Availability & Pricing

Step 1

Select a start date

from the calendar below

Unavailable

Available

Start Day

Your Booking

Step 2

Select your length of stay

Step 3

Tell us who's going

to help us calculate the price

Your booking:

Arrival:

Departure:

Price:

Please note that this price excludes our booking fee (£20), any supplement for use of a credit card, booking protection and any chargeable extras such as dogs.

Book Now

Den's Den is a modern self contained apartment located on the first floor (with ground floor access) of the popular Beach Hall development in a wonderful position overlooking the square in St Mawes with views over the bay to Place Manor and St Anthony's Head. There is a lovely big window in the sitting room to look out and enjoy the views over the bay or watch the boats coming & going into the harbour. There are also views from the double bedroom. Den's Den has been wonderfully presented by the local Owner who has recently acquired and refurbished the apartment. This property is perfect for either a couple or a small family seeking a great value base in St Mawes with sea views and easy access to the beach, pubs & shops.

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE APARTMENT IS NOT IDEAL FOR TODDLERS.

St Mawes itself really is a wonderful place to spend a holiday. Staying at Den's Den, you would not need to get in your car all week. Walk round the harbour in the morning, enjoy a coffee and croissant in the summer sun while watching the ferries come and go! Catch the ferry to Place Manor and stroll along the stunning coastal footpath around St Anthony's Head or catch another ferry to Falmouth and visit the National Maritime Museum! There is an endless list of things to do and it is just great to stay in St Mawes!

Acccommodation
Ground Floor Only: Entrance hall leading into open plan kitchen with further door into the dining / lounge area. There is a good sized main bedroom with a 4'6" bed & ample cupboard space. There is a second bedroom with a 3' single bed with a pull out / pop up full sized single truckle bed followed by a family bathroom with over bath shower.
Exterior: Although Den's Den does not have its own garden, there is a shared roof terrace with magnificent views out to sea. Shared external furniture is provided on the roof terrace and further furniture is provided by the Owner.

Facilities & Services
Heating is via night storage heaters throughout. All the windows are double-glazed. The kitchen is well-equipped with a range of cupboards, kettle, toaster, electric oven & hob, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine & fridge with freezer compartment. In the lounge area there is a TV with integral DVD player. There is an iron and ironing board available. WiFi is available in the apartment. There is a coin operated laundry room on site available for guests' use with a commercial sized washing machine and separate tumble dryer.

Miscellaneous
Electricity, heating & bed linen are provided, but you will need to provide your own towels. The Owner can provide towels at a small additional charge per person. There is 1 reserved free parking space in the main car park for you to use which is less than a minute away. Regrettably no smoking is permitted in the property. One well-behaved dog will be permitted at the additional charge of £25 per week although please remember that you cannot leave dogs unattended in the cottage alone. There is a cot and high chair available upon request.

General Booking Information
Arrival / Departure is a Saturday.
Short breaks are available in the winter and at the last minute if the property is available.
£100 pre-authorised to your credit or debit card as a security deposit is required.

St Mawes is one of the finest waterside villages in Cornwall. Situated overlooking an idyllic bay on the eastern side of the famous Falmouth Estuary, St Mawes has one of the mildest climates in Britain due to its proximity to the Gulf Stream. The sea is at the heart of the village and has helped to shape St Mawes from the little fishing village to the fashionable holiday destination that is so popular with visitors. A mecca for boating enthusiasts, St Mawes is a particularly popular sailing centre. Weekly club racing, village regattas and larger events are commonplace on the superb waters of the bay all through the summer.

St Mawes has so much to offer the visitor. St Mawes Castle was built by Henry VIII and is a splendid place to take in the views of the Carrick Roads. There are miles of coastal and countryside walks to take in and some idyllic beaches on which to relax and watch the world go by. The little Place Ferry takes visitors to explore St Anthony's Head or there are regular ferries to Falmouth. Being situated on the seafront, the village is also known for the restaurants and pubs that serve superb fish and shellfish dishes all year round.

There are a selection of pubs & hotels with restaurants (including the famous Hotel Tresanton) all within walking distance. There is a well-stocked local Co-operative store, Post Office, chemist and butchers all within a few minutes' walk of the property.

3.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 3

Location: 5

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2017-09-11

Guest from Bexhill-on-Sea stayed for 7 nights.

Perfect Location and Amenities

Another good stay in Den's Den. Perfectly located to enjoy all of St. Mawes and beyond. A definite bonus is the accompanying parking space in the main car park. As trying to find a parking space would prove virtually impossible. The pump for the hot water is still very loud and is not conducive to using if children or other guest are sleeping. But, unless a silent pump is invented I cannot see an alternative. The entry key code could be easier to use too. Maybe changing the code to omit the offending digit that refuses to work might be a good option. We also found it difficult to dry swimming clothes and towels etc. A neighbour knocked on the door and told us to remove them from the railings as it rusts them and doesn't look nice - Really sorry, but we looked for the laundry room but could not locate it. These are just minuscule points that would in no way deter us from staying again or recommending to others. We certainly hope to return in the future. We love the place and the owners are very accommodating too which is a sure sign they care about the guests.

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you for your review of Den's Den, it's wonderful to welcome back one of our 'regulars'. I'm sorry the key safe wasn't working properly, I have now installed a new one. With regard to drying wet clothes, we do provide a clothes airer and there is a laundry room in the basement with a coin operated dryer. I'm sorry you couldn't locate the laundry room, I'll try and add a floor-plan diagram to the Guest Welcome Folder to make it easier to find. Despite the problems you encountered, we very much hope to welcome you back to Den's Den again in the near future.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-07-31

Guest from Dunstable stayed for 7 nights.

Cornwall recharge

Had a wonderful week staying at Den's Den!! Quirky and interesting accommodation, would definitively stay again.

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you for reviewing Den's Den. We are really pleased you had a good holiday in St Mawes and hope you will come back again soon.

4

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-07-18

Guest from Holmes Chapel stayed for 14 nights.

Den's Dreamy Den.

The flat was light and sunny with all you would need for your stay supplied for you. With big front windows and a rooftop area to sit and watch the world go by. A fantastic assortment of curios to be found and books to read we were never short of something to occupy yourself. A great location for boat trips and meals out with a well stocked co-op near at hand. A great place to stay but you must not mind the smell of fish and chips being cooked for most of the day.

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you very much for your nice review, we are really pleased you enjoyed the flat and the views from the front room and the roof terrace. It is handy having many restaurants and pubs selling delicious fish and chips on your doorstep, but as you point out, there is a downside too. We hope you may come back and stay with us again in the future.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-05-29

Guest from Cheltenham stayed for 3 nights.

A tiny piece of heaven

What a wonderful apartment Den's den is ! Beautifully presented, spotlessly clean and with a wonderful view of the estuary through the lounge window. We enjoyed spending time on the roof terrace and were so pleased to enjoy a decent shower and comfy beds !!

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you so much for your 'heavenly' review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Den's Den and hope to see you again in the near future.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-04-17

Guest from Stamford stayed for 7 nights.

What a wonderful place to stay!

We really enjoyed our stay at Den's Den. It is centrally located, perfect for watching the world go by! The roof terrace is wonderful for views of St Mawes. The flat itself is very well equipped and beautifully furnished with lots of interesting pieces of art. We received a welcome card, what's on at the local cinema, bottle of wine and a pint of milk - nice touch! We felt very at home there. What's not to like!

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you so much for your fab review! It's especially nice to read that you liked Dad's artworks. We hope very much that you may come and stay at Den's Den again sometime in the near future.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-04-10

Guest from Sandbach stayed for 5 nights.

Lovely, comfortable stay

Perfect location, great modern qwircky property! Lovely personal family touch, would recommend! Looking forward to staying again

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really do hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-03-13

Guest from Bristol stayed for 7 nights.

lovely welcome with wine and card. I would go here again

We had everything we needed in the apartment and it was warm and comfortable. The location was excellent and the car parking space very useful.

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you for reviewing Den's Den. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-01-05

Guest from Calvia stayed for 5 nights.

In the heart of the village

We had a fantastic holiday at Den's Den. We loved the location overlooking the Idle Rocks, Rising Sun and sea, a great people watching spot! The flat was warm and cosy and had everything we needed, plus extras like wine and milk, a lovely touch. Would definitely stay there again.

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you so much for this lovely review. It's always heartening to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. Look forward to, perhaps, having you stay again soon!

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-12-23

Guest from Brentwood stayed for 7 nights.

Love our stays at Dens Den

Look forward to our next visit - our visits are now into double figures - plenty to do and the location means we do not have to climb the "big hill" each time we go to St Mawes Hotel, Tresanton or the shops

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We look forward very much to seeing you again in the future.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-10-10

Guest from Bridport stayed for 7 nights.

We all had a lovely time at Den's Den

Three of us and our two Border terriers stayed at Den's Den for a week. We found it clean , warm and quirky. It was well equipped and ideally situated in St Mawes. The car parking space was an added bonus as parking can be difficult. Ideal for dogs with walks in all directions. The roof garden is an added resource that could do with a bit of improvement as the view is lovely but we suspect this is more complex for a shared space. We will use Den's Den again:-)

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Den's Den. We are delighted you had a good time and look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-09-21

Guest from Bridport stayed for 7 nights.

Den's magic

Den's Den is a quirky, comfy, clean, convenient, much loved flat in a perfect situation. It was like walking into a friends house, and feeling immediately at home. It is equipped with everything you could possibly need and more. It is a perfect situation, in a beautiful coastal village and we will certainly go back.

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It's so gratifying when a guest has a great time at Den's Den. It really made our day to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward very much to your return visit.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-09-12

Guest from Bexhill-on-Sea stayed for 7 nights.

Comfortable Well Located Apartment

Very comfortable and well equipped. Perfect location in the delightful setting of St. Mawes. The roof terrace was a nice place to have a coffee and watch the world go by. The apartment is centrally located to all amenities in the village with a lovely view of the harbour and beyond to Place Estate in St. Anthony. It also has the added bonus of its own parking space in the car park about 100 yards away. And these are like gold dust in this setting. We hardly used the car preferring to go by sea to various locations surrounding the area. My only issues would be the very noisy hot water pump. It does rather limit using any hot water if others are in bed as this would soon wake them. And the sensor night light outside the front door (we did look for an off switch but could not locate one) illuminates the twin bedroom to almost daylight proportions even with the roller blind down. But these points are minor issues and would certainly not deter me from returning. I have already booked for another visit next year. I would definitely recommend this property to others too.

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you very much for your review of Den's Den. I have had the pump looked at and it is far less noisy now. We will have to install some black-out curtains, as the outdoor passageway lights are controlled for the whole block of flats. I'm pleased you enjoyed the roof terrace and St Mawes and the Fal estuary in general, and look forward to your return visit next year.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-08-29

Guest from Rugby stayed for 7 nights.

We loved Den's Den, gray flat, well equipped and comfortable, brilliant location we loved it.

We loved St Mawes, it was heaven, Den's Den was a fantastic flat, right in the middle of things, comfortable and well planned. I would recommend it. Lots of good pubs and restaurants very handy and the sea was just amazing, the children spent all week sailing from beach to beach in their dingy!

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review of Den's Den. It makes all the behind the scenes work well worth it to read a review like this. We look forward very much to perhaps seeing you again sometime in the future.

3.2

Out Of Five

Not Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 3

Condition: 3

Location: 3

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2016-08-22

Guest from Doncaster stayed for 7 nights.

Good location

Roof terrace up two flights of stairs. Security lock on door broken. Terrace furniture ready for tip, so not the relaxing place it could be. Toaster broke and new one replaced that day. Wardrobe doors very difficult to slide open. Disappointing holiday home.

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you for submitting a review of your holiday at Den's Den. I'm sad to read that you were unhappy with your stay. In reply to the complaints you made, the roof terrace is a lovely spot on a sunny day and is, as you say, upstairs. There is a table and chairs for clients of Den's Den to use in the cupboard next to the roof terrace entrance, I'm sorry you did not find this, it is almost brand new, so certainly not ready for the tip just yet. I have contacted the management company regarding the security lock for the communal door to the roof terrace to see if there is a problem with it, it is their responsibility and will be fixed a.s.a.p. The broken toaster was replaced immediately by Donna, who made a special effort to get a new one for you and told us you were very pleased to receive such prompt attention. The wardrobe doors are on runners, so perhaps they had become dislodged, for which I apologise. As you will see from the reviews, others have found Den's Den far from a "disappointing holiday home". We are very proud of it and try to make it a comfortable spot for a relaxing stay in St Mawes.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-07-20

Guest from Warrington stayed for 7 nights.

Staying at Den's Den

This is the second time we have stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed it again, We did notice at Dens Den a dog bowl on the floor,we did not know when booking for this year that it was dog friendly. We normally prefer a no dog policy place to stay. Your comments on this would be much appreciated.

Reply from Cornwalls Cottages

We are very pleased that you had another lovely stay at Den’s Den. The property has always been advertised on our website as being dog friendly and we are so sorry that you were not aware of this.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-06-13

Guest from Gloucester stayed for 7 nights.

This was an excellent place to stay location fantastic and inside was highest quality

I didn't think the photo of the outside of apartment necessarily does it justice, it is so much better in real life. it really is the most fantastic holiday place and location could not have been better with the bonus especially of parking space. Nice and quiet at night no noise around apartment from above. The kitchen was so well equipped and just a really comfortable stay with the best quality of bathroom, shower etc. We could not ask for any better of a place to stay on holiday.

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you so much for giving such a wonderful review of Den's Den. We are really pleased that enjoyed the apartment and hope you may come back and stay again sometime in the future.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 2

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-05-16

Guest from Cheltenham stayed for 7 nights.

Review of Dens Den

Cleanliness rated at only good because a very dirty hand towel left hanging on the back of the toilet door, otherwise very good Customer service rated as very poor, nobody available in the office on the last Saturday, which is a change over day when problems arise. Nobody answered the emergency mobile number given in the recorded message when ringing the office on Saturday. I let the number ring some time and was unable to leave a message. No answer from the owners number, eventually managed to get hold of the cleaner to tell her I had forgotten to take the parking permit out of my car and return it to the appartment. Posted this back to the cleaner's address Sunday morning. I have used this beautiful appartment every year for the past 3 years and will use it again if it is still available next year. It is very convenient for the shops and has a free parking permit with an allocated space plus wi fi (which is a must these days). The views of the harbour and St Mawes from the roof where you can sit and enjoy a drink is outstanding. Pity the mobile phone signal is non exsistent and the phone box is out of order but this is not the fault of the owner.

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay at Den's Den. We are very pleased that you think the apartment is beautiful and have enjoyed it so much that you have been happy to return over the last 3 years. May I apologise for the dirty hand towel you found in the bathroom this time and the problem you had returning the parking permit. We do hold spare permits, just for this eventuality. Once again, thank you for your repeated visits and we hope to see you again in the future.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-05-10

Guest from Stevenage stayed for 7 nights.

A piece of paradise

Fantastic location with great views. Ideal for a relaxing break with lots of interesting places to visit with or without the need of your own transport.

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you so much for giving such a great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Den's Den and hope you can come back and stay again soon.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-05-09

Guest from Farnham, Surrey stayed for 5 nights.

Dens place well worth a visit

we enjoyed our stay at Dens place very comfortable and clean. lots of art work that was Dens and other artist. beautiful views of the sea from the lounge. we took the ferry to falmouth from the pier lovely place to visit just 20 minutes away. the flat had everyting you would need for a good holiday

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you so much for giving such a nice review of Den's Den. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and how much you appreciated Dad's artwork and the other pieces he chose for the flat. We look forward to perhaps seeing you again in the not too distant future.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-04-04

Guest from Sheffield stayed for 7 nights.

Great 2 bedroomed apartment in the centre of St Mawes

This is a great apartment, we loved it. Upon our arrival there was a lovely welcome card from the owner together with milk and a bottle of wine. The interior is is fabulous with interesting books, pictures, photos and jazzy furniture. It has a great view of the sea and is a wonderful place to sit and watch the world go by. It has its own parking space located close by and is very well equipped. A big bonus is that the Wi-if works really well too, very useful on a rainy day. We are due to stay there again later this year...can't wait!

Reply from Gavin Richards

Thank you for taking the time to give such a wonderful review of Den's Den. We look forward very much to having you return later this year.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-03-14

Guest from Poole stayed for 5 nights.

Staying at Den's Den.

We really enjoyed our stay here, and would hope to return. Dennis dropped around to see that everything was OK, which was a pleasant surprise. We loved the apartment, great views and close to everything St Mawes has to offer.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-02-15

Guest from Macclesfield stayed for 7 nights.

Den's Den in February

We normally come to St Mawes in the summer with the family but were in need of a short winter break away form it all. St Mawes is not exactly away from it all but it ticks a lot of boxes and there is no phone reception and in February it is quite quiet yet places are open. We loved Den's Den particularly because of its central location - yards from shops, restaurants and pubs and its snug comfort and decor. The weather was awful but we still had a great holiday.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-10-06

Guest from London stayed for 14 nights.

Third time just as good as first....

Excellent location, the apartment is in first class condition and really is a home from home. Would have no hesitation in recommending Den's Den to anyone.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-09-27

Guest from Swindon stayed for 7 nights.

Peace and quiet

Loverly central location this flat in center of St Mawes, quiet beautiful view from front windows of the sea .Good place to get around if you dont have a car as the ferry service over to Falmouth, Place and up to Truro you dont need a car or you can get about on local bus .If you wont a location with lots of walking, sight seeing then this is the flat just like being home from home .

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2015-07-27

Guest from Twyford stayed for 7 nights.

Lovely stay in Den's Den

We had a lovely time in St Mawes at Den's Den. It was pricey but due to peak time in the summer. Very querky decor but comfortable and great location!

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-07-13

Guest from Warrington stayed for 7 nights.

Fantastic location in a loverly town

Den's Den is in a fantastic location 30 seconds from the harbour sea front and minute from the parking space, the apartment is fully equipped with everything you may need and exceptionally clean. I would go again.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-06-15

Guest from Lutterworth stayed for 7 nights.

St Mawes

Hoping to come again - maybe later this year. St Mawes is a fantastic place offering all that myself wife and family (three generations) require for a holiday.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-06-07

Guest from Cheltenham stayed for 7 nights.

Den's Den

Den's Den is centrally located in St.Mawes and particularly suited for people with mobility issues. Every thing is close at hand. View from main living room includes harbour and entrance to marina, People watching over triangle is source of interest. Posh nosh, pub grub, and takeaway meals are close at hand including a deli that makes up salad Bose for packed lunches. The Roseland Pub has excellent food and home made ale (Cornish Shag) very hoppy and very morish. Den called to check if all was good and repaired an unstable chair leg. He plans to replace that chair so should not be an issue for next occupants. Rooms are very spacious and beds very comfortable. Not sure that stuffed birds in a glass case will be to every bodies taste but this is a minor point as all his other art work is charming. I think that in high season outside noise may be an issue for sensitive ears but not an issue for us as back bedroom is much quieter. Lots of storage space. As you would expect from a property lived in by the owner nothing required has been missed out. The welcome bottle of wine and basic provisions reminded us of Greek holidays with Sunvil. Unfortunately we didn't have Greek weather! In conclusion we would love to go back in September! Thank you Den for the use of your den. Janet and Ken Damsell

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-04-20

Guest from London stayed for 7 nights.

Second time as good as first!

Our second time here, pleased to say still in first class condition and very comfortable. It really is a home from home. Excellent location....we enjoy it so much our next holiday has already been booked.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2015-02-06

Guest from Petersfield stayed for 5 nights.

Comfortable and warm Kitchen a little sparse eg suggest oven proof casserole and a serving dish or two

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-12-29

Guest from Brentwood stayed for 7 nights.

dens den

Very comfortable accommodation and spotlessly clean - like the open plan design and good to have dishwasher and washing machine - good location and nice that it is pet friendly - would certainly recommend to others

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-10-09

Guest from Henlow stayed for 7 nights.

Den's Den review

No problems at all from beginning to end. There was everything you could possibly want available at Den's Den, the location was ideal and very central for all the facilities. Wouldn't hesitate to visit again or recommend it to friends and familyl

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-10-06

Guest from London stayed for 7 nights.

A must place to stay

Great accommodation, very homely. Lovely to arrive to a welcome bottle of wine with glasses at the ready! Good size accommodation, very comfortable, great powerful shower and first class location. So good, already booked our next holiday at this place.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-09-08

Guest from London stayed for 7 nights.

Review of stay during Summer 2014

I stayed at Den's Den for a week whilst working in St Mawes over the summer. The location was ideal- central but still nice and quiet. The apartment was beautifully done up and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a stylishly appointed and convenient place to stay whilst visiting sunny St Mawes!

3.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-09-02

Guest from Surrey stayed for 7 nights.

Den's Den

On the whole very comfortable. Rather an overpowering smell of deep frying early in the evening which permeated the property but luckily quickly dispelled once the frying had stopped. We did not receive any service during our stay so this question is irrelevant.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-08-12

Guest from Lutterworth stayed for 7 nights.

the accommodation met all of our requirements

Without help from our family staying nearby the car park was almost impossible to access. Both my wife and myself are 78 with my wife having a mobility problem which entails using a disability badge. Fortunately there were disabled spaces requiring a fee or £4.50 a day close to the apartment. These were used when our family was unavailable to help. You may be interested to know that although the apartment is situated on the first floor of Beach House in St Mawes it is accessed at ground level from the rear of the property. This proved to be of great help. The apartment is situated in a fantastic location - we certainly would go again (health permitting)

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-08-06

Guest from Llanelli stayed for 7 nights.

Excellent accommodation

Excellent accommodation, great view, nice personal touches e.g the bottle of wine and flowers. Would definitely consider renting den's den if I ever visited Cornwall again.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-08-04

Guest from Crawley stayed for 7 nights.

Fab place to stay

extremely pleased with our stay. Lovely place, great views and fantastic facilities. Parking allocated is a great bonus. owner left us a bunch of flowers, milk and cereals which was a great touch

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-07-21

Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed for 7 nights.

Excellent Holiday

We have had the most relaxing holiday at Dens den in St Maws. The accommodation was excellent and the location was the same, we did not need to drive for the whole week ! We purchased a mussel card for buses trains and ferries and spent the whole week letting someone else ferry us around, literally ! We had our dog with us and felt really welcome everywhere we visited. Den's recommendations for places to eat were spot on with The Rising Sun The Victory and The Watch Tower all happy to allow the dog to be with us. The food and the service were all excellent at each of them. Den's Den feels like a home from home and we did not want to leave so soon.

4

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-07-21

Guest from Haverhill stayed for 7 nights.

Our stay at Den's Den

We were very pleased with the location of the flat. All things we needed were within easy walking distance and when going out by car things were not far from our flat. The flat was nice and clean.The only things we didn't like was the birds in the box in the bedroom and also the white table which was too close to the bed.the curtain in the bedroom was not hooked up right because the fittings were broken. The shower was excellent and very clean. If we were to come to Saint Mawes again,we would look to book here again. Mike & Val Rogacs

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-06-30

Guest from Kirkby On Bain stayed for 7 nights.

Relaxing stay

All great, but couldn't find any instructions in flat on how things worked, had to ask neighbours and text owner. Very quirky interesting flat with beautiful views, could have sat all summer people watching and relaxing in the front window. St Mawes has everything you need at hand, didn't use the car all week. Owner very helpful.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-06-16

Guest from Oxford stayed for 7 nights.

Dan's Den, the perfect retreat

“We very much enjoyed the convenient and spacious accommodation, which is in excellent condition and reflects the owner’s nautical and artistic tastes. It provided us the perfect base to relax and explore the surrounding countryside. The Wi-Fi is excellent and enabled me to stay in touch with work!”

4

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-06-09

Guest from Milton Keynes stayed for 7 nights.

A great trip

A lovely apartment with most of what you would expect when on a self catering holiday, the best thing is that everything is on your doorstep from pubs,restaurants ferries even a co-op. I would defiantly recommend this gem and will go back in the future

4

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-06-02

Guest from Somerset stayed for 7 nights.

Our stay at Den's Den in St Mawes

We enjoyed all aspects of our recent holiday in Den'Den. The flat was well positioned and S Mawes was lovely. The accommodation was perfect for a holiday with everything we needed provided. Will certainly hope to return before too long. Barrie from Somerset

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-05-12

Guest from King's Lynn stayed for 7 nights.

Great Property

The name "Dens Den" put me off but the website showed the property looking great & thats exactly what we got - a great property that was very spacious,clean & in a great location

4

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-04-17

Guest from Oxford stayed for 7 nights.

Good value and location

Well situated and carefully presented, the apartment offered everything we needed except for ease of access to space outside (we could not get onto the roof) and a kettle that switched off halfway to boiling. It was perfect for two - and probably fine for three. More might have felt crowded. The decor (especially the owners artwork) might have put some people off, being quite idiosyncratic; we enjoyed it and found it intriguing and personalised. We had a 20% discount for a late booking. Otherwise, we might have thought it a touch pricey. As it was, it felt like decent value for money.

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2013-11-09

Guest from Tuddenham stayed for 7 nights.

Were We Going To Apear On Sky's Stormchasers Programme?

Awaiting us was the biggest storm in years so upon our arrival, we were very pleased to find a good location with excellent facilities. A home from home with (at least when we arrived!), a very nice bottle of wine, a vase of flowers and a personal note from Den. We enjoyed nice meals at The Rising Sun and the Victory Inn and tasty sausage rolls from the Bakers on the quay. The storm failed to even flicker a light bulb so nothing disrupted our very enjoyable and relaxing week. P.S. do heed the advice to follow the directions in the infopack rather than the Tom Tom/SatNav as you enter St Mawes. We didn't and had a very interesting tight turn or two!

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2013-10-08

Guest from stayed for 7 nights.

Convenient forget the car.

Ideally located, close to shops restaurants and pubs. Within 3 minutes walk to ferries. Lovely mix of sea views and people watching. Ideal for 3 people very well equipped and spacious.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2013-09-18

Guest from Hitchin stayed for 7 nights.

Absolutley fabulous,..

This holiday property is real home from home, great location, great views of the harbour. Nothing to fault.We give it 10 out of 10. All mod cons but a homely feel, wonderful..

The Watch House
Sleeps up to 6

Location: St Mawes

The Watch House is an immaculately presented 3 bedroom luxury apartment set in the heart of the picturesque village of St Mawes with views of the Harbour and bay from every room. The apartment has been designed and refurbished in a contemporary style and includes a stunning lounge and dining area with open plan fully fitted kitchen. The living space has 2 large windows with uninterrupted views and is a wonderful place to relax and let the world pass you by!

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiSaturday change over
More info
Seaspray
Sleeps up to 4

Location: St Mawes

Seaspray is a well-equipped, comfortable apartment located in the centre of St Mawes within a few steps of the pretty harbour comfortably sleeping two, but accommodating up to four with the use of the double sofa bed. The village beaches, a range of restaurants, pubs, cafes and shops are all close at hand. The little passenger ferry to Place and the slightly larger one to Falmouth leave from a couple of hundred yards from the front door.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceFriday change over
More info
Little Egret
Sleeps up to 4

Location: St Mawes

A delightful & well equipped first floor apartment in the heart of St Mawes with its butchery, bakers, supermarket, chemist etc plus renowned hotels and restaurants and a castle built by King Henry VIII. The sitting / dining area is light and airy with a large picture window and the Master double bedroom has stunning views. Benefits include a stunning roof terrace and a dedicated parking space.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiParking availableHighchair availableDiscount for a coupleThursday change over
More info
The Workshop
Sleeps up to 5

Location: St Mawes

Tucked away on a quiet lane only a few steps from the harbour in St Mawes, this conversion is a delightfully presented family holiday home, with views out across the bay from the lounge. It is an ideal holiday cottage in the heart of St Mawes for either couples or a family with 3 bedrooms.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room for 2016 only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiGardenDiscount for a coupleSunday change over
More info
Brackley Cottage
Sleeps up to 4

Location: St Mawes

Right on the harbour side in the centre of St Mawes, Brackley Cottage is ideally located for all of the attractions of this classic old Cornish fishing village. With its stunning views over the harbour and out over the fields of St Anthony’s headland from the master bedroom and quirky, almost triangular second bedroom and kitchen, what could be more perfect?

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Upper Bohella House
Sleeps up to 7

Location: St Mawes

This absolutely fabulous 2 storey maisonette is in the perfect position right in the heart of St Mawes. Sea views from the sitting room and master bedroom, both with doors opening to the large balcony with seating and sun loungers. Light and airy, delightfully fitted out with sumptuous bathrooms and a modern, stylish, fully equipped kitchen. Just a few steps and you are on the harbour at St Mawes.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only!

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiParking availableDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Harbour Retreat
Sleeps up to 4

Location: St Mawes

Harbour Retreat is perfectly positioned right in the heart of St Mawes with stunning views of the harbour. However it is slightly set back from the properties on the front which creates a delightfully private feel. This holiday home was completely refurbished during the summer of 2016 with a contemporary style and now boasts a fabulous open plan, double aspect living area.

Low occupancy discounts based on a couple sharing one room only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiCot availableHighchair availableDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Pirate Cottage
Sleeps up to 8

Location: St Mawes

This 19th century village house is located on a quiet terrace in the centre of St Mawes, literally a few steps from the harbour with lovely sea views over the harbour and the bay. It has been completely refurbished to a very high standard. There is a private patio deck to the rear which is a real sun trap. Pirate Cottage is a quite superb house which could not be more centrally located in the village.

Discounts available for 4 people or less staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using the main house only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSunday change over
More info
Little Venn
Sleeps up to 4

Location: St Mawes

A delightful reverse level cottage on a narrow lane close to the harbour in beautiful St Mawes. Sea glimpses from the main upper ground floor bedroom! Conveniently located in the heart of St Mawes and presented to excellent standards whilst retaining the real charm of an old fisherman's cottage.

A discount is available for a couple just using one room for a full week during low season weeks

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiSunday change over
More info
Manor Cottage
Sleeps up to 4

Location: St Mawes

Manor Cottage is a delightful harbour side cottage, situated right in the heart of St Mawes, one of the most beautiful villages in Cornwall. Nestled in at the bottom of the Victory steps, the property boasts many character features. The view over the busy harbour with ferries and yachts bustling in and out is always changing and you will feel you can watch the world passing by from the privacy of your own front terrace.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceCot availableHighchair availableSaturday change over
More info

Top