Availability & Pricing

Step 1

Select a start date

from the calendar below

Unavailable

Available

Start Day

Your Booking

Step 2

Select your length of stay

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Step 3

Tell us who's going

to help us calculate the price

Your booking:

Arrival:

Departure:

Price:

Please note that this price excludes our booking fee (£20), any supplement for use of a credit card, booking protection and any chargeable extras such as dogs.

Book Now

Greenaway is a comfortable 3 bedroom lodge on the idyllic Trewince Manor Estate, located close to the harbour village of Portscatho. This beautiful estate has a creek on one side and the stunning Roseland coastline within easy walk of the other. Trewince has a range of facilities including wonderful and expansive grounds (apart from the walled garden which is private) and a swimming pool, jacuzzi & sauna for use by guests at Greenaway at no charge. Please note that although the pool is open all year, the hours are restricted during the winter. There is also a slipway (available for a fee) for the launching of boats by direct arrangement with Trewince Estate. The walks available from the Estate lead to the spectacular coastal footpath around the creeks and cliffs of the St Anthony headland.

The house itself is a 3 bedroom lodge with a lounge deck area to the front and a first floor balcony. The main living area is spacious with a good sized kitchen and sitting area. The first floor bedroom has sea views.

Accommodation
Ground Floor: Open plan kitchen, dining and sitting area. Shower room and 2 twin bedrooms to the rear. Hallway / cloak area.
First Floor: Master double bedroom (5' bed), landing area and bathroom roll top bath & separate shower.
Exterior: Large deck area with picnic table.

Facilities & Services
Heating is via night storage heating, electric fire and panel heaters. The kitchen is well equipped with a range of cupboards, electric oven and hob, a microwave, fridge / freezer, dishwasher and washer / dryer. The sitting area has a radio / CD player as well as a TV / DVD player with satellite TV. There is an iron & ironing board.

Miscellaneous
Electricity, heating, bed linen and towels are all included but you will need to provide your own towels for the swimming pool and beach. Up to a maximum of 3 well-behaved dogs will be permitted at a small additional cost of £25 per dog / per week, although you must respect the rules of the Estate and please remember that you cannot leave dogs unattanded in the cottage alone. Regrettably no smoking is allowed. There is a cot & high chair available upon request.
WiFi is available from Trewince Manor - this is not provided by the owner - and various payment plans are available.

General Booking Information
Arrival / Departure is normally a Saturday.
Shortbreaks are available during quieter periods.
£100 pre-authorised to your credit or debit card as a security deposit is required.
Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Portscatho and its neighbouring village of Gerrans are located on the eastern coast of the Roseland Peninsula, Cornwall, overlooking the dramatic Gerrans Bay. A truly peaceful waterside village, Portscatho is a lovely place for a holiday. There are miles of coastal and countryside footpaths to explore, particularly along St Anthony's Head. Portscatho was once a busy fishing harbour, but now it has become a haven for artists due to the striking light which is particularly good in the morning sun. More than anything, Portscatho is a relaxing place. The beaches such as Porthcurnick, Towan and Porthbeor are simply idyllic and these are only minutes from the village. With a superb local butchers shop, 2 great little pubs and a well stocked local store, Portscatho and Gerrans are a lovely place to spend a holiday.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-06-26

Guest from Oxford stayed for 7 nights.

A perfect week in a fantastic location

We had a brilliant week at Greenaway lodge ,the weather was excellent ,because it was so hot having French doors and decking was a real plus ,the lodge was comfortable and meet all our needs ,would definitely visit again

3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 3

Condition: 3

Location: 3

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2017-06-12

Guest from Worcester stayed for 7 nights.

A lovely holiday with a few downsides!

Overall we had a lovely holiday. The log cabin was comfortable. However, things to note are that there is around 20 minutes of unavoidable, very windy roads to reach the cabin. No welcome pack/ visitors guide is left by the owners which is disappointing. The cabin was also not the cleanest but this didn't impact much on our stay. Having the pool and beaches so close made for a very relaxing holiday. The Plume of Feathers was a lovely pub to eat in. One final comment was that the owners would be wise to add a mattress topper or change the mattress in the double room, as the springs are very uncomfortable.

3.3

Out Of Five

Not Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 3

Location: 2

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2017-06-05

Guest from Cradley Heath stayed for 7 nights.

Our recent holiday May 2017

Location was poor especially if you like to travel around Cornwall. Extremely quiet which was nice.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-04-24

Guest from Portsmouth stayed for 3 nights.

Excellent quite get away

Lovely place, had everything we could have wanted other than a small fee for wifi. Pool facilities were excellent and was only an hours drive away from St.Ives. Great value!

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-08-08

Guest from Mirfield stayed for 7 nights.

A short break

The lodge was all that we expected. It is well located in that it is near to Beaches, shops and parks etc. It was a quiet location with a reasonable size swimming pool. All out party young and mature enjoyed ourselves.

3.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 3

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-08-07

Guest from Ibstock stayed for 7 nights.

Family holiday July 2016

On arrival to Greenaway we found that the property had been cleaned but not to a good standard. Lots of dust and cobwebs. Kitchen/oven clean though. Shower head broke and they replaced the following day. Pool facilities excellent. Good location. We enjoyed our stay!

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-07-12

Guest from Poole stayed for 4 nights.

Lovely Lodge

This lodge was all we hoped for and more. A well appointed accommodation in a lovely location, with excellent facilities. We will be very happy to book again.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-04-18

Guest from Oxford stayed for 7 nights.

Lovely stay at Trewince

We had a lovely stay at Greenaway lodge ,the lodge was very clean and equipped to a high standard ,we had our cocker spaniel with us and the walks around the estate was superb, The swimming pool was easy to get into as was the jacuzzi,the changing rooms were large and clean , we would definitely visit again

3.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 3

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2015-09-19

Guest from Calvert Green stayed for 7 nights.

Good times

The lodge was comfortable and functional. The manors pool, spa and sauna was excellent. Beautiful weather and nearby beaches combined with good restaurants resulted in a good times.

3.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 3

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2015-08-24

Guest from Long Eaton stayed for 7 nights.

Review

Overall the property was in good condition and was in a nice location but needed more to do on site we felt. Couple bits were disappointing(duvet condition under the cover was in poor state for example)

3.3

Out Of Five

Not Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 4

Condition: 3

Location: 4

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2015-08-03

Guest from Halle stayed for 14 nights.

a good place to stay

The light in the bathrooms was to low especially upstaiers. The corridor light has got a breakdown. Inside the house was a bit bad smell.

3.2

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 2

Condition: 3

Location: 4

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2015-07-08

Guest from Banbury stayed for 7 nights.

Greenaway Lodge June 2015

Double bed was uncomfortable to sleep in and we had problems with the downstairs shower which was repaired during our stay. The site was good and we enjoyed using the swimming pool and sauna. The lodge was well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. However we had to drive some distance to the nearest supermarket. There were quite a few dog friendly beaches nearby but we had to keep on the lead when onsite outside of the lodge and were disappointed that dogs were not permitted to walk down to the quay although there is a dog walking area on the site.

3.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 3

Condition: 5

Location: 2

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2015-05-25

Guest from Wigan stayed for 7 nights.

good

Very clean and modern lodge. Only small things letting it down such as wooden tables marked and oven wasnt working properly. Bit of a drive out to get to places too not much to do around, but lodge is lovely.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 3

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-10-20

Guest from Basingstoke stayed for 3 nights.

Very nice accomodation

Loved the recently refurbished house with spacious living / kitchen area and a nice big bathroom upstairs. Very fair price, too. Weather was better than expected, so we were able to spend most time outside as planned. Since we had little kids with us we had to take the car wherever we wanted to go, but without kids you could just start walking straight from the house.

4.2

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 4

Location: 3

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-04-23

Guest from Keighley stayed for 7 nights.

Tranquil retreat

The lodge was lovely, well laid out and very comfortable. The grounds were lovely and the small pool was excellent for occupying the kids for a while. The balcony and deck were great for sitting out and enjoying the views albeit some of the chairs were broken - which we reported. If you want peace and quiet with great walks i would imagine this would be an ideal place. For getting about in the car it was a bit out of the way. Overall though i would totally recommend it we had a fab holiday and we loved the lodge itself.

2.7

Out Of Five

Not Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 2

Condition: 3

Location: 3

Value For Money: 2

Review Date:2013-12-31

Guest from Rugby stayed for 7 nights.

In need of some attention

The terrible damp smell in the ground floor bedrooms was not pleasant at all & led us to leave a day early. The beds were vey hard & uncomfortable - another reason to return home early. The gutter was overflowing with leaves etc & as we had 2 big storms blow through we had a huge puddle outside the door which caused such a mess getting in & out of the house. It just felt very tired & in need of a really good clean. Such a shame because it had such potential. Sorry, just not up to the standard we expected given the amount it cost.

Reply from Owner

I am deeply sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your stay at Greenaway. We always try and ensure the lodge is very comfortable, cosy and spotlessly clean. We have a management team on call 24/7 who will quickly deal with any issues at all. Unfortunately over the xmas period there were severe storms throughout the uk and in the southwest causing extensive flooding and damage. As Greenaway is surrounded by trees this may go some way to explain the leaves in the guttering and the puddle outside the door. The grounds and the lodge exterior are serviced regularly and I understand there are additional checks taking place after the unprecedented weather. We stayed at Greenaway in November and there was no damp smell noted then however in view of your comments I have asked a plumber to inspect the downstairs shower room thoroughly. We have new mattresses in all four downstairs single beds which are top end hotel standard. They are firm as this was the only option available to us, when we purchased them, to ensure they complied to all regulation standards including fire for commercial lettings. We have covered them with luxury supersoft mattress toppers for those people who prefer a softer sleep. Greenaway is having a full exterior renovation over the next couple of months. The lovely slate floor is having a face lift. We have a brand new dishwasher in place in reponse to previous comments. We are looking forward to sharing our home in this beautiful part of the country in 2014.

4.2

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2013-10-28

Guest from Tiverton stayed for 7 nights.

Autumn break

Lovely location and cosy lodge. It was a shame the dishwasher wasn't working and that no washing up liquid was supplied so that we had to go out specifically to buy some. Also, although occupants should bring swimming towels, I am surprised that towels are not supplied as standard.

Reply from CornwallsCottages.co.uk on behalf of the Owner

Thankyou for your feedback, although the property is self catering And this does include cleaning products - we have spoken to our housekeepers regarding providing some essential provisions for the first couple We will be providing towels for lodge use next year but swimming And beach towels will still need to be brought with you.

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2013-10-21

Guest from Bideford stayed for 7 nights.

Great lodge in a beautiful peaceful location.

We had a lovely week at Greenaway lodge. The lodge provided everything we needed. We made use of the swimming pool which was lovely and clean. We can't wait to return!

3.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 3

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2013-09-23

Guest from Crewkerne stayed for 5 nights.

Greenaway Lodge

Had a great time and great location. Attention to detail in lodge needs looking at. Dishwasher not working on arrival, no dishwasher tablets anyway and no washing up liquid for back up. You are asked to leave lodge as you would like to find it but cleaning products to minimum many light bulbs not working and no spares you really do need to take the kitchen sink with you!

Trewince Manor Lodge
Seagreen Lodge
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Trewince, near Portscatho

Seagreen Lodge is a comfortable 3 bedroom lodge on the idyllic Trewince Manor Estate with stunning sea views of Gerrans Bay. This beautiful estate has a creek on one side and the stunning Roseland coastline within easy walk of the other. There is a luxury indoor heated swimming pool, jacuzzi & sauna to use on the estate and extensive grounds. The harbour village of Portscatho is nearby and there are superb beaches within a short drive.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceDog FriendlyParking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubSwimming PoolGardenDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Spindrift
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Portscatho

Located close to the villages of Portscatho and Gerrans with lovely views over peaceful countryside and Gerrans Bay in the background, Spindrift is the perfect base from which to explore the beautiful Roseland Peninsula. Well equipped, cosy and centrally heated, Spindrift is great for both summer beach holidays and out of season walking holidays.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Sea viewsWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
One Old School Cottages
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Gerrans, near Portscatho

This brilliant cottage is situated close to the Gerrans village green and with an easy walk to the local pub, this is a modern property built in traditional style. The village of Portscatho with its sandy beach is just a 5 minute walk away.

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Old School House
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Gerrans, near Portscatho

With stunning views across Gerrans Bay and within a few minutes walk of the villages of both Gerrans & Portscatho, the Old School House has a wonderful position. The property benefits from a modern construction yet has all the character of an older cottage including a cosy open fireplace and is a really comfortable place to stay.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenFriday change over
More info
Turnpike Cottage
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Gerrans

Turnpike Cottage is a spacious and immaculately presented cottage, ideally situated in the heart of picturesque Gerrans and a few hundred yards from the artist's haven of Portscatho. Glorious beaches, intriguing rock pools, stunning walks with majestic views - all on your doorstep.

Low occupancy discounts based on a couple using just one bedroom.

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenFishing availableDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Fourteen The Square
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Gerrans, near Portscatho

A charming semi-detached traditional stone cottage in a wonderful village location with the historic village church and village pub only a few paces away. The harbour village of Portscatho is only a short walk away with some lovely sandy beaches to enjoy. This part of the Roseland is a heavenly destination for walkers with simply miles of footpath to explore. This lovely cottage accepts dogs & has a secure back garden.

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableGardenSaturday change over
More info
Chywartha
Sleeps up to 7

Location: Portscatho

Chywartha is a well presented holiday home with sea views in the ever popular village of Portscatho on the beautiful Roseland peninsula, situated close to the centre of the village, a short walk from the harbour, beaches and local pubs and restaurants.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Ellenglaze
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Portscatho

Ellenglaze is a short walk from the square in the centre of Portscatho with its charming pub and pretty harbour. There is parking, fantastic sea views from most of the rooms, a welcoming open fire in the living room, a lovely mature garden also with views across the bay, an outside patio area with charcoal barbecue and it is dog friendly. No better spot for a family holiday or a romantic getaway.

Low occupancy discounts based on a couple using just one room.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Polmaro
Sleeps up to 2

Location: St Mawes

A lovely first floor self contained apartment in St Mawes with views overlooking the Percuil River. Can be combined with Pelyn to accommodate up to four people. Regrettably no children under 12 or pets please.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceParking availableFriday change over
More info
Seagulls
Sleeps up to 11

Location: St Mawes

Seagulls is an extensive house, sleeping 8 with delightful uninterrupted views over the Percuil River & Froe Creek in a quiet residential area of St Mawes. The property is ideal for those looking to get out on the water & is only a short walk to St Mawes harbour. Seagulls can sleep up to 11 people upon request of annexe room. Well behaved dogs welcome.

Discounts available for 6 people or less staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using the main house only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableGardenDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info

Top