Availability & Pricing

Step 1

Select a start date

from the calendar below

Unavailable

Available

Start Day

Your Booking

Step 2

Select your length of stay

Step 3

Tell us who's going

to help us calculate the price

Your booking:

Arrival:

Departure:

Price:

Please note that this price excludes our booking fee, any supplement for use of a credit card, booking protection and any chargeable extras such as dogs.

Book Now

Bosun's Locker is tucked away behind the seafront, but within a minute's walk of the harbour. Although only a stone's throw from the heart of the village, no traffic noise can be heard from the property or from the terrace. St Mawes is a magical place to visit and a renowned sailing centre whose sheltered location gives it a climate to enjoy all year round. It is a great place to enjoy local food at the many award winning pubs & hotels around the Roseland Peninsula as well as the panoramic views of the Carrick Roads from the stunning walks that can be taken from the village.

The apartment is accessed through a shared entrance hall and up ten internal steps. This wonderfully light apartment is comfortably furnished and has a pretty, south-west facing terrace to the front, benefiting from morning to evening sun. It is a fabulous place for a couple to stay.

Accommodation
Ground Floor: Open plan kitchen, dining area and sitting room. Bedroom with double bed (4'6") and separate bathroom with shower over bath.
Exterior: South-west facing terrace benefiting from morning to evening sun with external furniture and sun umbrella.

Facilities & Services
Heating is via night storage heaters and an electric heater. The kitchen is fully fitted with a range of units. There is an electric oven & hob, a microwave, fridge / freezer and washer / dryer. There is a TV (the 19" shown in the photographs has been replaced by a 26") with a digital recorder and separate DVD/CD player in the sitting room. WiFi is available at the property. There is an iron and ironing board.

Miscellaneous
Electricity, heating, bed linen & towels are all included but you will need to provide your own beach towels. Parking is available on the sea front in the evenings and all day out of season. During the season, parking is available on the quay or alternatively in the main car park which is a short walk away. We regret that dogs are not permitted and no smoking is allowed.

General Booking Information
Arrival / Departure is normally a Saturday.
Shortbreaks are available during quieter periods.
£100 pre-authorised to your credit or debit card as a security deposit is required.

St Mawes is one of the finest waterside villages in Cornwall. Situated overlooking an idyllic bay on the eastern side of the famous Falmouth Estuary, St Mawes has one of the mildest climates in Britain due to its proximity to the Gulf Stream. The sea is at the heart of the village and has helped to shape St Mawes from the little fishing village to the fashionable holiday destination that is so popular with visitors. A mecca for boating enthusiasts, St Mawes is a particularly popular sailing centre. Weekly club racing, village regattas and larger events are commonplace on the superb waters of the bay all through the summer.

St Mawes has so much to offer the visitor. St Mawes Castle was built by Henry VIII and is a splendid place to take in the views of the Carrick Roads. There are miles of coastal and countryside walks to take in and some idyllic beaches on which to relax and watch the world go by. The little Place Ferry takes visitors to explore St Anthony's Head or there are regular ferries to Falmouth. Being situated on the seafront, the village is also known for the restaurants and pubs that serve superb fish and shellfish dishes all year round. There is a selection of pubs & hotels with restaurants (including the renowned Hotel Tresanton and The Idle Rocks) all within easy walking distance. There is a range of shops all within a few minutes’ walk including a Cooperative store, Post Office, chemist, butcher, baker, delicatessens, art and clothes shops. The village also has a doctor’s surgery and a dentist’s surgery.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-10-05

Guest from Wigan stayed for 7 nights.

Good Choice !

Very pleased with the accommodation at Bosuns Locker. Although very compact everything had been thought of and it worked perfectly for us as a couple. Good central location, no sea view but pleasant little terrace to enjoy a bottle of wine on ! Would certainly book again.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-08-14

Guest from Naxxar stayed for 7 nights.

Bosun's Locker provided us with a perfect "pad" during our stay in St Mawes.

Bosun's Locker is small, as its name implies, but comfort is not compromised. It is extremely well appointed and clean and being situated close to all amenities in the middle of St Mawes it proved to be the perfect holiday pad for me (a former resident of St Mawes). The owner and the local housekeeper were easily contactable and happy to offer support or advice when required.

4.2

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-07-10

Guest from Shepton Mallet stayed for 7 nights.

Lets go back !!

comfortable apartment well located for all St Mawes attractions.Didnt need the car for a whole weekParking bit of an issue as regards meter but now understood.Nothing would stop us returning to Bosuns Locker for another visit. .

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-06-26

Guest from Eastbourne stayed for 7 nights.

High quality accommodation in great location

The accommodation is ideal for two people and has all the comforts of home. The facilities are well designed and provide high quality throughout. We experienced a couple of problems but Paula, the housekeeper, was very helpful in resolving the issues and she is very knowledgable about the local area. The property is very central and generally very quite. The view from the front door across the estuary is exceptional although unfortunately this is not available from the apartment.Parking is a problem although there is a large public car park just off the town square which is about 5 minutes walk from the apartment and costs £6.00 for 24 hours or £30.00 a week. The pay and display machines are difficult to understand and difficult to use but the parking staff are very helpful. In conclusion, I would highly recommend the Bosun's Locker and we found the local people to be very friendly.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2017-04-24

Guest from Cheddar stayed for 4 nights.

Bosun,s Locker

We had a lovely few days in Bosun's Locker. However it was a little disappointing to find scaffolding outside the main door way to the apartments and also the workmen going past all day meant sitting out on the patio was not very private. Also no mobile phone signal at all unless you go out onto the harbour, Land line was available for local calls, however try as we might we could not find out how to answer incoming calls!!! I do think we should have been made aware of all these things before our stay. Other than that the place is beautiful.

Reply from Bridget & Peter

We are sorry we did not make you aware of these issues before your stay. We have just come back from a week in Bosun’s Locker and did not find the scaffolding on the road an issue – it is nowhere near the flat. It is obviously a necessity to maintain the properties and we do try to do this with minimum disruption to our guests. The scaffolding is now down and the building looking very smart. The workmen you refer to were working on our neighbour’s garden and we apologise if this was a disturbance. The work is almost completed and is a one-off. Mobile phone signals are very random in the village and some mobiles do work within the apartment. However, the land line can be used for local and national calls (although preferably not to a mobile) and we do have wi-fi. Apologies for being unable to answer incoming calls – this was a handset battery problem which we resolved last week. We are so pleased you find it beautiful there, and we do hope you will return to Bosun’s Locker and wonderful St Mawes.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2017-01-05

Guest from St Mawes stayed for 4 nights.

A Gem

Bosun's is a gem in St Mawes, ideally placed, very clean and comfortable. We would certainly come here again.

Reply from Bridget

Thank you so much for your comments and we look forward to you visiting again.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-10-24

Guest from Glasgow stayed for 7 nights.

Great location close to everything.

Small flat but has everything needed for a very pleasant week's stay. Excellent location close to town and harbour, etc.

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-10-14

Guest from Dursley stayed for 3 nights.

Impressed with Bosuns Locker

Upon arriving to Bosuns Locker I was so impressed with the apartment, all was very clean and well presented, and for myself and my partener there was more than enough Bedroom/sitting/kitchen and bath room area for us to feel really comfortable. Nice touch was that there was fresh milk in the fridge and tea, coffee, biscuits provided, this certainly was not expected, Every thing is provided for cooking, and dining, drinks ect.. St Mawes is a lovely town with some great restaurants and pub, Definitely will be booking again.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-09-24

Guest from York stayed for 7 nights.

Perfect choice for a couple

This is the third time that we have stayed here because it is perfect for us and we are always drawn back to beautiful St Mawes. The accommodation has everything that we need and we appreciate the outdoor patio area for our gin and tonics!

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-08-15

Guest from Macclesfield stayed for 7 nights.

Perfect hideaway in great location.

Bosun's Locker is a lovely apartment in the hub of St Mawes. It was well equipped and very comfortable for a couple to stay in. Wished we'd booked for two weeks.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-08-08

Guest from Oxford stayed for 7 nights.

Convenient location, everything we needed

This was our second visit to Bosun's Locker. Although the property is tucked behind the front so has no views, it takes less than a minute to be sat on the wall looking at the sea. The property is clean and well presented and has an excellent range of books for the wet days! The location means that breakfast from Cafe Chandlers is seconds away and we could also have an evening drink in the St Mawes hotel while dinner was cooking. There is the potential for noise if the family upstairs happen to share different hours but we have not found this to be a problem on either of our visits. We will definitely return.

4.2

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2016-07-18

Guest from Leamington Spa stayed for 7 nights.

amid July week in St Mawes

I can't fault the accommodation: great location and matched exactly with the description on the web site. The books in the "library" were the best I've ever come across: Jonathan Coe, Pat Barker and Evelyn Waugh to name but three. St Mawes is rather "Kensington-on-Sea" and restaurant prices reflect that but you can't fault the choice available.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-07-11

Guest from Salford stayed for 7 nights.

Perfect little cottage for 2

We loved our stay at Bosun's Locker. It was the perfect size for 2 and had everything we needed. We loved the extra little touches sucn as the tea, coffee, biscuits and milk that awaited us on arrival, and the bookshelf full of books to read. I enjoyed the outdoor space on the sunny days, and found it cozy inside when it was rainy. It's set right on the sea front so it's the perfect location for the St Mawes shops, restaurants and the harbour for boat trips to nearby towns. But it's also hidden away in its own little courtyard so that it is peaceful and quiet too. Ideal! The only issue we had with the whole stay was when we first arrived. The instructions advised to park on the main town car park "by the Rising Sun", but the Rising Sun was not on the map provided so we had to hunt down some locals to point us in the right direction. It is also worth advising that the car park is £30 for the week and you need to pay in £1 coins - so make sure you have these ready when you arrive! It was a bit of a hassle for us to get this all sorted.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-06-06

Guest from Derby stayed for 7 nights.

really lovely

Lovely location, good facilties,couldn't park when we got there which after very long drive was stressful, could have a reserved space on car park happy to pay, would definetly go back

Reply from Bridget & Peter

We're sorry to hear about the parking - this is the first time we've been aware of an issue. Unfortunately we are unable to reserve a space in the car park as reserved spaces are restricted to residents of St Mawes. We do hope you come back again and we're glad you enjoyed Bosun's Locker.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-04-17

Guest from Torquay stayed for 3 nights.

Perfect 3 days

This was our 3rd time at Bosuns Locker. We arrived in the middle of the worst storm of the year. We cooked for ourselves that evening as everything is to hand in the kitchen and watched the thunder and lightening show from the cosy warm accommodation.The next 2 days we were lucky with the weather and enjoyed the outdoors and the patio of Bosuns Locker which gives you all day sunshine.Lovely accommodation with everything you require.We enjoyed evening meals at the St Mawes hotel a couple of doors away.Yhe staff were welcoming and food lovely with a nice calm atmosphere.Had lunch at Chandlers about 5 doors away and again very welcoming and lovely food.We love St Mawes and this little cosy hideaway.

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 4

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2016-02-17

Guest from Bourton on the Water stayed for 7 nights.

Pasty break

This was a last minute decision to visit Cornwall rather than go abroad. A good one. Bosun's Locker is a small well appointed flat in a great location. No sea view but great access to village and amenities. Bakery on the harbour is a must ( superb pasties) as is the butcher's shop. (Superb steak). St Just church is a must as is the ferry to Falmouth. Friendly pub round the corner. Would definitely come back. Weather got a bit wild but made it more exciting.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-11-06

Guest from West Ewell stayed for 7 nights.

Half term break away from it all

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at the Bosun's Locker during the last week of October. Everything about it was perfect, lovely and clean,anything that you probably have at home to prepare a meal was close to hand. Very comfortable bed,very quiet,central location in St Mawes with the waterfront just outside, we arrived on a saturday evening to find that the village had laid on a fireworks display out in the river/sea just for us (obviously not, we were just lucky). Lovely shops and pubs close by, we thoroughly recommend the Victory Inn for a delicious evening meal and a pint, it's a real pub and had a night of Cornish Shanty music on the Friday. The one thing I really enjoyed about the flat was the fantastic selection of books, I read three in a week, I've never managed a single book before in that time. We did some great walks around the town and up to St Justs and St Anthony's. All in all a very relaxing stay.

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2015-10-13

Guest from Sparkford stayed for 7 nights.

Our week at Bosun's Locker, St Mawes.

Very comfortable and convenient for the harbour and all that St Mawes has to offer. Quiet position. Everything provided for our holiday needs. Would definitely recommend this for a couple.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-09-07

Guest from London stayed for 7 nights.

A charming bolt hole tucked behind the high street.

Bosun's Locker provided the perfect base to explore the beautiful Roseland peninsula. The flat is well-equipped with full cooking facilities, a bath and shower, TV with DVD, very comfy bed as well as a wide range of novels and some board games for those evenings in. The small private patio was a real sun trap away from the bustle of the harbour. My partner and I had a wonderful stay and highly recommend Bosuns Locker to any couple who want a quiet retreat in St Mawes.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-08-24

Guest from Sale stayed for 7 nights.

Bosun's at St Mawes

A small and perfectly formed cottage in beautiful St Mawes. A great location with lovely walks straight from the doorstep and lots of places to eat a drink.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2015-07-27

Guest from Berrow stayed for 7 nights.

Perfect little hideaway!

Our second holiday in Bosuns Locker which says everything! Superb location, and nothing in the cottage was overlooked. The milk, tea/coffee and biscuits provided are a lovely touch and the cottage is beautifully presented.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2015-06-17

Guest from Leominster stayed for 7 nights.

Love the Locker

We love this accommodation, great location, very private and quiet patio area to enjoy but 2 minutes from sea, beach, shops etc.Really well equipped and ideal for 2 people. Great local bakery on quayside and lots of places to eat in St Mawes. Great location for dumping the car for the week and walking, catching ferries and local transport to explore the Roseland.

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 4

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-06-13

Guest from Salisbury stayed for 7 nights.

A Week at Bosun's Locker

Excellent position next to a cash machine and just along from the Coop convenience store. Small but very well eqipped hide-away for two people. Pretty courtyard garden.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-06-01

Guest from Kenilworth stayed for 7 nights.

A very pleasant holiday.

The property and its location were all we hoped they would be and our dealings with the Agents and the Owner were both professional and friendly. Great!

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-05-18

Guest from Emsworth stayed for 7 nights.

A good, very active week staying at Boson's Locker.

What we love most about Boson's Locker is it's location. You walk out of the front door to the sea and just across the road to the harbour and the ferries. We made the most of this by buying a 6 day Mussel card for the ferries which meant unlimited travel on them (and buses and train) We explored St Anthony's Head, Falmouth, Flushing, Mylor, Truro, Trellisic and St Just without using the car once. There is plenty of choice for places to eat and a small co op for basics as well as a bakery. Bosun's Locker is ideal for 2 people. Had really good week.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-05-04

Guest from Godalming stayed for 7 nights.

bo sun locker

So relaxing had every thing right on your door step the views out stanging lots off places to eat a great fish and chip take away look straight out onto the harbor

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-04-13

Guest from Watford stayed for 7 nights.

Lovely cottage, perfect for a couple.

We arrived on the Saturday and had no problems sorting out the key. We were pleasantly surprised upon entry to find a tray of tea, coffee and biscuits left out to greet us as well as fresh milk in the fridge. It really was a lovely cottage. Extremely well equipped and I think the owners undersell how well equipped the kitchen especially is. It was the small details that really impressed us. Whilst you cannot see the see, it is only a few metres to the quay, shops up the road, numerous pubs and eateries in the village. Parking was quite easy throughout the stay and visitors can purchase week long tickets at the car park. Overall St Mawes is an idyllic village which manages to retain the character of a place of residence and work as well as being a welcoming haven for visitors. Would I recommend St Mawes to visitors? without a doubt yes!! Would I recommend Bosun's Locker to visitors? Without a doubt yes.

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2015-03-29

Guest from Torquay stayed for 4 nights.

delightful

We stayed here same week last year.Bosuns locker is ideal for us.Lovely and quiet and with everything we need.The apartment is very cosy and we had a lovely lazy time.We find the locals really friendly and St Mawes very quaint.I could have stayed longer.Will return.

4.5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-10-20

Guest from Moreton In Marsh stayed for 7 nights.

Lovely Flat

Lovely flat, very well equipped in all areas. Would happily recommend. Can't really mark the service during our stay as none was required. Tea, coffee, milk and biscuits on arrival are a nice touch

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2014-08-11

Guest from Berrow, Malvern stayed for 7 nights.

A hidden gem!

Bosun's Locker suited both my husband and I perfectly: well equipped, well presented and with great attention to detail. It is ideally located, only 2 minutes to the quay and the heart of St. Mawes which is a wonderful holiday destination. The flat provided us with the perfect base from which to explore the surrounding area and we didn't need to use the car all week thanks to the Fal Mussel Card! Cornwalls Cottages are a very efficient company to deal with and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them....in fact I already have to friends and family!

4.3

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 3

Review Date:2014-07-14

Guest from Leominster stayed for 7 nights.

Brilliant Bosun's Locker

Great location tucked away from the seafront. Great outside area that is sheltered and gets the sun late on. Well equipped,well laid out for two people.

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 4

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-06-09

Guest from London stayed for 7 nights.

A lovely stay.

We had a wonderful time at Bosun's Locker- a lovely little flat with everything we needed, the perfect size for two. We'd love to come back! The only reason I gave a 4 for cleanliness is that I think the fridge/freezer needed a thorough going over, but it was still much cleaner than my own!

Reply from Bridget & Peter Rumley

So glad you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed Bosun's Locker - we do too! The fridge/freezer will be replaced very soon as we realise it's due for an upgrade - it's probably a bit more tired than unclean. Hope you come back again and admire its replacement!

4.2

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 3

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2014-04-10

Guest from Torquay stayed for 4 nights.

My review

We enjoyed our stay. The property was cosy and well equipped. We assume that the passageway through from the road had been affected previously by flooding of some sort, hence what we took to be temporary floor covering. Otherwise no complaints whatsoever and we would definitely return for another stay, especially now that the road has been resurfaced. Not sure why you insist I review service and staff unless you are referring to the booking process. Otherwise we encountered no staff to review and served ourselves !

Reply from Bridget & Peter Rumley

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bosun's Locker. The communal passageway took a bit of battering from the winter storms but thankfully no damage to the actual flat as we are tucked away. Together with our neighbours we are having a working party over the Easter weekend to smarten up the passageway, so do come back another time and admire our work! We agree with you about the Service & Staff section!

5

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2013-11-04

Guest from Kidderminster stayed for 7 nights.

Bosuns Locker

We booked only 2 days before travelling and Cornwalls Cottages managed to get all relevant info to us and some excellent recommendations. What a great choice we made and value for money. The accomodation was extremelly clean and well presented with all anyone could need from a self catering holiday in a beautiful, traditional Cornish village.

4.8

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 5

Condition: 5

Location: 4

Value For Money: 5

Review Date:2013-10-22

Guest from Sainte Croix Volvestre stayed for 4 nights.

Bosun's Locker St. Mawes

On arrival, we were both completely stunned on entering Bosun's Locker. It was well arranged, very cosy and extremely well equipped. In fact, it was far superior to anything we expected... and far superior to any other self-catering accomodation that we have previously experienced. We had a lovely time in St. Mawes and its surroundings - enjoying pleasant weather and excellent food and wonderful walks by the sea. However, at the end of each day, we were really happy to get back to our "little home". The only - very minor - criticism was that there was no radio. We also rather wished the bakers 2 doors down made a little less noise between 5.30 and 6.30 am! Sorry about the kettle. It was my fault. My wif's comment was (paraphasing Captain Mainwaring) "STUPID BOY"!

4.7

Out Of Five

Recommended

Cleanliness: 5

Service and Staff: 5

Comfort: 4

Condition: 5

Location: 5

Value For Money: 4

Review Date:2013-09-11

Guest from Leominster stayed for 7 nights.

Thank You Bosun

Great location, tucked away from the front, but so convenient to collect fresh bread from the bakery of a morning and to have an early morning dip in the sea. A real sun trap and nice relaxing terrace with large interesting plants. Really well equipped including phone which was great to use to ring elderly mother! Very clean,comfortable and airy. Loved our stay so much have already booked again for next summer.

2.8

Out Of Five

Not Recommended

Cleanliness: 3

Service and Staff: 4

Comfort: 3

Condition: 3

Location: 2

Value For Money: 2

Review Date:2013-09-10

Guest from Bath stayed for 7 nights.

bosuns locker

No complaints with the quality of accommodation but were constantly being woken in the early hours by the adjacent bakery staff-hardly condusive to a relaxing break!

Reply from Bridget & Peter Rumley

We are so sorry you feel you were disturbed by the local bakery. The apartment is located in the centre of the village (although away from any road noise) but is not in the middle of nowhere so it is inevitable there is some "noise" although we consider it to be all part of the colour of the village. It was unfortunate you were woken in the early hours - we stay there as often as we can and this has not been a problem for us. More than compensated for by the excellent bread - see other reviews!

Cobblestones
Sleeps up to 6

Location: St Mawes

Perfectly located in a peaceful little courtyard leading just off from the seafront in the centre of St Mawes, Cobblestones is a beautifully restored, wonderfully higgledy-piggledy, intimate cottage. Whether it is for a family holiday or a romantic escape for two, Cobblestones really could not be bettered.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only!

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiCot availableHighchair availableFriday change over
More info
Number Eleven
Sleeps up to 6

Location: St Mawes

Right in the heart of St Mawes with the most fabulous views over the harbour and St Anthony’s headland from balcony, dining room, and both sitting rooms, Number Eleven’s position really could not be bettered. Add to this the spacious, luxurious interior and the choice is made!

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiCot availableHighchair availableDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Spinnakers
Sleeps up to 4

Location: St Mawes

Spinnakers is an immaculately presented & very well equipped apartment which is quietly situated overlooking a small courtyard just off the sea front of St Mawes near the quay. It is very conveniently situated for all the local amenities, car parking and beach.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one room only.

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Cobblers Cottage
Sleeps up to 4

Location: St Mawes

A simply irresistible character cottage, literally a stone's throw from St Mawes Harbour, so perfectly positioned for exploring this wonderful village. It is only some 50 yards to the Quay from which ferries leave for Falmouth, Truro and Place. Well behaved small dogs are welcome and there is a secure patio area.

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyCot availableHighchair availableGardenFriday change over
More info
Pennant
Sleeps up to 4

Location: St Mawes

Pennant is a fabulous top floor flat accessed by lift and stairs, superbly equipped, furnished and decorated with the most stunning views out over St Mawes Harbour and out towards the Percuil River. Set right in the heart of the lovely village of St Mawes, Pennant is but a very short stroll from the harbour, village beaches, restaurants, pubs and shops. This is the perfect place for a holiday or romantic break at any time of the year.

Discounts available for couples staying for 7 nights outside the peak season, using one bedroom only!

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiCot availableHighchair availableDiscount for a coupleFriday change over
More info
Number One
Sleeps up to 3

Location: St Mawes

Right in the heart of the beautiful village of St Mawes, Number One is an unbelievably good value, luxurious, studio apartment with a well equipped kitchen, a sitting area and en-suite bathroom.

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiSaturday change over
More info
Barolo
Sleeps up to 4

Location: St Mawes

A few paces from the harbour, spacious, beautifully furnished and well equipped, Barolo is the ideal apartment for your holiday in St Mawes whatever the time of year. Barolo forms part of the impressive and expertly refurbished Wentworth House, right in the heart of this wonderful village.

Beach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiParking availableCot availableHighchair availableSaturday change over
More info
Manor Cottage
Sleeps up to 4

Location: St Mawes

Manor Cottage is a delightful harbour side cottage, situated right in the heart of St Mawes, one of the most beautiful villages in Cornwall. Nestled in at the bottom of the Victory steps, the property boasts many character features. The view over the busy harbour with ferries and yachts bustling in and out is always changing and you will feel you can watch the world passing by from the privacy of your own front terrace.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceCot availableHighchair availableSaturday change over
More info
Little Cottage
Sleeps up to 4

Location: St Mawes

Little Cottage is a beautifully presented cottage just minutes from St Mawes harbour with an elevated position giving some lovely views. Quiet and peaceful but suitably close to the vibrant sea front with many pubs, restaurants, hotels, shops and galleries.

Low occupancy available in low season based on using one room only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceWiFiOpen fire / woodburnerHighchair availableGardenDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info
Harbour Retreat
Sleeps up to 4

Location: St Mawes

Harbour Retreat is perfectly positioned right in the heart of St Mawes with stunning views of the harbour. However it is slightly set back from the properties on the front which creates a delightfully private feel. This holiday home was completely refurbished during the summer of 2016 with a contemporary style and now boasts a fabulous open plan, double aspect living area.

Low occupancy discounts based on a couple sharing one room only.

Sea viewsBeach within walking distanceShops within walking distancePub within walking distanceDog FriendlyWiFiCot availableHighchair availableDiscount for a coupleSaturday change over
More info

Top