Availability & Pricing

Step 1

Select a start date

from the calendar below

Unavailable

Available

Start Day

Your Booking

Step 2

Select your length of stay

A new home is being constructed on a site to the side of Peel Cottage. Whilst we expect very little disturbance, all prices have been reduced by 10% for the rest of the year.

Step 3

Tell us who's going

to help us calculate the price

Your booking:

Arrival:

Departure:

Price:

Please note that this price excludes our booking fee, any supplement for use of a credit card, booking protection and any chargeable extras such as dogs.

Book Now

A new home is being constructed on a site to the side of Coppers. Whilst we expect very little disturbance, all prices have been reduced by 10% for the rest of the year.

Coppers is located about 300 yards from the St Mawes harbour area up a short hill but with a quite dramatic grandstand view of the whole of St Mawes Bay and across to the Helford Estuary. The whole house is finished to very high standards and is laid out in reverse style to take account of the wonderful views. The large living / dining room is therefore located at first floor level and has great views. There are two bedrooms on the ground floor, but also double doors opening on to the wonderful large balcony with the garden below. The lower ground floor is accessed via a separate entrance from the garden.

Accommodation
Ground Floor: Entrance hall, master double bedroom with 5' bed, TV and en-suite shower room & WC, sea views with double french doors to large balcony. There is a further twin room and separate family bathroom & WC.
First Floor: Large living / dining room with window seat and good sized dining table. Modern fitted kitchen and twin bedroom.
Lower Ground Floor: Accessed via a separate entrance from the garden and has a twin bedroom with 3' beds, shower room with WC and utility area.
Exterior: Small lawned garden with external table & chairs.

Facilities & Services
Heating is via central heating. The kitchen has a range of equipment. There is an electric oven and hob, a microwave, toaster, kettle, two fridges with separate freezer, dishwasher, washing machine & tumble drier. The sitting room area has a flatscreen digital TV & DVD player. There is an iron & ironing board. WiFi is available at the property.

Miscellaneous
Electricity, heating, bed linen & towels are all included but you will need to provide your own beach towels. There are parking facilities for one vehicle on the private road immediately outside the property. Regrettably no smoking is allowed. Up to 2 dogs are permitted at an additional charge of £30 per dog per week, but they are STRICTLY NOT ALLOWED in the bedrooms. There is a cot & high chair available upon request.

General Booking Information
Arrival / Departure is normally a Friday.
Short breaks are available during quieter periods.
£200 pre-authorised to your credit or debit card as a security deposit is required.

St Mawes is one of the finest waterside villages in Cornwall. Situated overlooking an idyllic bay on the eastern side of the famous Falmouth Estuary, St Mawes has one of the mildest climates in Britain due to its proximity to the Gulf Stream. The sea is at the heart of the village and has helped to shape St Mawes from the little fishing village to the fashionable holiday destination that is so popular with visitors. A mecca for boating enthusiasts, St Mawes is a particularly popular sailing centre. Weekly club racing, village regattas and larger events are commonplace on the superb waters of the bay all through the summer.

St Mawes has so much to offer the visitor. St Mawes Castle was built by Henry VIII and is a splendid place to take in the views of the Carrick Roads. There are miles of coastal and countryside walks to take in and some idyllic beaches on which to relax and watch the world go by. The little Place Ferry takes visitors to explore St Anthony's Head or there are regular ferries to Falmouth. Being situated on the seafront, the village is also known for the restaurants and pubs that serve superb fish and shellfish dishes all year round. There is a selection of pubs & hotels with restaurants (including the renowned Tresanton Hotel) all within easy walking distance. There is a range of shops all within a few minutes’ walk including a well-stocked Cooperative store, Post Office, chemist, butchers, and art, book and clothes shops. The village also has a doctor’s surgery and a dentist’s surgery.

4.2

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-08-07

Guest from Loughborough stayed for 14 nights.

An enjoyable stay!

We have stayed at Coppers several times before and we always enjoy it. New wardrobe in the main bedroom is a useful improvement. Could do with a few more mugs - or maybe we just drink a lot of tea! Building work ongoing next door but it didn't bother us (and provided some interesting entertainment!)

2.5

Out Of Five

Not Recommended

Cleanliness: 2

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 3

Condition: 2

Location: 3

Value For Money: 2

Review Date:2017-07-23

Guest from Chippenham stayed for 7 nights.

Price does not reflect the state of the property.

The house is nicely located up from the busy street of St Mawes. Perfect to access the beaches and the shops and pubs. The house is a nice size with plenty of room for us to stay in. The disappointment started when we opened the door and the smell of damp and unusedness hit us. Each of the rooms had a smell of damp. The children started in the down stairs bedroom but the damp smell was overpowering so moved up to the upstairs bedroom. The main bedroom was ok. Nice size with an en suite and a good shower, but dated. Poly cotton sheets and duvet covers not the best.i really feel sorry for those who have booked with lots of guest because the basement room is the worst for the smell and feel of damp. The kitchen is dated and has a tacky/ greasy feel on all the draws and cupboards. The cupboard doors were dirty and stained. The floor also had a sticky feel. Really disappointed on the first morning when I went to use the grill to cook our breakfast only to find a dirty unwashed grill pan. Most of the plates and bowls and cutlery had to go into the dishwasher as they were dirty or had a feeling of stuck on dirt. I even washed the jugs on the top shelf as they had a film of grease and dirty marks on them where they had sat untouched for a while. The whole property needed a reprint as there was dirty handprints right through the property on all the walls. Most was to be found around the table area, and the stairs, kitchen and bedrooms walls were also marked. I have taken pictures. Surprising at the start of the holiday season and not the end!! The carpets in the main living area was very soiled. There was stain after stain. I feel this property is let down by the lack of cleanliness as it could be a great holiday destination. The damp seriously needs to be addressed. disappointed in Coppers. Too high price for a dirty smelly house. We won't be back.

Reply from Richard and Nicky

Dear Mr and Mrs Taylor, We were disappointed to read your review of our home in Cornwall, and would like to apologise to you and your family. It is a great shame that you didn't contact our housekeeper with your problems, as she would have taken care of them for you. You had her contact details. We are surprised you smelt damp in the main house, but understand that the bottom room may have smelt musty as it had been shut up for a while. Julie would have happily come out to you and put the heating on if that was required. We have bought new sets of sheets for all the single beds this spring, and are surprised that they were not in use on the beds. We bought new sheets for the main bedroom last winter. During the winter seasons we do maintenance including some repainting. This coming year there will be a new carpet in the sitting room and a new kitchen. So you can see that your recommendations have been taken seriously Apologies again.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-01-05

Guest from Kidlington stayed for 7 nights.

Simply Beautiful

A beautiful house in the heart of St Mawes, fantastic sea views and ideal location for walking coastal paths. Coppers was very comfortable, clean, warm and has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing holiday.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-10-13

Guest from Birmingham stayed for 12 nights.

Fantastic stay

Coppers is a large house with lots of space, superbly furnished and equipped with fantastic views of the sea and village. It worked out really well having the separate room under the house with it's own bathroom, as my parents stayed there and were not disturbed by my young children making lots of noise early in the morning. So I would really recommend the place for large or extended families. The kitchen was extremely well equipped. There was everything and more that you would need on a holiday, including an extra fridge and large freezer in the garage. My only recommendation would be to update the oven. There was Wifi and phone coverage in the house, which is not available in all the cottages or even widely across the village, so that was a real advantage for us. The cottage is up a short hill from the village, which although a bit steep, was quite manageable, especially if you took the path that comes past the back of the house. Just down the road and to the right is a short cut to the village park, which the kids absolutely loved, complete with a great adventure nature trail. We had a wonderful holiday and would definitely stay in Coppers again.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-09-18

Guest from Royston stayed for 14 nights.

Coppers

We've stayed at Coppers for each of the past 10 years and enjoy the wonderful views from the house and also the convenience of allowing a 'car less' holiday based in St Mawes.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-08-01

Guest from Burton On Trent stayed for 7 nights.

A perfect week

The house was perfect for my elderly parents as they occupied the middle floor with the balcony and main bathroom facilities. The rest of our party used the top and lower floor bedrooms. The weather was beautiful and we didn't get in the car all week, we walked down to the harbour every day for our essential supplies and then ate all our meals outside on the balcony -the view is stunning. The house is very well equipped and comfortable. I would definitely book another stay.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-06-05

Guest from Farnham stayed for 7 nights.

A short break.

Lovely property with a lovely view and right in the village. Great for a family or a group of friends. Once in village we did not need to use car much at all.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-03-28

Guest from Yeovil stayed for 6 nights.

The property was found in excellent location and very clean state. The alarm was sounding on our arrival, which was rectified once the code was remembered. the whole experience was very good. The only negative would be that with all beds occupied, it maybe beneficial to have a shower in the bathroom, as having 4 other people walking through the main bedroom to have a shower was a bit of a pain for my elderly parents. Would definatly look to stay again.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 3

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-08-30

Guest from Hemel Hempstead stayed for 7 nights.

A lovely week had by all

The property was lovely, very well maintained, plenty of seating and crockery. The only issue we had was the family bathroom located on the ground floor which did not have a shower. I found having to borrow the other guests en suite in order to wash my hair very irritating! If this was addressed it would be 100% perfect. The location of the property was excellent. It was within very easy access to the shops and restaurants of St Mawes, but far enought away for it be very peaceful. The sun deck was wonderful

3.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 3

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2015-06-01

Guest from Wolverley stayed for 7 nights.

coppers review

cottage clean and comfortable. sleeps 8 but only comfortable chairs in sitting room for 6 people ,so that was a problem . garden furniture in a state ,very dirty, old and piled on top of each other,(including a broken chair )two beds not made up and no towels provided but we contacted telephone number provided and someone came round immediately and made beds up and cleaned garden furniture.Bathroom downstairs only has bath and no shower .I think a shower would be more use. Hot tap in basin didn't work. Only provided with one bath towel per person and one hand towel between 4 people. kitchen well equipped and crockery all matching and clean . lovely views from upstairs windows .Beds very comfortable Nice location,short walk into village, positioned on a quiet road.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-07-07

Guest from Caerphilly stayed for 7 nights.

The Coppers is a very well established holiday accomodation, with everything you need available.

The views are excellent with some very nice personal touches such as fresh flowers and locally sourced biscuits. We would definitely stay again if we came back to the area!

3.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 3

Location: 5

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2014-05-28

Guest from Tadworth stayed for 3 nights.

Feedback

Firstly thank you very much for allowing us to stay at you place as well as accommodating the 3 infants. The location was excellent and the bay window is a lovely feature. St Mawes is a beautiful place. The flat is also spacious and quite homely. I found the the layout of the flat is a bit strange but that was not a problem. In my opinion there are just small touches required to make a good place great. For example the family bathroom is a bit dated and could have benefited from: - a shower head so you could have had two showers instead of one, which is very useful for groups of more than three people. - caddy's or cabinets for ease of use and neatness (the same applies to the shower room so that shower gel, etc are in easy reach) - A bar of soap would have also been useful in the family bathroom. - Some of the mattresses probably need to be replaced as they are a bit springy. I may be reluctant to recommend this place and will only consider staying again if I know that the above things are in place.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-04-20

Guest from Bristol stayed for 7 nights.

Wonderful stay at coppers

Four generations of our family have been staying at coppers since 2000 and every time we love it! Perfect location and cosy atmosphere with the best window seat!

2.7

Out Of Five

Not Recommended

Cleanliness: 2

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 3

Condition: 2

Location: 4

Value For Money: 2

Review Date:2013-10-06

Guest from Shipston-on-stour stayed for 14 nights.

Good position, tired property

Good location. Grubby condition, not clean above or below eyeline. All very tired. Kitchen utensils broken or not present. Two star property billed as 4 star.

Floor plans will appear here shortly.
Chupra
Sleeps up to 7

Location: St Mawes

Chupra is a great family and dog friendly holiday home with sea views and parking in the wonderful village of St Mawes. Now being enjoyed by the third generation under the same family, you will find Chupra comfortable, homely, enjoyable and great value for St Mawes.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSunday change over
More info
Shellseekers
Sleeps up to 4

Location: St Mawes

Expect the highest levels of luxury here. From the champagne & cream tea on arrival to the finest Hypnos mattresses to ensure many peaceful nights. Shellseekers is a stunning two bedroom holiday home located just a few steps from the pretty harbour in St Mawes. This is one of the truly luxury holiday homes in St Mawes. With amazing views over the harbour and the bay from both the first floor living area, balcony & the ground floor master bedroom, together with a superbly designed & fitted interior, this is a wonderful place to stay.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableFriday change over
More info
Pedn Lodge
Sleeps up to 8

Location: St Mawes

Located in one of St Mawes' most exclusive roads, this detached two storey house has undergone an complete modernisation and is presented to the highest of standards. The property has views across St Mawes Bay to Pendennis Castle and St Anthony headland and is just a short walk from the harbour area.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiParking availableHighchair availableGardenFriday change over
More info
Wiggy's Cottage
Sleeps up to 5

Location: St Mawes

A delightful former fisherman’s cottage, a stone throw from the picturesque harbour. This three bedroom cottage has been tastefully and freshly decorated. A comfortable place to stay close to the heart of the village and with its own parking place.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Bluebird
Sleeps up to 2

Location: St Mawes

Bluebird has been beautifully renovated and is a bright, comfortable one bed, first floor apartment, at the top of the hill, above picturesque St Mawes. A short walk from the harbour which is surrounded by a wonderful variety of boutique hotels, traditional pubs, award winning restaurants, shops and galleries.

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceParking availableSaturday change over
More info
Upper Bohella House
Sleeps up to 7

Location: St Mawes

This absolutely fabulous 2 storey maisonette is in the perfect position right in the heart of St Mawes. Sea views from the sitting room and master bedroom, both with doors opening to the large balcony with seating and sun loungers. Light and airy, delightfully fitted out with sumptuous bathrooms and a modern, stylish, fully equipped kitchen. Just a few steps and you are on the harbour at St Mawes.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only!

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiParking availableDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Hideaway
Sleeps up to 4

Location: St Mawes

Possessing one of the most astonishing views of any property in St Mawes, this beautifully presented apartment is a simply wonderful place to enjoy a holiday. The living room and both bedrooms enjoy grandstand views of the harbour and the terrace is a complete sun trap.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Thimble Cottage
Sleeps up to 4

Location: St Mawes

Perfectly positioned, just a stone's throw from the sea, Thimble Cottage is a cosy, yet well equipped traditional fisherman's cottage. Nestled behind the Idle Rocks Hotel but with views of Summers beach and a short, flat walk to the local bars, restaurants and shops, this cottage is a perfect base to enjoy the watersports in the bay, lounge on the beach, marvel at the views or soak up the atmosphere of a traditional Cornish fishing village.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerCot availableHighchair availableSunday change over
More info
Den's Den
Sleeps up to 4

Location: St Mawes

A lovely apartment overlooking the harbour in St Mawes. Perfectly located in the beautiful village of St Mawes, with beaches, pubs & shops all within walking distance. Ideal for those wanting great waterside accommodation for a couple or group of friends in the heart of St Mawes. The property comes with a fantastic shared roof garden with the most amazing views over the harbour & bay. The apartment also comes with its own parking space and has easy access for all

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableSaturday change over
More info
The Watch House
Sleeps up to 6

Location: St Mawes

The Watch House is an immaculately presented 3 bedroom luxury apartment set in the heart of the picturesque village of St Mawes with views of the Harbour and bay from every room. The apartment has been designed and refurbished in a contemporary style and includes a stunning lounge and dining area with open plan fully fitted kitchen. The living space has 2 large windows with uninterrupted views and is a wonderful place to relax and let the world pass you by!

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiSaturday change over
More info

Top