Availability & Pricing

Step 1

Select a start date

from the calendar below

Unavailable

Available

Start Day

Your Booking

Step 2

Select your length of stay

Step 3

Tell us who's going

to help us calculate the price

Your booking:

Arrival:

Departure:

Price:

Please note that this price excludes our booking fee (£20), any supplement for use of a credit card, booking protection and any chargeable extras such as dogs.

Book Now

Lesnewth is a magical hamlet with an ancient church and a scattering of farms. This traditional farmhouse which dates from the 18th Century is certainly not somewhere for those looking for a property with a modern refurbishment. This stunning original farmhouse is full of charm and is made complete with rustic, higgledy piggledy furniture, uneven wood flooring, a mixture of antique and quirky furniture and large, spacious, welcoming rooms. Step back in time and enjoy this fascinating house!

Please be aware that Helsett Farmhouse will not appeal to those looking for white linen, modern furniture and mod cons. The appeal of this lovely house is in the Aga warmed farmhouse kitchen, the beautiful slate flooring in the sitting room and the multi coloured bed spreads in this rural gem of a house. The house is best enjoyed with a large group.

Accommodation
Ground Floor: Large farmhouse kitchen with a huge Aga, large kitchen dining table and masses of cupboard space. Adjoining dining room with large dining table. Separate double aspect large sitting room with beautiful slate flooring and wood burning stove.
First Floor: Master double bedroom with rustic wood flooring and 6' bed. A further double bedroom with 5' bed and a double bedroom with twin beds pushed together but not connected. A further 2 twin bedrooms. 2 family bathrooms, one with a separate shower cubicle, one with an over bath shower, both with WCs.
Exterior: A large slate patio area to one side with external furniture & BBQ facilities. A good sized garden, mostly laid to lawn around the farmhouse, with hedges, although not enclosed.

Facilities & Services
Heating is electric heating throughout, the Aga and a wood burning stove in the sitting room. The kitchen is equipped with an Aga, separate electric cooker, fridge / freezer, kettle, toaster, microwave, dishwasher & washing machine. In the sitting room area there is a Freeview TV & DVD player. There is a CD player. There is an iron & ironing board. There is WiFi available but it can be intermittent due to the rural location of the property.

Miscellaneous
Electricity, heating, bed linen & towels are all included but you will need to provide your own beach towels. An initial supply of wood is provided for the wood burning stove. There is parking available for up to 3 cars outside the property, with additional parking available on site. Well behaved dogs will be permitted at a small additional cost of £10 per dog / per week , although please remember that you cannot leave dogs unattended in the property alone. Regrettably no smoking is allowed. There is a cot & high chair available. Please note that this is a working farm with all the associated vehicles. Access to the property is via an unmade farm road accessible for all but the lowest vehicles.

General Booking Information
Arrival / Departure is normally a Friday.
Short breaks are available during quieter periods.
£100 pre-authorised to your credit or debit card as a security deposit is required.

The name Lesnewth is of Cornish origin and means 'New Court' that is 'a chieftan's estate'. Some of the oldest buildings of Lesnewth include the Church, the Rectory & the Mill. The village is situated approximately 2 miles east of Boscastle and 6 miles east of Tintagel. Boscastle is a tiny port set in a narrow ravine, the town came into prominence recently as a result of terrible floods in the summer of 2004. There is a pottery in the village and several gift shops. A footpath to the left of the quayside will take you to the 'Lookout' which is a wonderful vantage point from which to view the rugged coastline. Boscastle was once a favourite meeting place of the author Thomas Hardy, and is the location for one of his novels 'A Pair of Blue Eyes'. Boat trips can be taken from the harbour as far as Long Island, where during the breeding season you may see razorbills, puffins & guillemots. There is a demanding 7 mile coastal path walk between Boscastle and Crackington Haven. There are several attractions along this stretch of coast including Strangles beach at the bottom of a large landslip with a rock arch the Northern Door. Just south of here is High Cliff which is the highest point on the Cornish coast path. Don't forget to visit Pentargon inlet which has an imposing waterfall that cascades down to the sea below.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-07-16

Guest from Shillingstone stayed for 3 nights.

An incredible place to stay!

We wanted a short girls break away after all our A level exams. 9 of us set off, not expecting what we found...an amazing place to stay! The house was phenomenally beautiful with a large garden and beautiful outside area it was exactly what we needed. The bedrooms were very large and it was all wonderfully set up ready for us to come in. Sarah came to meet us on arrival and told her to ring if there were any problems, however we didn't have any!

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-06-20

Guest from Uxbridge stayed for 3 nights.

A unique place, makes for a fun and interesting holiday!

The farmhouse, was very unique and characterful, from emotional art and classic board games, it really made an impression. It was great for a group of friends not searching for luxury, but instead searching for comfort, homely and quirky. It was a perfect position to visit the surrounding areas including waterfalls, trails and castles, and provided plenty of space for us all to spread around and have our space. It was great that they provided fire wood for the first night ( would be helpful if you could pre buy extra wood from them). Overall there was so many amenities, and we were not expecting to be provided with washing up liquid, sponges etc. and it would be great if this could be noted on the booking page and also a sign on the gate. The road to access is very challenging for low vehicles so be careful, and additionally there are some 20% inclines around, so also plan your routes accordingly.

4.2

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-05-28

Guest from stayed for 7 nights.

Fabulous, spacious house in peaceful surroundings near the coast

We spent a week at this lovely house and really enjoyed the space and peace. We entertained family and friends in the relaxed and well equipped home from home. We especially enjoyed the warm kitchen with plenty of table space by the aga and the dogs were thrilled with the direct access to the courtyard and garden. The bedrooms are delightfully quirky with comfy beds and eclectic art, the bathrooms large, with plenty of hot water and both with showers and baths. Our hosts Robin and Sarah were friendly, kind and discreet - but on hand if we needed anything. All in all we loved the atmosphere of this amazing place and hope to be back another year.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-04-17

Guest from London stayed for 7 nights.

Charming house, charming host

Great balance of rustic and mod cons. Large house with access to farm for kids. Great location for walks and drives to coast.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-02-19

Guest from Dunstable stayed for 7 nights.

Holiday for 10 of us

10 of us stayed and loved every minute including the 3 dogs! Sadly the dairy/ice cream part of the farm is no longer in operation but it was still the perfect week and a great location.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-06-06

Guest from Oxford stayed for 7 nights.

Helsett at Half Term

Once again we had a great holiday in the farmhouse. We seemed to live in the kitchen or the garden as the weather was so good. It is a perfect house for a large family group (we were pleased the outside toilet had been fixed!)

3.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 3

Location: 3

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-05-13

Guest from Shrewsbury stayed for 7 nights.

80

beautiful old property. Very well stocked kitchen utensils etc. Beds very comfy and lovely white sheets and towels. Only down was settees were not very comfy. Otherwise everything good and a very enjoyable holiday for all.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-03-23

Guest from Falmouth stayed for 3 nights.

A lovely stay

We enjoyed it very much. Especially walking around the farm And icecream was delicious! ..............................................................................................

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-01-30

Guest from London stayed for 3 nights.

Wonderful stay

The cottage was very old with ancient looks inside. Seems like it's carrying history, which made our stay very interesting but we had all the modern comforts we needed. We enjoyed a lot. We will definitely recommend friends to go there.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-01-11

Guest from Exeter stayed for 7 nights.

Lovely family break

Helsett Farmhouse is perfect for a getaway in the middle of nowhere with extended family and friends. Close enough to the wonderful Cornish coastline, it's a perfect base for day trips and also spacious enough for rainy days inside. We had a great time - thanks!

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-01-05

Guest from London stayed for 4 nights.

General review

Sarah and Robin the owners have been really nice. They have accomodated all our requets. They gave us free ice cream and kids where very happy. def going back. Thanks David

4.2

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 3

Location: 4

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-12-18

Guest from Saltash stayed for 4 nights.

Helsett Farm, Boscastle

Helsett farm is a very rural farmhouse, not posh but very homely. we loved it. not for those that want modern! we felt so at ease there. It was so warm, beds were old but very comfortable. The sheets were imaculate, lovely soft white towels for everyone. The kitchen was very well equipped, I even managed to cook a roast for 10, on a fabulous Aga.

4

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 3

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-09-06

Guest from Harborough Magna stayed for 14 nights.

A house in the country.

If you are looking for a big old family home with bags of character Helsett farm is the perfect spot. I worry about going on holiday with a gaggle of children and pack of dogs, but this is the place to go. The gardens are plenty big enough for a good run around as is the actual house. The aga is a bonus, we found ourselves sat around it on a daily basis. The owners are delightful and the house is Great value for money. No, it's not pristine, but that's not what we were looking for. It makes up for that with space and character. We loved it!

4

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 3

Condition: 4

Location: 3

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-08-13

Guest from Banbury stayed for 7 nights.

Fantastic Holiday.

Helsett Farmhouse is a fabulous place to stay. The house is spacious, plenty of room so you never feel on top of each other. The gardens are great for exploring, safe for children and dogs alike. The owners dogs do come to visit, so if you're not keen on dogs, be aware! The aga is a very welcome addition. For cooking and for warming up on a wet day! All bedrooms are comfortable and well presented, although décor a little dated? Our only negative comment would be about the lounge, the sofas are definitely past their best and the television is far too small, and dated, for such a large room.

3.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 3

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2015-08-04

Guest from Exeter stayed for 7 nights.

Country charm, no mod cons, in a tranquil setting

My family, including myself, husband daughter and 2 dogs, my parents and my brother and sister in law and their 2 children spent a week at Helsett Farm together. The house itself is old and full of rustic charm. We loved the kitchen with the big aga and actually managed to cook things on there quite successfully! The house is old and in need of some work. The rooms were comfortable although a bit dusty. The 2 bathrooms were enough for our family and we had no problems with hot water, however it would have ben nice if there were locks on the door as inquisitive toddlers don't always knock! The garden was huge and perfect for my 2 dogs, but not enclosed which meant my dogs could escape and the whippets who live on the farm were coming in and leaving lovely little presents for us in the garden! All in all, you get what you pay for here. The house is lovely but if you want mod cons (wifi, a television less than 10 years old) this is not the place for you!

3.2

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 3

Condition: 3

Location: 3

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2015-07-20

Guest from Oakville stayed for 7 nights.

Great spacious house, interesting but not for everyone as it is very old and individual!

We had a good time at Helsett farm. Lots of space, particularly the large kitchen that our big group could all be in comfortably. In one room the light made the room smell terrible so we just avoided using it, bit of a pain but not the end of the world as there were lamps. The house is very old and a little creepy for the kids at first, but if you are used to old farmhouse's it's no problem and once you get used to it, you can appreciate the quirkiness of the place! Lovely big gardens perfect for children to explore!

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-05-06

Guest from Paignton stayed for 3 nights.

Rustic farmhouse

Lovely farmhouse which is very rustic but masses of room for children to explore and play. Great farm to wonder around and children loved seeing the robot milking the cows. Driveway is not as bad as reviews have said if taken slowly and carefully. Recommend for any large family gathering.

2.8

Out Of Five

Not Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 2

Comfort: 3

Condition: 2

Location: 4

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2015-01-06

Guest from Yateley stayed for 6 nights.

A Health and Safety Nightmare

Arrived in the dark - entrance to the property thick mud - no lighting down steps to get to back door - not easy carrying cases. Water from shower came through ceiling rose in kitchen first morning- not fixed despite promise (10 people one shower!) House very damp - Mould around our bedroom window. Wrought iron gate (6ft x4ft), very heavy, fell off its fixings when our five-year old grandson touched it - luckily it fell away from him otherwise he could have been seriously hurt or worse. No instructions regarding what to do with waste - no bins provided. Dishwasher in need of some TLC Seriously, Health and Safety would have a fit if they carried out an inspection. Plus side very spacious

Reply from Sarah

I'm really sorry about the shower, as you know we did look at it while you were there and as we couldn't fix it ourselves we offered to contact the plumber but you declined saying you could manage with the 2 baths and the one shower. We were not aware there was anything wrong with the dishwasher, the previous guests were using it without a problem. I wish you had told me we could have fixed it for you. The instructions for the bins and the recycling are in the welcome leaflet with the other information. Old Cornish houses do get damp places in the winter particularly. All the water from the fields drains down the drive in wet weather hence the wet bit by the gate. I'm very sorry the outside light was not on when you arrived, my mistake and that we did not hear you arrive so did not get to see you straight away. We try to make sure our guests have a very happy time, I'm really sorry we failed in this instance.

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-11-05

Guest from Leeds stayed for 5 nights.

wonderul old farmhouse

fabulous stay in a huge farmhouse, super friendly owners couldn't do enough to help, great for big family gatherings, had a fab time! the ice cream made on the farm is delicious, the children loved seeing the cows and walking near the farm and down to st. juliots church. would definately recommend this house, lovely and warm with big aga, great bathrooms, wood burning stove, lots of books and jigsaws and huge boot room which is great when you get back from long walks or beach trips. will definately return!

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-10-05

Guest from Bolnore Village stayed for 7 nights.

Family holiday..... Gorgeous setting

The house is gorgeous.... Rough around the edges but it makes up for that with space. The only problem was I rang the booking company to ensure it would be suitable for my 90 year old grandad and they said yes.... Saying there was wheelchair access! This was not the case!! But the owners put down some pallets to create a ramp as soon as we told them. It was a great base. Perfect for large groups getting together. We had a wonderful holiday. The property is great but not so great for my cruising unstable toddler, due to slate floors. But would be great for older children. All in all a great holiday and great value for money.

4

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 3

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-08-10

Guest from Stourbridge stayed for 7 nights.

Enjoyable stay

Very enjoyable stay and would consider coming back. Compared to other properties for 10 people it was good value. Location was handy as only 5 minutes from A39 but still in the middle of the countryside. The track to the property was not ideal and may be a problem for cars low off the ground. Facilities were basic but adequate.

3.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 3

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-08-10

Guest from Rotherham stayed for 7 nights.

Beautiful house, a bit tired and not suitable for young children

The house is beautiful and retains many original features, quirky and old fashioned in a good way - felt like we were in a Jane Austen novel! There is bags of space both inside and out, great for older kids to explore, but found that the garden was unsuitable for our 19 month old due to steps and an open drainage trench which was quite dangerous. We also found the sitting room and one of the bedrooms to be damp, which didn't do my 6 year old nephews asthma any good. The bedding and towels provided were pristine and the beds were very comfy too. The track from the road to the farmhouse is bad, we have a ford c -max and grounded it several times, scary when you meet a tractor on there! All in all great holiday, farmhouse good if you want something authentic but be prepare for tired furniture, cobwebs, spiders, sloping, creaky and uneven floors. If you are ok with this you will be rewarded with a very quite and tranquil setting with bags of space.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-08-08

Guest from Verwood stayed for 7 nights.

A lovely quaint farmhouse, friendly and welcoming owners, we had a fantastic break, thankyou

We had a fantastic holiday, the kitchen was more than big enough for the 10 of us let, alone the actual farmhouse. The owners were very friendly and the kids loved watching the horses, cows and 'robot'. The farmhouse had everything we required and the ice-cream and yogurts on arrival was an added bonus, thank you. Just to watch for the entrance road to the property, go slow as we had a few under car scrapes but, no damage was done.

3.2

Out Of Five

Not Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 3

Condition: 2

Location: 2

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-06-30

Guest from Lauben stayed for 7 nights.

Helsett Farmhouse

We did not expect much because the price was relatively low, but there were several Points which could have been fixed easily but obviously have been neglected. - The access path to the house in in a terrible condition. People with expensive new cars should definitely NOT use it. Several times we touched the uneven ground with our car. - The doors of the 2 bathrooms could not be locked. One door could only be locked by strong men, the other one not at all. - The socalled "intermittent" Wifi did not exist during our whole week of stay. - We had to fix the television by climbing up a ladder and cutting off a rosebush which had caused a blockage between the satelite dish and the antenna.

4

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 3

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-06-01

Guest from Martock stayed for 7 nights.

a step back in time

An excellent venue for a family reunion week .The farmhouse was large and rambling ,uneven stripped floorboards ,2 large bathrooms..big enough to escape from the party if you wanted.Furnished throughout with beautiful old furniture we decided that the house had been modernised throughout its history ...and had happily stopped in the 1970's! Saying that...it was warm- the kitchen Aga powering out the heat..and the bathrooms up to date with good showers and new bathroom ware. Sarah and Eila were excellent hosts and we enjoyed being able to roam the farm,watch the robotic milking machine ! We also enjoyed the complimentary scrumptious ice cream and other dairy products that the cows produced..obviously we bought more! Somebody had written in the guest book that it felt like it was a Enid Blyton type experience...we agree ...but without the tongue sandwiches!!!!(Lashings of wine though:) A couple of points to note: The track to the farm had to be taken very slowly with huge potholes The mattresses on the beds were comfy and snuggly but not for those who need firm support We had a lovely week ..and we were happy the WiFi wasn't working as the children in the party discovered croquet and really enjoyed themselves ! ( The WiFi was fixed on the day we left ) Recommended for a get away from it all stay..and carry on the 'WiFi is broken' story........

3.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 3

Location: 3

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-04-22

Guest from Saltash stayed for 7 nights.

Lovely old farmhouse

This old building with its uneven floors and squeaky floorboards was a lovely quiet and relaxing place to stay. The Aga was a real bonus and we loved the homemade ice cream too.

4

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 3

Location: 4

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-04-20

Guest from Wootton stayed for 7 nights.

Huge querky farmhouse

Generous accommodation for group of ten. Shabby chic at its best. Some amazing furniture and pictures Massive warm kitchen. Whole group could eat in here or use the Georgian dinning room! Five generous sized bedrooms with comfortable mattresses. Two king sized bath rooms, however with five couples would be good to have downstairs WC/ shower. V. large but cozy lounge. Good base for area. Info folder with POI, footpaths,pubs/places to eat,beaches, Dr, shops etc would be useful.

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-03-13

Guest from Bridgwater stayed for 4 nights.

A real rugged North Cornwall Farmhouse, not to be missed

Quirky, showing clear signs of being lived in and utterly captivating. If you want remote, peace, quiet and to divest yourself of all the pressures of modern day life; then this is your chance. Stone floors, wooden floors and not one of them level. Old furniture, no WiFi to speak of, breath taking views and a working farm on your doorstep, all make this place ideal. I had a great 50th birthday with 10 of us staying in the house and further guest arriving for a party on the actual day. Plenty of room and seating and everyone blown away by the ambience and homeliness of Helsett. We will be renting again and highly recommend it for anyone who wants character and individuality in a property you can truly escape to.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-01-07

Guest from Bristol stayed for 7 nights.

Overall just lovely !!

Amazing cottage and a excellent price! We booked this cottage with friends for New Years 2013/4 back in May 2013 (Friday to Friday) with 10 of us in total. It was just a joy! The rooms were so large and spacious! The cottage was a bit off the beaten track, but we all took plenty of food and drink, and if we ran out of milk we just got it from the farm next door, along with our ice cream and clotted cream, just lovely. The house has so much history and character, the rooms were just lovely (something you would imagine out of the book Little Women) and the kitchen was huge, you could probably get 20 people around the table easily. The beds were so comfortable (one of the best beds I've ever slept in), the mattresses were from Harrods so what can you say?! It says the cottage only sleeps 10 but you could easily sleep another 2 or even 4. I would love to see this house in the summer time with the roses growing up the front and side of the house, just beautiful. Only one thing - you have to take a car! But just be careful of the narrow lanes, especially one lane which has bricks going down the centre of the track, so you need to drive very very slowly in case you hit or damage your exhaust pipe, or suspension (it's only for 2-3mins). We would love to go back again sometime! Thank you to the owners who made us feel very welcome, hope to see them again next time!

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2013-11-03

Guest from Bristol stayed for 7 nights.

Oct 2013

We stayed in both Ostlers and the Farmhouse. Both are very different. Ostlers is modern with great open plan living. White walls and plenty of wood.........stunning. The farmhouse is full of character and is enormous, we all loved the house. The owners were very helpful and even took in our shopping. Waitrose seems to be the only company that delivers to the property. We all left feeling relaxed and well rested.


Unfortunately, Google Streetview does not reach to Helsett Farm, so please find below the view of nearby Boscastle.


View Larger Map
Ostlers
Sleeps up to 9

Location: Boscastle

Helsett Farm offers the true farm holiday. Located in magical countryside a few miles south of Boscastle, this woring small holding will absorb you into farm life where your worries will slip away. Life slows down here, but your senses will come alive!

Dog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenFriday change over
More info
Bossy Castle
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Boscastle

This impressive period house has beautiful views of the Valency valley and the river leading through the centre of Boscastle. Set back from the coast path this property gives a lovely feeling of privacy while still being in the centre of this famous picturesque village, and the raised garden has majestic views of the harbour.

Low occupancy discounts are available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season and using one bedroom only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenFishing availableDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Dutch Barn
Sleeps up to 8

Location: Crackington Haven

This amazing, newly constructed, eco-friendly, holiday home is located only a short distance from Crackington Haven and is a luxuriously appointed place to stay with a brilliant hot tub and some superb facilities available on the farm including a games room and some lovely spaces to explore.

A large discount is available for just 4 people using the Barn, when it is just converted to a 2 bedroom property.

Shops within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubGardenDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Glentruan
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Crackington Haven

Located in beautiful countryside, yet only a 6 minute drive from the spectacular north Cornish coast, Glentruan is an imaginatively converted and extended cottage with a stunning two storey extension to the rear providing amazing views across a valley. Beautifully presented by the Owner throughout, there are also extensive gardens.

WiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenSaturday change over
More info
Apple Cottage
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Crackington Haven

This delightful 17th century farmhouse with many original features provides spacious accommodation for up to 6 people plus a cot. This North Cornwall cottage has a fantastic beamed lounge with granite stone fireplace and a good sized private garden.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only!

Shops within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Appleloft
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Crackington Haven

Appleloft is a 17th century cottage located only a short distance from Crackington Haven and is a wonderfully appointed holiday cottage with some superb facilities available on the farm including a games room.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only!

Shops within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenSaturday change over
More info
Darzona
Sleeps up to 2

Location: Crackington Haven

Darzona is a pretty barn conversion and offers really spacious accommodation for two, or a couple with a baby or toddler. Typical of a barn conversion, upstairs guests can enjoy a really light, very spacious luxury bedroom with beautiful oak framed windows as well as having use of a massive lawn area adjacent to the cottage for playing football or cricket.

Sea viewsShops within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenFriday change over
More info
Skyber Barn
Sleeps up to 8

Location: Crackington Haven

This beautifully converted barn is located only a short distance from Crackington Haven and is a luxuriously appointed holiday cottage with some superb facilities available on the farm including a games room.

Shops within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenSaturday change over
More info
Tizzy Barn
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Warbstow

This is a superb base for an exploratory adventure into the different varieties of Cornish life. A short drive from the beach at Crackington Haven or Widemouth Bay, the bustling tourist town of Bude, stunning and infamous Boscastle or the mystery of Bodmin Moor. And all while based in a superb open plan barn conversion which combines the traditional and contemporary.

Low occupancy discounts available for a couple sharing one room

Dog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenFishing availableDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Trevigue Cottage
Sleeps up to 8

Location: Crackington Haven

This wonderful and homely cottage on the 200 acre farm at Trevigue set in a magnificent location on the north Cornwall cliffs close to Crackington Haven, just yards from the spectacular coastal footpath.

Discounts available for 4 people or less staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using two rooms only.

Beach within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSunday change over
More info

Top