty of space for everyone and two dogs. Parking was easy and the dogs and children were very happy as they had a garden to play in. We didn't really see or hear anyone all week and were left to our own devices, however we knew how to contact the owners if there were an issues. The property is situated in a great position for getting to many areas of interest, such as Polzeth, Daymer Bay (great dog friendly beach), Bude, Boscatle, Camelford and we even visited the National Trust in Torpoint. All in all this was a great week for all the family.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-08-07

Guest from Chelmsford stayed for 14 nights.

Gang hols in Cornwall x

We had a great stay at Ostlers, the barn conversion has been done brilliantly, there was 8 of staying there but we all seemed to have our own space. The only bad thing about the holiday was the weather as it was only dry for 5 out of the 14 but never stopped us from doing anything. Sarah is most welcoming and informative. Hope to return again soon x

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-05-04

Guest from Walsall stayed for 3 nights.

Brilliant accommodation !

This was an outstanding property that was both charming and extremely cosy. It is superbly equipped . The access needs a bit of work as car bottomed out

2.5

Out Of Five

Not Recommended

Cleanliness: 2

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 1

Condition: 3

Location: 2

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2015-11-18

Guest from Hull stayed for 10 nights.

poor property

No way of regulating the temperature was to hot all the time. Could not open the windows or you was plagued with flies. Living room furniture is at the end of its life and very uncomfortable. Beds are in need of changed as very uncomfortable. Track down to property is poor muddy and rough. The parking area floods when it rains making getting in to your car hard. There is a lack of bowls and sharpe knifes. The dishwasher is terrible we had to fill the rinse aid and salt as both was empty and still it did not wash pots very well. I would not stay at this property again at half the price. Needs urgent attention and some TLC

Reply from Sarah

I'm so sorry you were not pleased with the barn, I wish you had contacted us during the 10 days you were with us, particularly as we are just next door and could easily have sorted out the issues such as the heating, dishwasher, knives and bowls. The weather had been very wet during your stay and we do get some surface water outside the barn. The lane is a farm track to a working farm so inevitably gets a bit muddy with the farm traffic. Cornwall's Cottages website states - Please note that this is a working farm with all the associated vehicles. Access to the property is via an unmade farm road - Beds are a very personal matter and people have very different ideas as to what constitutes a comfortable mattress. When the properties are empty we go and live in them with our friends to make sure everything is ok.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-08-30

Guest from Norwich stayed for 7 nights.

Excellent family accommodation

Lovely, spacious property that was well maintained and well equipped. We particularly enjoyed the open plan living area as it was the perfect place to enjoy family time.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-08-23

Guest from Worcester stayed for 7 nights.

Cornish Holiday

We had a great stay at this lovely converted barn. It is a really lovely property and there has been great attention to detail. The kitchen is well stocked and the farm makes wonderful ice cream. My husband and children worked their way through all the flavours! My only minor niggle is that the mattresses really could do with replacing as they are not very comfortable - but I am not a great sleeper so am pretty picky!

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2015-06-23

Guest from Merville stayed for 7 nights.

Lovely and spacious

We stayed here with a group of 6 adult family members and were delighted with everything! The accomodations are just as described and it is tastefully appointed, warm and inviting. The pastoral surroundings were exactly what we were looking for and our hosts were welcoming and showed us great hospitality. The ice cream and sausages from the farm were delicious! We could easily live in a place like this. Thank you Sarah and Robyn!

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2015-04-15

Guest from Bournemouth stayed for 3 nights.

Relaxing mini-break in North Cornwall

We were very impressed with Ostlers on first arrival, it was warm, spacious and clean, and had everything we needed. The kitchen particularly was very well stocked in terms of cutlery, plates and glasses. Eila introduced herself, brought extra towels for us and explained how to work the Aga, and our 6 year old son loved meeting all the dogs and seeing the cows being milked. We also enjoyed the ice cream left in the freezer for us! Ostlers is well-located for exploring North Cornwall, with many places of interest being within a 30 minute drive including Boscastle, Tintagel, Bossiney Cove, St Nectans Glen, Bude, Port Isaac, Trebarwith Strand and Polzeath. The only things we might want to change are the track to Ostlers (fairly rough, but it didn't affect us in a 4x4), the mattresses were uncomfortable compared to our own at home, and the free reign of the dogs (who are lovely) meant that one of them had gone to the toilet right outside our front door! We noticed it before it was trodden in so it wasn't an issue, and we have our own dog so it didn't offend us, but we can see how others might not have been happy. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and went home happy.

4

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2015-01-04

Guest from Bedford stayed for 7 nights.

Ostlers

Ostlers is a charming cottage situated on a farm in beautiful surroundings. The cottage has plenty of space with an open plan living area upstairs including an AGA type oven. The kitchen is not particularly well stocked so if you like cooking while you are away, I would suggest taking your own Le Creuset pots/Ovenware. The kitchen would benefit from a mixer and some basic baking equipment such as loaf tin etc. The bedrooms are well set out although cold in the winter months whilst upstairs remains lovely and snug. All in all a great holiday.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-09-02

Guest from Berkshire stayed for 7 nights.

Just Lovely!!!

Ostlers is a beautiful barn conversion a few miles out of Boscastle. It's set on a quiet working farm with endless supplies of delicious freshly made ice cream , sorbet & yoghurts. I would definitely recommend and stay again. Kids loved the space, the trampoline, the horses, cows & whippets. We did a lot of driving exploring but that's Cornwall for you!

3.3

Out Of Five

Not Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 3

Condition: 4

Location: 2

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-08-24

Guest from Chorley stayed for 7 nights.

Ostlers review

Location not good. Dogs roaming around leaving poo everywhere that was not removed during our stay. Dogs also messed around with our litter. The barn itself is lovely : )

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-08-10

Guest from Bath stayed for 7 nights.

Lovely accommodation for large group.

As a family of 6 adults and 3 young children the spacious accommodation was ideal. We all enjoyed it, cooking on the Aga type cooker was a challenge but we managed very well! Sarah and family always friendly and helpful, we were amazed at how they know all the cows by name! And of course there was copious amounts of ice cream and clotted cream, ummm! The only downsize was that some of the matteresses maybe had come to the end of their life but overall we had a fab holiday and would certainly recommend to friends and family. Liz, Julian and family, Bath

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-06-16

Guest from Nailsea stayed for 3 nights.

Ostlers

Ostlers was huge, very well equiped and comfortable. Dog friendly a must. Plenty of nearby dog friendly beaches and walks. A real find and probably a return visit on the cards soon. Ooops shouldn't tell you guys it's good, otherwise we might not get the dates we want. Strike the above and look elsewhere, anyplace will do, take a look at East Anglia or Scotland definatly not Cornwall.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-06-01

Guest from Shaftesbury stayed for 7 nights.

Fabulous half term break

Ostlers lived up to all our expectations - loads of space, even for a family of 7. Very well equipped with enough crockery and cutlery for a small army! We loved it and will certainly return.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-05-07

Guest from Canvey Island stayed for 3 nights.

A lovely family stay

We had a lovely holiday staying here, beautiful place to stay. Only thing is the road to the accommodation was unmade making it a very difficult drive. Couldn't fault the accommodation or the helpful staff.

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2013-09-14

Guest from Hillerod stayed for 7 nights.

The Upside Down House ...

A really nice house. We were made to feel welcome and the Ice Cream / Yoghurt and Cream were fantastic. As the title says the house is upside down with the bedrooms downstairs and living rooms upstairs. Quite well located for the area with a fantastic fish and chip shop in Camelford - Peckish ! The best I've been to for quite a while. The house is a little hard to find first time but easy after you know where it is (although we did arrive late and after dark). Would thoroughly recommend this property !!

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2013-09-11

Guest from High Wycombe stayed for 7 nights.

Peaceful Week

Nice location, everything that was needed in a self catering apartment. Rooms on the ground floor caused a little problem for me as my son did not want to be downstairs on his own, but as it was only a week, I just had some early nights!! After being on the beach all day, maybe it was good. Not a very good mobile phone reception, made internet connection slow, so working was difficult, would have been nice to have had Wifi. All in all a nice break, suitable for all ages.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2013-09-11

Guest from Brighton stayed for 4 nights.

Excellent short stay with dog

Excellent accomodation, in a perfect location, near to coastline. Gorgeous ice-cream, yoghurt, cream and milk delivered to us from the dairy. Will definitely return!

Unfortunately, Google Streetview does not reach to Helsett Farm, so please find below the view of nearby Boscastle.
View Larger Map
Helsett Farmhouse
Sleeps up to 10

Location: Boscastle

The rustic and quirky Helsett Farmhouse offers the true farm holiday. Located in magical countryside a few miles south of Boscastle, this working small holding will absorb you into farm life where your worries will slip away. Life slows down here, but your senses will come alive!

Dog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenFriday change over
More info
Bossy Castle
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Boscastle

This impressive period house has beautiful views of the Valency valley and the river leading through the centre of Boscastle. Set back from the coast path this property gives a lovely feeling of privacy while still being in the centre of this famous picturesque village, and the raised garden has majestic views of the harbour.

Low occupancy discounts are available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season and using one bedroom only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenFishing availableDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Dutch Barn
Sleeps up to 8

Location: Crackington Haven

This amazing, newly constructed, eco-friendly, holiday home is located only a short distance from Crackington Haven and is a luxuriously appointed place to stay with a brilliant hot tub and some superb facilities available on the farm including a games room and some lovely spaces to explore.

A large discount is available for just 4 people using the Barn, when it is just converted to a 2 bedroom property.

Shops within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubGardenDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Glentruan
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Crackington Haven

Located in beautiful countryside, yet only a 6 minute drive from the spectacular north Cornish coast, Glentruan is an imaginatively converted and extended cottage with a stunning two storey extension to the rear providing amazing views across a valley. Beautifully presented by the Owner throughout, there are also extensive gardens.

WiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenSaturday change over
More info
Apple Cottage
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Crackington Haven

This delightful 17th century farmhouse with many original features provides spacious accommodation for up to 6 people plus a cot. This North Cornwall cottage has a fantastic beamed lounge with granite stone fireplace and a good sized private garden.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only!

Shops within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Appleloft
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Crackington Haven

Appleloft is a 17th century cottage located only a short distance from Crackington Haven and is a wonderfully appointed holiday cottage with some superb facilities available on the farm including a games room.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only!

Shops within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenSaturday change over
More info
Darzona
Sleeps up to 2

Location: Crackington Haven

Darzona is a pretty barn conversion and offers really spacious accommodation for two, or a couple with a baby or toddler. Typical of a barn conversion, upstairs guests can enjoy a really light, very spacious luxury bedroom with beautiful oak framed windows as well as having use of a massive lawn area adjacent to the cottage for playing football or cricket.

Sea viewsShops within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenFriday change over
More info
Skyber Barn
Sleeps up to 8

Location: Crackington Haven

This beautifully converted barn is located only a short distance from Crackington Haven and is a luxuriously appointed holiday cottage with some superb facilities available on the farm including a games room.

Shops within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenSaturday change over
More info
Tizzy Barn
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Warbstow

This is a superb base for an exploratory adventure into the different varieties of Cornish life. A short drive from the beach at Crackington Haven or Widemouth Bay, the bustling tourist town of Bude, stunning and infamous Boscastle or the mystery of Bodmin Moor. And all while based in a superb open plan barn conversion which combines the traditional and contemporary.

Low occupancy discounts available for a couple sharing one room

Dog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenFishing availableDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Trevigue Cottage
Sleeps up to 8

Location: Crackington Haven

This wonderful and homely cottage on the 200 acre farm at Trevigue set in a magnificent location on the north Cornwall cliffs close to Crackington Haven, just yards from the spectacular coastal footpath.

Discounts available for 4 people or less staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using two rooms only.

Beach within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSunday change over
More info

Top