Availability & Pricing

Step 1

Select a start date

from the calendar below

Unavailable

Available

Start Day

Your Booking

Step 2

Select your length of stay

Step 3

Tell us who's going

to help us calculate the price

Your booking:

Arrival:

Departure:

Price:

Please note that this price excludes our booking fee, any supplement for use of a credit card, booking protection and any chargeable extras such as dogs.

Book Now

With views across the lovely Cornish countryside, this new holiday home is on a stunning new development, just a few minutes drive to the golden sands and fantastic surf of the beaches at Portreath and Porthtowan. A stroll along country lanes will take you to the coast path across beautiful countryside. The Coast to Coast cycle trail follows the route of an old mining tramway and takes you south to the beautiful creek at Devoran - bicycle hire is available just a few minutes away at The Bike Barn. A perfect base for touring the whole of Cornwall and being so accessible to A30, the main arterial route through the county, means that many attractions such as St Michael's Mount and the Eden Project are just a short drive away. In the evenings visit the many pubs and restaurants close by.

Burleigh is one of seven newly constructed detached holiday cottages on this fabulous new development on a south facing hillside. All on ground floor level, the cottage has a modern, open plan kitchen and living area with 3 bedrooms, a family bathroom with WC. The cottage benefits from its own private parking and a brilliant south facing patio offering extensive countryside views. In the winter, this newly constructed property has modern insulation and central heating to keep things really toasty! This development has a real sense of space with all the cottages being detached and independent from each other, which provides such a feeling of quality. A really superb place to stay. Burleigh has the enormous benefit of a wonderful JACUZZI on the patio, overlooking the rolling countryside. Relax and enjoy the view!

Accommodation
Ground Floor only: Wood floored fully fitted kitchen and open plan living space with exposed beamed ceiling, master bedroom (4'6" bed) with wardrobe and en suite wc & shower room, second double bedroom (4'6" bed), twin bedroom with 2 x 2'6" beds that can be linked together to form a 5' double bed, separate family bathroom with separate shower cubicle, WC & washbasin, corridor with airing cupboard.
Exterior: The grounds are extensive, lawn all around the cottage with a south facing patio to the front of the property with JACUZZI and garden furniture making this a fabulous area to dine al fresco.

Facilities & Services
Heating is via gas central heating. The kitchen is well equipped with electric oven & hob, microwave, fridge / freezer and dishwasher. There is also washing machine. The lounge has a flat screen TV, DVD & CD player. WiFi is available at the property.

Miscellaneous
Electricity, heating, bed linen & towels are all included, but you must bring your own beach towels. There are 2 private car parking spaces available and more spaces around the site if required. A cot & highchair are available. We regret no smoking is permitted inside the property. Up to 3 well behaved dogs are permitted at the additional rate of £35 per dog per week, although please remember that you cannot leave dogs unattended in the property alone. There is an iron and ironing board.
BBQ provided and charcoal available to buy onsite.


General Booking Information
Arrival / Departure is a Friday.
Short breaks are available during quieter periods.
£100 security deposit is required to pre-authorised on your card.

Portreath, situated on the North Cornwall coast, about 5 miles north of Redruth, was originally a small fishing village. Today it's a beautiful retreat with a narrow harbour, secluded sandy beaches and a stream running to the sea on one side. It is ideal for swimming, surfing and windsailing in watched by the local Surf and Life Saving Club. Portreath offers the pleasures of sea and countryside with beautiful views, spectacular cliffs and walking trails. Illogan Woods is adjacent to Portreath with lovely streams and a circular walk leading to the 14th century church tower of Illogan. There is also Tehidy Country Park just outside of Portreath with its adjoining golf-course. It is a beautiful country park comprised of 250 acres of woodland, lakes, bridleways, cycling and nature trails. There are several ponds and a lake with swans and various kinds of waterfowl. Occupying a dramatic valley location with one of the most spectacular and beautiful beaches of the Atlantic Coast, Porthtowan has been drawing visitors for years to take advantage of its natural sun trap.

A superb location for a holiday to Cornwall with a fine beach and close to good main roads means that you can easily explore the surrounding area on days that are not conducive to sitting on the beach. Porthtowan has one of Cornwall's finest surfing waves. Producing good waves at all states of the tide, the wave is particularly good in an easterly or south easterly when it really pumps with some lovely hollow barrels. It is not for the faint hearted and beginners should be careful. An excellent surf school operates from the beach. At low tide the beach stretches down to St Agnes Head and Chapel Porth Beach where you will find a lovely National Trust Cafe full of warming hot chocolate and fabulous views. From Porthtowan you are ideally located to reach the many beaches on the North Coast famous for attracting keen surfers and beginners alike.

2.7

Out Of Five

Not Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 2

Comfort: 2

Condition: 2

Location: 5

Value For Money: 2

Review Date:2017-08-05

Guest from Sheffield stayed for 14 nights.

Beautiful location great hot tub but very disappointing interior and amenities

Arrived to a lovely hillside location with very large hot tub outside. Upon entry noticed large accumulation of old cobwebs on all windows and doors. Reported cobwebs and ended up cleaning windows etc myself. Living areas large but sparsely furnished. Living room furniture - some broken and wouldn't recline! All blinds to windows had broken slats. Beds very comfortable and lovely linens provided and bedding. Kitchen needs to have better utensils - cutlery wouldn't cut! Cooker/oven instruction on knobs worn and couldn't read temps etc. Shower screen in ensuite off hinges. Nice to have a bath and shower in main bathroom. Very disappointed that due to having lots of rain and humid weather was impossible to dry towels - couldn't have towel heaters on without switching on calor gas central heating which made cottage too hot. Couldn't hang out due to torrential rain. Need to provide either small dryer in each cottage or have an on site dryer available to dry essentials and towels after using hot tub. Only one tv in property in lounge area even though all bedrooms wired for tv. Owners need to provide at least one spare tv which is essential when accommodating families with children. Had to leave early due to drunkenness and shrieking on site one night at 3.30 am which woke up our kids. We reported all this - staff on site very friendly but no resolution. If you're thinking of booking please bring spare tv and make sure you locate a launderette - we found one in Truro which does service washes etc. Really need to have a dryer on site especially when weather not good. Hot tub fabulous and views amazing. Cottage just needs a little TLC. Books etc would be nice to have in property as well. Overall disappointed. Also many dogs wandering even though site states dogs to be kept on a leash! Even had one wander into our cottage!!

Reply from Kathy

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as anticipated. We had discussed some of these issues with you when you had come to see us in the reception. When housekeeping staff came in to adjust your beds as requested they did go in with dusters to clean behind the blinds- we can only apologise if some of these were still missed. If we had known the wheels of the shower door had come off the track due to cleaning - we would have immediately popped it back on for you when we had supplied the fresh towels for you (as the weather had prevented you from being able to dry them outside) - as it is a warmer time of year towels will usually be able to dry on the towel racks and the extra airers that are supplied without the need for turning on the heating- we had some out of the ordinary weather that week. As we are expanding we are going review if we can create an area offering extra drying facilities. If we had been notified of the issue with the oven and cutlery we would have immediately replaced it and come up to replace missing temperature gauges on the oven. As we do not use the the facilities in the cottage we can only act when we are notified of an issue. We have never advertised that we have TV's in other rooms and this is the first time we have had this request- if we see an increase in the demand for this we will of course place some portable ones in our larger cottages. We have investigated the feedback about the loudness on the Monday night and other guests did not report anything our if the ordinary- and the owners live across the road and would have come over to stop any anti social behaviour- as we are a self catering facility we cannot control what guests may do in the evening but we do have age restrictions in place when guests book with us to try to avoid issues like this as we are a family friendly site. The owner of North Coast Holiday Cottages had caught a dog which was loose and took it back to the owner- we can only apologise if someone had not adhered to our rules with regards to dogs. We have books and dvd's that we keep in the reception by our little tuck shop for our guest to borrow while they stay with us. We may have been able to rectify some of the additional issues you experienced but we were not made aware of them when some of your family popped into the reception to purchase some supplies. Again we are vey sorry for the experience you had with us. We welcome any feedback as we want our guests to have a great holiday with us and want to rectify anything that may hinder that. Best Wishes- North Coast Holiday Cottages

4

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-05-07

Guest from Heathfield stayed for 7 nights.

A good find!

Beautiful views and a private garden made this venue for us. The hot tub was a great addition and used by all! The staff are friendly and helpful and we had a very enjoyable week. Thank you.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-04-23

Guest from Gloucester stayed for 7 nights.

Burleigh Cottage.

Lovely staff, nice comfy cottages! The only issue was the WiFi but you don't go on holiday to work and they fixed it quickly on both occasions!

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-03-26

Guest from Porthcawl stayed for 5 nights.

Beautiful cottage with hot- tub.

Excellent stay, loved the hot-tub. Allows dogs which was great. Lovely welcome and helpful staff. Definitely be back.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-10-17

Guest from Frome stayed for 4 nights.

A positive from arrival to departure. Friendly staff and great site

Great communication before arrival and flexible when we arrived later than planned. Chalet was more than big enough for the two of us and the dog, could fit another four people and still loads of room. Clean and easy to keep clean and the hot tub was amazing day or night! Definitely will use again if we are down that way again.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-09-04

Guest from Newark stayed for 7 nights.

Beautiful base for stunning part of the country

Wonderful staff welcomed us to Burleigh cottage, it was clean, spacious and had everything you would need in a self catering accommodation. The Jacuzzi was an extra touch of luxury. The area was brilliant with walks to the beach and bike hire close by too. A short car ride to most bigger local areas of interest. Staff very knowledgeable about area and things to do, nothing too much trouble. A fabulous holiday for us, our 11 and 13 year old and grandparents too. Would definetly choose Burleigh cottage again for future holidays in cornwall

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-05-11

Guest from Plymouth stayed for 3 nights.

A great little cottage with all mod cons

What a great little find this cottage was. All was brilliant from the time of booking to checking out. This was booked as a birthday treat for myself, my wife and 2 teenage children, plus our two dogs and we couldn't have asked for any better. Plenty of room to los each other but nice communal kitchen to spend time together too. Two bathrooms, dishwasher, washing machine, ironing board and iron, hair dryers, clothes airer all supplied. So no need to take any bulky extras along with you. Hot tub was excellent. Made full use of that at 7.30 in the morning and throughout the day until 10pm.....Nicely decorated throughout and very comfortable. Nice walk to Portreath beach....the kids didn't even moan......We will be back......

4

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 3

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-03-20

Guest from Woburn Sands stayed for 7 nights.

A nice space

Seven day stay, well placed for touring Cornwall as we did. Generally a nice place, however a few points to pick up to raise the standards. Our hot tub did not work for the first 24hrs of the stay, the emergency contact number also did not work for the first day as the person who looks after it on a weekend was at work! The did apologise for this with a bottle of bubbles which was appreciated. In addition both the tin opener and the ironing board were broken, we made do with these things as couldn't be bothered to chase the contact number again. With these points aside the cottage is on a nice old tram line so walks to Portreath are possible although I probably wouldn't bother vs the other areas of Cornwall you can get to within a 25-30 min drive. Good value, lovely views and plenty of living space in the cottage. Bedrooms adequately sized, shower cubicles oddly a little small! All being said I'd recommend the place as a one off as it is easy to get around Cornwall from here.

Reply from Natalie Martin

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry about the broken items and they have been replaced, so thank you for the comment otherwise I may not have been able to replace for the new guests immediately. We would love to welcome your family back again if you ever wished to return. Apologies again about the phone as you know I work within an acute hospital setting and unfortunately was unable to answer the phone to you the day you called about your concerns, I can assure that does not usually occur. With best wishes, Natalie

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-10-02

Guest from Bude stayed for 5 nights.

Perfect in every way.

Although I had seen the the cottage on line I was even more impressed with the place itself. Everything about the place was perfect. My guests were of all ages and four generations and it suited all of us. The whole area was beautiful .

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-09-27

Guest from Northampton stayed for 7 nights.

A lovely peaceful place - excellent walks nearby and within easy reach of Padstow and Wadebridge

Would definitely stay here again - lovely cottage and super jacuzzi. Pretty surroundings and plenty of places to go. Easy to get to all of Cornwall from here.

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2015-08-18

Guest from Bedworth stayed for 7 nights.

Burleigh cottage stay

The cottage was lovely. Everything you needed was there. The bbq was a bonus and free coals excellent service. Would say you need a mirror in second double bedroom as there wasn't one. The location was ideal for touring. Everyone in the shop was really helpful. The large field behind the cottage excellent for taking the dog for a walk etc. Brilliant!! Want to go back!!

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-08-16

Guest from Guildford stayed for 7 nights.

Very friendly, excellent facilities and perfect accommodation

The only thing missing was a spatula. That's it. That's the worst I can say. On the other hand, the cottage, the friendliness of the staff were amongst the best we've experienced. The hot tub was a real winner. Easy to get to any number of beaches, great places to eat near by. Couldn't ask for more, really! Well, apart from a spatula.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-06-28

Guest from Portland stayed for 7 nights.

Fantastic!!

Fantastic holiday, beautiful cottage......everything you could possibly need, plus a hot tub heaven. Cornwall is a lovely place, we visited lots of beaches, which our golden retriever loved and my husband had a great time even though he is quite poorly.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2015-04-25

Guest from Exeter stayed for 3 nights.

romantic weekend away.

Absolutely beautiful weekend, the location was fantastic and the accommodation was perfect. We picked the perfect weekend for the stunning weather and will be returning. Next time we will bring others.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-04-22

Guest from Leeds stayed for 14 nights.

Easter Holiday

Fantastic holiday. Burleigh cottage exceeded our expectations, it was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The site is in a lovely, elevated location, with great views across the valley. The grounds again were spotless and excellently maintained. The resident chickens provided beautiful eggs and the locally sourced bacon and sausage was delicious. We were fortunate to get 2 dry weeks, which gave us ample opportunity to make full use of the brilliant hot tub. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. Jess on reception was really friendly and was happy to deal with our requests. We rarely book the same accommodation twice, but all our party of 6 agree that we would be more than happy to re-book for next year. A big thank you to all at NCHC! The Carter family.

A floor plan will appear here shortly.
Snapper
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Portreath

Newly constructed detached holiday cottage in a south facing position just a few minutes drive from the popular resorts of Portreath and Porthtowan, with open plan living, modern facilities, a brilliant patio and a jacuzzi overlooking rolling countryside, this is a quite wonderful new place to stay.

Dog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubGardenDiscount for a coupleSunday change over
More info
Main Beach
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Portreath

A recently constructed detached holiday cottage in a south facing position with its own private jacuzzi, just a few minutes' drive from the popular resorts of Portreath and Porthtowan, with open plan living, modern facilities and a brilliant patio deck overlooking rolling countryside, this is a quite wonderful place to stay!

Dog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubWheelchair AccessGardenDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Palm Cottage
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Portreath

Newly constructed semi-detached holiday cottage in a south facing position just a few minutes' drive from the popular resorts of Portreath and Porthtowan, with open plan living, modern facilities and a brilliant patio deck overlooking rolling countryside, this is a quite wonderful new place to stay.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only!

Dog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSunday change over
More info
Broadbeach Cottage
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Portreath

Newly constructed detached holiday cottage in a south facing position just a few minutes drive from the popular resorts of Portreath and Porthtowan, with open plan living, modern facilities, a brilliant patio and from February 2016, a jacuzzi overlooking rolling countryside, this is a quite wonderful new place to stay.

Dog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Mermaid Cottage
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Portreath

Newly constructed detached holiday cottage in a south facing position just a few minutes drive from the popular resorts of Portreath and Porthtowan, with open plan living, modern facilities, a brilliant patio and a jacuzzi overlooking rolling countryside, this is a quite wonderful new place to stay.

Dog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableHot TubGardenDiscount for a coupleSunday change over
More info
Rainbow
Sleeps up to 6

Location: Portreath

Newly constructed detached holiday cottage in a south facing position just a few minutes drive from the popular resorts of Portreath and Porthtowan, with open plan living, modern facilities and a brilliant patio deck overlooking rolling countryside, this is a quite wonderful new place to stay.

Dog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSunday change over
More info
Dalgover House
Sleeps up to 8

Location: Illogan, near Porthtowan

Dalgover House is a beautiful traditional cottage set in 3 acres of wonderful gardens including an orchard, meadow, swings, slide and a Wendy house. This warm, bright and welcoming cottage built in Cornish stone in 1875 has some lovely traditional features and is absolutely perfect for families and friends to get away from it all. Dalgover is within easy reach of the golden sands of Porthtowan and Portreath.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Pub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Driftwood
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Porthtowan

In a fabulous location, just yards from the famous golden sands and perfect surf of Porthtowan Beach, Driftwood is ideal for those looking for a great Cornish beach holiday with the convenience of a great location in Cornwall. Less than a minute from the beach, and just across the dunes from the Blue Bar, which welcomes children and pets.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
The Dunes
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Porthtowan

The Dunes is a delightful, well-equipped and tastefully decorated, ground floor apartment, benefitting from a small garden and with outstanding access to Porthtowan Beach a mere 100m away. The beach is a surfer's delight and benefits from a seasonal lifeguard service and surf school.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiParking availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Surf Studio
Sleeps up to 4

Location: Porthtowan

Located a few yards from one of the best lifeguarded surf beaches in Cornwall, Surf Studio truly is a surfer's paradise! Surf Studio is ideal for those who want a really chilled beach holiday based in a well equipped, brilliant value apartment.

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiParking availableNewly added propertyFriday change over
More info

Top